$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Business trip to customers in NJ

Great location for late arrivals and early departures from EWR. Restaurants offer good food and... See full review

  • Taylor O.
  • Mar 11, 2015
Newark Marriott

I prefer to stay at a Marriott. Nothing wrong with other places, but I know I will get a clean,... See full review

  • MichaelL
  • Feb 16, 2015
Luxurious Newark International Airport hotel minutes from Manhattan

The Marriott Newark International Airport Hotel provides guests with a refreshing oasis in the heart of the airport. Featuring luxury accommodations, the contemporary hotel is a gateway to Newark and nearby New York City. Guests enjoy casual fine dining at Aviation Grill. Amenities include a fitness center and indoor and outdoor pools. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Highlights
  • One on-site dining option
  • Wired for Business service including Internet and unlimited phone calls ($12.95 USD fee)
  • Free Newark Airport shuttle service
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool
Rooms

The Marriott Newark's 585 renovated rooms and suites feature plush bedding and ergonomic yet stylish furnishings, plus a large work area. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, radio with iPod dock, iron with ironing board, and marble bathroom with tub/shower and Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

Lounge in the stylish lobby with friends or colleagues, or meet up for dinner after a busy day. The Marriott offers guests a casual-dining option at Aviation Grill, which features American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Guests can unwind in the modern 24-hour fitness center, featuring indoor and outdoor pools. Workout using cardiovascular equipment and free weights while viewing flat-screen televisions.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (walking distance)
  • Free shuttle service for Newark Airport
Nearby attractions
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Liberty State Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Midtown Manhattan (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • In-room work area with Internet access
  • Full-service business center
  • Secretarial service
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Aviation Grill is a great Newark, NJ restaurant near Newark Airport serving classic American cuisine ideal for business meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
The Greatroom
Our reinvented Marriott Greatroom features state-of-the-art technology and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting. Offering express Starbucks options for early hours, an all-day dining menu and crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor O.
Business
Matthews
Mar 11, 2015

Business trip to customers in NJ

Great location for late arrivals and early departures from EWR. Restaurants offer good food and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelL
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Newark Marriott

I prefer to stay at a Marriott. Nothing wrong with other places, but I know I will get a clean, nicely appointed room, with amenities that meet my needs. The Newark Marriott was exactly what I hoped it would be. Near enough to the airport so we didn't delay our flight plans for additional travel, reasonable parking, a decent restaurant, lovely lobby (with a great fireplace, much appreciated in the winter). The cost was not out of line, especially for a New York area place. Will we stay there again? - Absolutely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bilbo1956
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 15, 2014

Over Priced

This hotel has everything in one convenient (dining, business center, exercise room, pool) place near the airport so is a good alternative for a short stay. However, the cost of the rooms, the overpriced meals and being charged for every little thing make it a poor value. I try to stay at the Courtyard in Newark as it is much less expensive and the rooms are just as good and it too has all that I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some gray places to eat in the Ironbound neighborhood, particularly Spanish and Portugese restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Man on the Move
Business
Florida
Oct 7, 2013

Wonderful for my short stay.

Lovely hotel, was only in there for a very short period of time, but it was made to be an enjoyable stay. Pillows were a little too fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJZhene
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2013

Good location

We booked a 2 bed room but got a 1 bed instead. No microwave. hotel restaurant open til 1 am which was nice. Room is pretty good and comfortable, hotel is huge, room isn't easy to find. hotel staff is approachable and friendly. prompt service and non-stop shuttle operates frequently to take you to the newark airport terminals and parking lots and rails. cons: internet in your room costs money, come on..how many hotel does that?? free wifi is only available in the lobby..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JakeBigD
Business
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Layover

Less than 24 hour stay. Designed to address the basic requirements of those laying over. Clean, efficient, not fancy, no frills; but functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolo85
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 1, 2013

It's the airport...

...and it's Newark, so "average" is fine. Service in the restaurant was terrible, but food was not bad. Location is still kind of a pain, even though it's close by you have to catch the shuttle, which can take up to 20 minutes, so plan your time wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan. pro pilot
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 11, 2012

Quick and easy from Newark Terminal

Great hotel. Upscale, friendly staff, efficient operation. Easy to get to the terminal and to connect to the railways into the city. Let me check in early. Very, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the hotel van to p4 at Newark Liberty, go on the airtrain to the railway station. Take the next train to Newark Penn, then you can take the PATH or NJ transit to Manhatten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogie411
Business
North Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

Nice but?

The hotel was very nice but couple thing I didn't like is that I had to go back downstairs because my room card I'd not work, they charge you for everything like if you run out of the two coffee in your room you would have to pay for a small cup for $2.50+ tax and the charge you for wifi for about $13.00 a night, I think for the price for a night they should have free wifi and free Complementary coffee I would not stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fish was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddddd
Business
midwest
Jul 31, 2012

quick stop

The bad: charged me for $30 for no reason--haven't yet found out for what. The good: otherwise comfortable enough, friendly staff--was quiet for an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top