$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

3 stars
Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
68 reviews
Wonderful for my short stay.

Lovely hotel, was only in there for a very short period of time, but it was made to be an enjoyable... See full review

  • Busy Man on the Move
  • Oct 7, 2013
Good location

We booked a 2 bed room but got a 1 bed instead. No microwave. hotel restaurant open til 1 am which... See full review

  • JJZhene
  • Sep 1, 2013
Luxurious Newark International Airport hotel minutes from Manhattan

The Marriott Newark International Airport Hotel provides guests with a refreshing oasis in the heart of the airport. Featuring luxury accommodations, the contemporary hotel is a gateway to Newark and nearby New York City. Guests enjoy casual fine dining at Aviation Grill. Amenities include a fitness center and indoor and outdoor pools. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Highlights
  • One on-site dining option
  • Wired for Business service including Internet and unlimited phone calls ($12.95 USD fee)
  • Free Newark Airport shuttle service
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool
Rooms

The Marriott Newark's 585 renovated rooms and suites feature plush bedding and ergonomic yet stylish furnishings, plus a large work area. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, radio with iPod dock, iron with ironing board, and marble bathroom with tub/shower and Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

Lounge in the stylish lobby with friends or colleagues, or meet up for dinner after a busy day. The Marriott offers guests a casual-dining option at Aviation Grill, which features American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Guests can unwind in the modern 24-hour fitness center, featuring indoor and outdoor pools. Workout using cardiovascular equipment and free weights while viewing flat-screen televisions.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (walking distance)
  • Free shuttle service for Newark Airport
Nearby attractions
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Liberty State Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Midtown Manhattan (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • In-room work area with Internet access
  • Full-service business center
  • Secretarial service
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

40.6918 -74.1803
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 0.10, MI, W; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 25.00, MI, E; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 32.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Aviation Grill is a great Newark, NJ restaurant near Newark Airport serving classic American cuisine ideal for business meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
The Greatroom
Our reinvented Marriott Greatroom features state-of-the-art technology and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting. Offering express Starbucks options for early hours, an all-day dining menu and crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AriG
Bucks county, Pa
Dec 19, 2011

Great airport stay

I stay at the Newark airport Marriott whenever I have early flights outt of Newark. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the parng lots from the hotel right to the terminal, you don't even need to wait for the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AriG
Bucks county, Pa
Dec 19, 2011

Great airport convenience

We use this hotel to avoid having to wake up in the middle of the night to get to the airport for early international flights. It is always clean and comfortable, and very close to the airport. You don't even have to wait for the shuttle, you can walk across the parking lots to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fchristmas
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great experience

The hotel was very clean and the staff there was very nice too! The room was clean and warm. The most attractive part was the shuttle drivers work for Marriott were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gregfromtexas
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 6, 2011

overpriced and not that great

In my reservation I requested a deluxe room with a king size bed. I got a room with two double beds. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Roomservice and hotel restaurant was WAAYYY overpriced. I've traveled all over the world and this certainly wasn't even close to four star quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Traveller with little time for fun
Cancun
Nov 16, 2011

OVERNIGHT STAY

Great flat bread at the Bar. Could do with a minibar and safe in-room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Prosciuto with Goat chees flat bread at Hotel Bar is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fwendy
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

great buisness trip

Staff were very attentive. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadians
Western Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Beautiful Hotel!

The room was lovely! Sitting by the pool in the afternoon after driving all morning was a little bit of heaven. We walked across to the airport for dinner as we were looking for something a little less expensive than the hotel restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again. The location was perfect for a 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CutieDMC
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Hurricane Stay 8/25-8/28

My experience at this hotel was not what i expected at all. I usually stay at the Mariott when I travel but this location disappointed me. The parking was $25 per night plus tax and this was not even valet. For valet the price to park was even more and the parking was just like parking in a Wal-Mart parking lot. There was also no mini refrigerator in my room and I was traveling with a 1 year old, so this was very inconvenient because i had to put his juice and milk on ice and continue to change it out to keep his drinks.cold. The staff at this hotel was very nice and the building was clean and well kept but for the price they charge per room I expected alot more from this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hohniee
florida
Sep 4, 2011

internett connection

inernett connection charge is too expensive hotel at this time should provide free inernet connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Women of God
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 9, 2011

Wonderful Flight/Hotel BAD Rental

It was a business trip that my fiance joined me for. The flights were good, hotel was AMAZING!!! The only complaint i would have about the hotel is the charge for internet in the rooms were high, other than that it was much more than i expected! the rental car experience was not good at all. my travel package included 2 days of car plus insurance. The rental place had my reservation but could not tell me if i had insurance, they had no information other than the type of car and how many days. They ended up charging me for the rental and told me that i would have to call [...]because they se in the system that i only have a discount. It was very disturbing since the cost for the rental was $380! Eventually it was worked out but it took about 5 hours to figure out plus me having to visit my bank the following week since my trip ended on a sat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search