$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

3 stars
View map of 50 Park Place, Newark, NJ 07102-4398

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jodonnell666
Business
Clarksboro, NJ
Nov 25, 2014

Great Business Stay

Restaurant is convenient. Good location for center Newark. Internet was reasonably quick. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aprince
Business
georgia
Nov 19, 2014

What a wonderful stay

Friendly staff, Convient location to the city, what a wonderful historic hotel to stay in, five out of five stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hari8
Business
Chicago
Nov 19, 2014

Good Deal!

Its comfy free breakfast, free gym, comfy room overall a good experience staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA graduate student
Business
los angeles, california
Nov 8, 2014

Tobacco

the room was very clean and the hotel staff were great but the halls and my room was very smokey with tobacco smoke. I tried to leave my window open during the day to air it out but that didn't help too much. The price was great too. The restaurant was amazing. I would recommend only if you don't mind the smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheProf
Business
Newbury, MA
Nov 1, 2014

Business Trip

Good location in downtown Newark close to the NJPAC. Comfortable bed, clean room, and solid wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aprince
Business
georgia
Sep 28, 2014

Four day stay at the Robert Treat

Hotel was clean, staff was excellent and professional. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGBGT
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2014

Good solid bet

Robert Treat is a great place to stay when visiting NY area. Easy access to Manhattan via NJ Transit. Hotel is an excellent value. Very solid older property, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Good breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Pepe is an excellent Spanish restaurant in the area. About 10 minute walk from hotel, near Newark Penn station.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picasso's mom
Business
Boston
Sep 24, 2014

Good for access to downtown

I stay here every time I need to attend a clients appointment with immigration. Restaurant in basement is solid and after going to one of the "best restaurants in Newark" this trip I'll stick to the hotel. I wake up and walk to the interview so great for my purposes. Though one time I had a room. Next to the elevator shaft and did not sleep at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alsini
Business
B H CA
Sep 19, 2014

Satisfied customer

Very happy that I made a good choise selecting this hotel for the vicinity to New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJIT mom
Business
Lady Lake, FL
Sep 11, 2014

great stay for NJIT parents

The hotel was located within walking distance of the school. It was clean and the beds very comfortable. The rooms were smaller, but nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttles to nearby Penn station

Back to menu Return to top