$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

3 stars
618 US Highway 1 & 9 South, 618-50 US Highway 1 & 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
111 reviews
Very nice

Our stay was good, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean but maybe a bit too small.... See full review

  • Richard dad
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great surprise after a long day!

I missed my connection and wound up stuck in Newark with a 5:30 AM flight the next morning. Even... See full review

  • Travelin' Texas Mama
  • May 14, 2014
Newark airport hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi and comfy bedding

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport offers charming renovated guest rooms and suites, plus plenty of extras. Guests are minutes from the Newark airport, and the hotel provides a free shuttle 24 hours a day. Accommodations treat guests to free Wi-Fi, TVs equipped for everything from HBO to video games and Internet browsing, plush bedding with fluffy pillows and even a marble bathroom. A deluxe Continental breakfast is included in the price. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, and business services. Parking is available for a fee.

Highlights
  • Celebrate the day with free deluxe Continental breakfast service
  • Enjoy totally remodeled guest rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, expanded TV services, marble bathroom and more
  • Relax at Fairfield's indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Parking (at cost)
Location

Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark is located just outside of Newark Liberty International Airport. Lower Manhattan is only minutes away. Newark and nearby Jersey City feature worthy cultural attractions ranging from the New Jersey Performing Arts Center to Ellis Island and Liberty State Park.

Rooms

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport features 162 remodeled, smoke-free guest rooms and suites with fresh, trendy palettes and furnishings. Sink into plush bedding with extra fluffy pillows, thick mattress and custom comforter. All include free Wi-Fi, cable/satellite TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN, plus pay movies, video games and Internet browsing capabilities. Rooms also have air conditioning, work desk, CD player and alarm clock. Private marble bathrooms also have a hair-dryer. Suites include 2 TVs and a sofa, microwave and refrigerator.

Dining

All guests at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport enjoy free deluxe Continental breakfast. Selected guest rooms also feature a microwave and refrigerator. Area dining includes Don Shula's Steakhouse, T.G.I. Friday's, Spanish Tavern and Don Pepe Restaurant.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Newark Penn Station (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service
Attractions
  • Prudential Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Newark Museum (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Manhattan (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Giants Stadium (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • 1,000 square feet of total meeting space for up to 30 people
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and Fees
  • Daily parking fee is $10 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7098 -74.1716
Area served
Newark
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 4.90, MI, NE; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 20.60, MI, SW; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 30.70, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard dad
Business
Montreal
Jun 11, 2014

Very nice

Our stay was good, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean but maybe a bit too small. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Texas Mama
Business
Houston, TX
May 14, 2014

Great surprise after a long day!

I missed my connection and wound up stuck in Newark with a 5:30 AM flight the next morning. Even though I've logged a lot of travel through the years, I was flying solo for the first time with my 3 1/2 month old baby girl. My first instinct was to set up at the airport Marriott but I found the price tag a bit high for just a few hours rest. I found the Fairfield much more enticing for 1/3 of the price, and when I called I knew I made the right decision. Danny, the shuttle driver, picked me up right away and set me up with some Chinese delivery while the front desk staff set up a wake up call and crib, which are things my travel-weary mind would have forgotten otherwise. The room was spotless and very comfortable, plus the tv selection and wifi were great. It meant a lot for me to feel safe and sound with my baby, and the staff did everything to accommodate me. In the morning I got a prompt shuttle at 4 AM, something a lot of other places won't do. I felt like I got a great value for my money, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to EWR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chinese delivery was cheap, super hot, and delicious! It took awhile to deliver but it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chinablonde
Business
ohio
Feb 8, 2014

cold shower and over charged!!

Marriott has a "find a lower price anywhere and we will match it" deal - but I booked this hotel for a business trip and then closer to the date the price dropped - they wouldn't honor the lower price. And the shower took so long to get hot....I washed my hair in the sink with a cup (long hair) and when that was done the shower was hot enough I could rinse off in there. I have complained to the hotel - their reply is "too bad"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the shuttle, its impossible to get to this hotel, its an island in the middle of a few freeways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lifi
Business
DC
Sep 23, 2013

OK

OK for the money and location. Very hard to find the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drew B
Business
Shanghai China
Sep 5, 2013

Convenient Basic Accomodation

The hotel was very close to everything we needed at the airport (terminals, rental car return, gas station). Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was basic, but good. I just wish we had more time to use the pool which looked very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorraine Traveler
Business
south Florida
Aug 17, 2013

Great Weekend Trip

Everything was great except the location. Was very hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2013

Friendly Staff

Good hotel for its price with excellent staff! The hotel is not too far from New York city too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuckered out traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 25, 2013

Will stay again!

Our plane landed later than we anticipated so our overnight at the Fairfield Inn was short. The courtesy shuttle was great. Check in was easy and she made sure the driver knew we'd be on the early morning shuttle back to the airport. The room was spotless, the bed was so comfy that I wish we'd have had 2 nights here! I'd definitely stay here again, no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mew Ark
Business
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice,new and clean hotel. Stayed just one night for transit. Beds were small but OK. Free shuttle bus from airport but it only runs twice an hour. just missed one so waited for 30 min to get the next one, should have gotten a taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DK on vaca
Business
Phoenix
Mar 17, 2013

Bed was lumpy and difficult to find

The bed seemed to be nice, but was lumpy and uneven. Then I went out for dinner and could not find the place upon return. The address is not clear and my GPS could not find the place. I drove around for 30 minutes. Around and around. Not fun at all. Stay somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top