$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Real Sami D
Business
Cleveland
May 10, 2012

Near the Airport

Close to EWR food till 1am. Was not here long, 5 hours till next flight. Was clean and pillows were actually pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noel P
Business
CT
Feb 15, 2012

Not a bad hotel for a one night stay

The hotel isn't bad for a one night stay. The staff in the hotel wasn't that friendly and the rooms seemed to be small and the bathrooms even smaller. It was okay for one night however I would not stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
four letters long
Business
Ocean Grove, Neptune Township, NJ, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Airport stay

Besides being clean and convenient. All the people were very helpful and nice. All the hotel staff including the shuttle driver as well as the restaurant people were outstanding! I take my time to write this review and you would not take it because my "nick" name at the end must be 4 characters long?... so I had to take my time to change it as well as being annoyed ....not very smart MARRIOTT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rex King
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Stopover on Family vacation

My wife had one night and a day in Newark in route to Europe. We decided to do a stopover in EWR to rest before going the rest of way. The Marriott was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was great; the courtesy van driver even provided water when he picked us up - which for us was much needed and appreciated. The room was comfortable, quiet & clean just what we needed. Had a light meal in the bar; nice surroundings and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex King
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 21, 2011

One Great Night

Stayed here on layover and was very tired. It was a 5 minutes ride from terminal B. Shuttle driver was very pleasant and had bottled water for us. Had a fine meal in the bar with very good service. Proceeded back to the room, which was very clean and comfortable. Check out is at 1200 noon - and I needed every minute as I was in need of an extra hour or two of sleep. Next time I am back in Newark, I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AriG
Business
Bucks county, Pa
Dec 19, 2011

Great airport stay

I stay at the Newark airport Marriott whenever I have early flights outt of Newark. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the parng lots from the hotel right to the terminal, you don't even need to wait for the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AriG
Business
Bucks county, Pa
Dec 19, 2011

Great airport convenience

We use this hotel to avoid having to wake up in the middle of the night to get to the airport for early international flights. It is always clean and comfortable, and very close to the airport. You don't even have to wait for the shuttle, you can walk across the parking lots to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fchristmas
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great experience

The hotel was very clean and the staff there was very nice too! The room was clean and warm. The most attractive part was the shuttle drivers work for Marriott were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gregfromtexas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 6, 2011

overpriced and not that great

In my reservation I requested a deluxe room with a king size bed. I got a room with two double beds. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Roomservice and hotel restaurant was WAAYYY overpriced. I've traveled all over the world and this certainly wasn't even close to four star quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Traveller with little time for fun
Business
Cancun
Nov 16, 2011

OVERNIGHT STAY

Great flat bread at the Bar. Could do with a minibar and safe in-room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prosciuto with Goat chees flat bread at Hotel Bar is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top