$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

3 stars
50 Park Place, Newark, NJ 07102-4398
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
130 reviews
nice

very nice... See full review

  • goodiehbhbh
  • Aug 6, 2014
review

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD..NICE AND QUIET AND RESPECTFUL PEOPLE. See full review

  • KENDELL
  • Mar 5, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel is the perfect setting for your organization's next meeting or social function. We offer six fully-equipped conference rooms, each capable of accommodating groups up to 50 people. Five banquet rooms accommodate larger groups including the impressive Tri-State Ballroom, largest in the region capable of seating up to 1,500.

Hotel Map

40.7391 -74.1687
Area served
Livingstone, Brooklyn,, East Orange, Irvington, Seaside Heights, Jersey City, Meadowland, Manhattan,, Elizabeth, Hillside, Queens,, Kearney, West Orange, Harrison
Nearby airports
(EWR), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZI,SOFABD,CONFERENC AREA,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZI,SOFABD,WINE RACK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,SOFABD,MICRFRG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 0.4 mi

Dining

Titanic
0.80 mile(s) from Titanic, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Portuguese
Maize
Maize, on premises, full service, Mediterranean, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Zagat rated 3 Diamond fine dining
Don Pepe
Across the street from Don Pepe, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, Seafood
Iberia Peninsula
0.80 mile(s) from Iberia Peninsula, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, Seafood
Key Club
Adjacent to Key Club, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emilyshall
Business
San Francisco ca
May 21, 2014

Not for biz travel

Covers some basics like free breakfast and small gym. But no desk in the queen room so don't plan on getting much productivity from your time in the room. Tiny room. Hair dryer attached to wall kept blowing circuit in bathroom every two min. I booked because close to EWR and Penn station to get in NYC but next time would go to Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant at NJPAC across the street was fab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic Nic
Barbados
Apr 24, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel centrally located. Clean, great staff. Excellent parking attendants, was very helpful. Good value for money. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic Nic
Barbados
Apr 16, 2014

Great place

The hotel ambience was pleasing. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. I was especially pleased with the parking attendants who ensured your vehicle was safe. Overall it was a very good stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hatshepsut
Business
Newark
Mar 17, 2014

Great value

It had all of the conveniences I needed and a great free breakfast with sausage egg & cheese biscuit sandwiches. It was close to the train station & had free shuttle service to the train station & the airport every 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KENDELL
BALTIMORE, MD
Mar 5, 2014

review

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD..NICE AND QUIET AND RESPECTFUL PEOPLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN NEWARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann andJerry
Houston Texas
Dec 14, 2013

great hotel inear airport and NY

This hotel is a very good stay and easy inexpensive transit to NY city. My husband and I took the path train in Penn station which is a short walk from hotel . We will stay again here, no doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever alone24
Syracuse,NY
Nov 30, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

most of the staff are very friendly. Good location. Very close to NYC. Quiet and clean room. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Jets Fan
London, UK
Nov 2, 2013

Great for downtown Newark

Clean, comfortable, good value for money and excellent location 10 mins walking distance to Newark Penn Station for the frequent NJ Transit to Manhattan and Meadowlands. I stayed here because I wanted a quick and easy commute to Manhattan and Metlife Stadium. The location and the hotel was a bonus plus the downtown area 10 mins walk has some ok dining and take out options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to stay in the overpriced hotels of Manhattan. From this location it was easy and 20 mins away by train you arrive in New York Penn station via NJ Transit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rlal
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 31, 2013

Good for business trips

Overall positive experience. I arrived 7am and while I was scheduled to check in later that day, the room was ready and I was able to do some reading while I waited for my meeting. They even offered my breakfast. Newark Penn station is very close (about 0.3 miles) and you can easily get into Manhattan in about 20 minutes. There's also a shuttle form the hotel to Penn Station if you need it. I only stayed one night here, but the room was spacious, well lit and clean. Oh and free wi-fi is always a major plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THE LAST CONNISEUR
Business
PORTLAND, OR
Oct 6, 2013

OVERPRICED OBSOLESCENCE

Our room was rather smallish for two people so I had to rearrange the furniture in order to maneuver. It featured a rinky-dink analog TV set. The was one microwave oven for the entire hotel on the 11th floor. It was stocked with 1,000 styrofoam coffee cups but not a single microwave-safe plate. Their newstand wanted $12 for a pack of Marlboros, available down the street for $7. The Business Center charged 20 cents a minute to use a computer. The French Dip sandwich that Room Service delivered was so lousy that I threw it away after one bite. One day I went down to the lobby to speak with the Night Clerk. The Security Guard and another employee both converged on the conversation. Whiile the Continental Breakfast wasn't too bad, the dining room was so crowded that I had to put the Corn Flakes on my stool. To top it off, I was charged an extra day because I was only booked for five days instead of six. Best Western ought to treat the management of the Robert Treat hotel to a refresher course on Customer Satisfaction because the only nice thing about this place was the shuttle that drove me away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy everything you need in downtown Newark. It's just a couple of blocks away and dramatically cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search