$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

3 stars
View map of 50 Park Place, Newark, NJ 07102-4398

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
topthrill09
Business
new York
Jul 17, 2014

nice

It was clean nice and comfortable. Great and cc close to city and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOS to EWR
Business
Boston MA
Jun 16, 2014

General review

The location is strategic for inexpensive access to NYC. It is within walking distance to Newark Penn station and only a short train ride into Manhatten. The room was clean, tidy, and compact. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it looked appetizing. The king bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small abut functional. Only drawback was it has only 2 elevators for 14 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinN
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Jun 2, 2014

Worked out well

We booked a package online. This hotel is across the street from a lovely Military Park and the New Jersey Performing Arts Center where we had an event. We didn't know it was so close. We walked. Nice area of downtown. Parking awkward but suitable and free. Prudential Center a 15 minute walk away. Our room was cold due to the AC. We shut it off. Hotel shuts off the heat starting May. Only AC available. Had a blower fan on constantly in the bathroom. No way to turn it off. Annoying but we shut the door. Cold air vent blew directly into shower. Could have just been our room. Didn't ask for a change. Just got more blankets. Hotel restaurant Maize quite good, good service and accommodating. Walked 3 blocks to NJ Penn Station. Took a round trip train into NY Penn Station for $10. 15 minute train ride put us at Seventh Ave and 30th st. Would stay at hotel again for convenience of not fussing with NY traffic and hotels. They shuttle to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emilyshall
Business
San Francisco ca
May 21, 2014

Not for biz travel

Covers some basics like free breakfast and small gym. But no desk in the queen room so don't plan on getting much productivity from your time in the room. Tiny room. Hair dryer attached to wall kept blowing circuit in bathroom every two min. I booked because close to EWR and Penn station to get in NYC but next time would go to Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant at NJPAC across the street was fab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic Nic
Business
Barbados
Apr 24, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel centrally located. Clean, great staff. Excellent parking attendants, was very helpful. Good value for money. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic Nic
Business
Barbados
Apr 16, 2014

Great place

The hotel ambience was pleasing. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. I was especially pleased with the parking attendants who ensured your vehicle was safe. Overall it was a very good stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hatshepsut
Business
Newark
Mar 17, 2014

Great value

It had all of the conveniences I needed and a great free breakfast with sausage egg & cheese biscuit sandwiches. It was close to the train station & had free shuttle service to the train station & the airport every 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KENDELL
Business
BALTIMORE, MD
Mar 5, 2014

review

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD..NICE AND QUIET AND RESPECTFUL PEOPLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN NEWARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann andJerry
Business
Houston Texas
Dec 14, 2013

great hotel inear airport and NY

This hotel is a very good stay and easy inexpensive transit to NY city. My husband and I took the path train in Penn station which is a short walk from hotel . We will stay again here, no doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever alone24
Business
Syracuse,NY
Nov 30, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

most of the staff are very friendly. Good location. Very close to NYC. Quiet and clean room. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top