$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

3 stars
View map of 50 Park Place, Newark, NJ 07102-4398

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weliketottavel
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Aug 13, 2014

Good value, comfortable, and convenient to EWR

Greatly enjoyed our stay here. We were arriving from a very long journey from Greece and needed a night to recover before heading even more west out of EWR. After staying a month away abroad, this hotel felt very cozy and comfortable to return to. The beds were comfortable and we were so excited to see that there were multiple fluffy pillows (something that many over our hotels abroad were lacking). It was wonderful to be able to wake up to a good continental breakfast spread. The hotel offered hard boiled eggs, sausage egg and cheese sandwiches, oatmeal, cereal, juice, yogurt, a limited selection of fruit, coffee, toast, and even make your own pancakes! It was easy to wake up to this and then to catch our flt at EWR after taking the hotel shuttle to the airport, which leaves every 30 mins and takes about 15-20 mins to get to the airport. This hotel isn't like staying in NYC because you don't have a tom of restaurants and other things around at your finger tips. Still it was great for what we needed on our day layover. Bottom line is it's not a beautiful 5 star hotel by any means but if want an easy and good experience while traveling from the airport, stay here. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fatah
Business
Tunis, Tunisia
Aug 8, 2014

Correct. Convenient for NYC or Newark.

I wish the staff were more friendly and helpful. They were distant and listless - especially at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodiehbhbh
Business
newark
Aug 6, 2014

nice

very nice gvttuftuffyuggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheep666
Business
Clarksboro, NJ
Jul 27, 2014

Good Stay

Stay was pleasant enough. No serious problems. Internet totally sucked in the room though. Couldn't do my business. Of course you can go to the business center down stairs, but that was the point of staying there. I would like to do business in my room...which I couldn't. Refrigerator did not work. Ice machine was broken on floor. Loved the bar downstairs (Maize). Will return hopefully with better results as it was within walking distance of my work place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food at the hotel restaurant, but very expensive. Stick to the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SillyBRabbit
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Jul 20, 2014

Ok if u need a place to sleep for night

Cool but definetly could have been better. The fridge didnt keep anything cold. Room was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just Fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
topthrill09
Business
new York
Jul 17, 2014

nice

It was clean nice and comfortable. Great and cc close to city and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOS to EWR
Business
Boston MA
Jun 16, 2014

General review

The location is strategic for inexpensive access to NYC. It is within walking distance to Newark Penn station and only a short train ride into Manhatten. The room was clean, tidy, and compact. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it looked appetizing. The king bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small abut functional. Only drawback was it has only 2 elevators for 14 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinN
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Jun 2, 2014

Worked out well

We booked a package online. This hotel is across the street from a lovely Military Park and the New Jersey Performing Arts Center where we had an event. We didn't know it was so close. We walked. Nice area of downtown. Parking awkward but suitable and free. Prudential Center a 15 minute walk away. Our room was cold due to the AC. We shut it off. Hotel shuts off the heat starting May. Only AC available. Had a blower fan on constantly in the bathroom. No way to turn it off. Annoying but we shut the door. Cold air vent blew directly into shower. Could have just been our room. Didn't ask for a change. Just got more blankets. Hotel restaurant Maize quite good, good service and accommodating. Walked 3 blocks to NJ Penn Station. Took a round trip train into NY Penn Station for $10. 15 minute train ride put us at Seventh Ave and 30th st. Would stay at hotel again for convenience of not fussing with NY traffic and hotels. They shuttle to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emilyshall
Business
San Francisco ca
May 21, 2014

Not for biz travel

Covers some basics like free breakfast and small gym. But no desk in the queen room so don't plan on getting much productivity from your time in the room. Tiny room. Hair dryer attached to wall kept blowing circuit in bathroom every two min. I booked because close to EWR and Penn station to get in NYC but next time would go to Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant at NJPAC across the street was fab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic Nic
Business
Barbados
Apr 24, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel centrally located. Clean, great staff. Excellent parking attendants, was very helpful. Good value for money. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top