$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

3 stars
View map of 618 US Highway 1 & 9 South, 618-50 US Highway 1 & 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
106 reviews
Clean

Clean and quiet hotel. Wasn't too pleased with paying for the parking though. See full review

  • Obi1
  • Apr 27, 2015
Very good airport Hotel

This is a great place to stay near the airport. Its clean and friendly. See full review

  • Edward N.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Comfort and relaxation inspires creativity and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, where we've created a friendly hotel experience that's simple and efficient. Whether traveling to New Jersey for business or leisure, our hotel's convenient location in Newark is only a short ride to the airport, Downtown Newark, or Prudential Center. Our hotel is just across the bay from Bayonne, making it easy to catch a cruise from Cape Liberty. Our spacious accommodations offer complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel so guests can stay focused and maintain their travel budget. Our hotel also features a fitness center, indoor pool and 1,000 square feet of event space for added convenience. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.®

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obi1
Business
Painted Post
Apr 27, 2015

Clean

Clean and quiet hotel. Wasn't too pleased with paying for the parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward N.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very good airport Hotel

This is a great place to stay near the airport. Its clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David T.
Business
Sacramento
Jan 12, 2015

Friendly staff

Enjoyed my visit. Was only there one night for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Find another hotel
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 20, 2014

Comfort even in bad weather

My husband and I were on a business/vacation trip. We had reservations at an upscale hotel in NYC but they were predicting a sever winter storm and we didn't have the luxury of getting snowed it NYC and miss our meeting. We decided to rent a car and drive out of the city and found this hotel on a travel site and they had a few vacancies. We ended up staying three nights instead of one. They staff was amazing and we were able to take the shuttle to EWR and then hop a train to NYC and still sight see. Thanks for being there Fairfield Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Train ride into NYC.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Han G
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2014

Good value, but a little hard to find and bath problem

A quite comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast they offer at there I have to admit it's awesome, come with oatmeal and boiled eggs (although I don't eat latter) and whole day fruit. The location is OK if you only stay there for a night but use the shuttle bus go back and forth from the EWR airport, otherwise it's a little hard to locate the place on GPS. Toilet is not functioning properly and bath was stuck on the morning I left; make you feel a little disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard dad
Business
Montreal
Jun 11, 2014

Very nice

Our stay was good, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean but maybe a bit too small. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Texas Mama
Business
Houston, TX
May 14, 2014

Great surprise after a long day!

I missed my connection and wound up stuck in Newark with a 5:30 AM flight the next morning. Even though I've logged a lot of travel through the years, I was flying solo for the first time with my 3 1/2 month old baby girl. My first instinct was to set up at the airport Marriott but I found the price tag a bit high for just a few hours rest. I found the Fairfield much more enticing for 1/3 of the price, and when I called I knew I made the right decision. Danny, the shuttle driver, picked me up right away and set me up with some Chinese delivery while the front desk staff set up a wake up call and crib, which are things my travel-weary mind would have forgotten otherwise. The room was spotless and very comfortable, plus the tv selection and wifi were great. It meant a lot for me to feel safe and sound with my baby, and the staff did everything to accommodate me. In the morning I got a prompt shuttle at 4 AM, something a lot of other places won't do. I felt like I got a great value for my money, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to EWR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chinese delivery was cheap, super hot, and delicious! It took awhile to deliver but it was well worth it!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chinablonde
Business
ohio
Feb 8, 2014

cold shower and over charged!!

Marriott has a "find a lower price anywhere and we will match it" deal - but I booked this hotel for a business trip and then closer to the date the price dropped - they wouldn't honor the lower price. And the shower took so long to get hot....I washed my hair in the sink with a cup (long hair) and when that was done the shower was hot enough I could rinse off in there. I have complained to the hotel - their reply is "too bad"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the shuttle, its impossible to get to this hotel, its an island in the middle of a few freeways

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lifi
Business
DC
Sep 23, 2013

OK

OK for the money and location. Very hard to find the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drew B
Business
Shanghai China
Sep 5, 2013

Convenient Basic Accomodation

The hotel was very close to everything we needed at the airport (terminals, rental car return, gas station). Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was basic, but good. I just wish we had more time to use the pool which looked very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top