$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReginaQ
Business
Berlin
May 16, 2013

Good but not 4 star

1) Despite the fact that the hotel is basically at the Airport, one has to take the Marriott Shuttle and if not lucky, wait for it about 10 to 15 minutes 2) People were service oriented and nice 3) The room was clean and quiet despite the fact that the hotel is at the airport. The rooms have good insolation against noise. 4) The restaurant is not a 4 start hotel restaurant. It is a restaurant/bar and the menu offers a "chain restaurant" type menu selection 5) The hotel is practical, clean, quiet in the rooms but it is not really a 4 star hotel. For the price, I expected a better hotel. I would recommend the hotel, but going to a cheaper hotel a little bit further away would give you the same type of experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrutusMax
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 8, 2013

Convenient location

Its a great spot to spend the night before flying out on an international flight and still get into NYC real easily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JakeBigD
Business
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Layover

Less than 24 hour stay. Designed to address the basic requirements of those laying over. Clean, efficient, not fancy, no frills; but functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolo85
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 1, 2013

It's the airport...

...and it's Newark, so "average" is fine. Service in the restaurant was terrible, but food was not bad. Location is still kind of a pain, even though it's close by you have to catch the shuttle, which can take up to 20 minutes, so plan your time wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jejjej
Business
London, UK
Jan 27, 2013

Great option!

We flew into Newark & over nighted here on our way to Ft. Myers. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Our room was spacious and inviting. Eating at the hotel restaurant was handy & good. We would deffinately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan. pro pilot
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 11, 2012

Quick and easy from Newark Terminal

Great hotel. Upscale, friendly staff, efficient operation. Easy to get to the terminal and to connect to the railways into the city. Let me check in early. Very, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the hotel van to p4 at Newark Liberty, go on the airtrain to the railway station. Take the next train to Newark Penn, then you can take the PATH or NJ transit to Manhatten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogie411
Business
North Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

Nice but?

The hotel was very nice but couple thing I didn't like is that I had to go back downstairs because my room card I'd not work, they charge you for everything like if you run out of the two coffee in your room you would have to pay for a small cup for $2.50+ tax and the charge you for wifi for about $13.00 a night, I think for the price for a night they should have free wifi and free Complementary coffee I would not stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fish was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddddd
Business
midwest
Jul 31, 2012

quick stop

The bad: charged me for $30 for no reason--haven't yet found out for what. The good: otherwise comfortable enough, friendly staff--was quiet for an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John on vacation
Business
Richmond
Jun 3, 2012

Convenient but

Holel was convenient but it is all a la carte breakfast, Internet etc. no imenities per se.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Real Sami D
Business
Cleveland
May 10, 2012

Near the Airport

Close to EWR food till 1am. Was not here long, 5 hours till next flight. Was clean and pillows were actually pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top