$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

3 stars
50 Park Place, Newark, NJ 07102-4398
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
130 reviews
nice

very nice... See full review

  • goodiehbhbh
  • Aug 6, 2014
review

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD..NICE AND QUIET AND RESPECTFUL PEOPLE. See full review

  • KENDELL
  • Mar 5, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel is the perfect setting for your organization's next meeting or social function. We offer six fully-equipped conference rooms, each capable of accommodating groups up to 50 people. Five banquet rooms accommodate larger groups including the impressive Tri-State Ballroom, largest in the region capable of seating up to 1,500.

Hotel Map

40.7391 -74.1687
Area served
Livingstone, Brooklyn,, East Orange, Irvington, Seaside Heights, Jersey City, Meadowland, Manhattan,, Elizabeth, Hillside, Queens,, Kearney, West Orange, Harrison
Nearby airports
(EWR), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZI,SOFABD,CONFERENC AREA,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZI,SOFABD,WINE RACK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,SOFABD,MICRFRG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 0.4 mi

Dining

Titanic
0.80 mile(s) from Titanic, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Portuguese
Maize
Maize, on premises, full service, Mediterranean, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Zagat rated 3 Diamond fine dining
Don Pepe
Across the street from Don Pepe, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, Seafood
Iberia Peninsula
0.80 mile(s) from Iberia Peninsula, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, Seafood
Key Club
Adjacent to Key Club, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJIT mom
Lady Lake, FL
Aug 29, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Stayed one night to get my freshman settled at NJIT. The location is close to the school, can be walked but the light rail is nearby and very quick. The staff at the front desk were very helpful regarding best ways to travel about the city and which shuttles to use, etc. The hotel was clean, the room smaller than newer hotels, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The carpeting in the hallways showed wear, but that didn't detract from the overall experience. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with egg, sausage and cheese biscuits, bagels, hot oatmeal and pastries. I thought the rate/price was very reasonable. I plan to return to this hotel whenever I visit my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is great shopping at the Jersey Mall near the Newark airport. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle to the airport, then there's a shuttle that's $9 RT from the airport to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophiaacf
Québec, Canada
Aug 26, 2014

Great

Great hotel with breakfast include. Near the prudential center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weliketottavel
Oahu, Hawaii
Aug 13, 2014

Good value, comfortable, and convenient to EWR

Greatly enjoyed our stay here. We were arriving from a very long journey from Greece and needed a night to recover before heading even more west out of EWR. After staying a month away abroad, this hotel felt very cozy and comfortable to return to. The beds were comfortable and we were so excited to see that there were multiple fluffy pillows (something that many over our hotels abroad were lacking). It was wonderful to be able to wake up to a good continental breakfast spread. The hotel offered hard boiled eggs, sausage egg and cheese sandwiches, oatmeal, cereal, juice, yogurt, a limited selection of fruit, coffee, toast, and even make your own pancakes! It was easy to wake up to this and then to catch our flt at EWR after taking the hotel shuttle to the airport, which leaves every 30 mins and takes about 15-20 mins to get to the airport. This hotel isn't like staying in NYC because you don't have a tom of restaurants and other things around at your finger tips. Still it was great for what we needed on our day layover. Bottom line is it's not a beautiful 5 star hotel by any means but if want an easy and good experience while traveling from the airport, stay here. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fatah
Tunis, Tunisia
Aug 8, 2014

Correct. Convenient for NYC or Newark.

I wish the staff were more friendly and helpful. They were distant and listless - especially at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodiehbhbh
Business
newark
Aug 6, 2014

nice

very nice gvttuftuffyuggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheep666
Business
Clarksboro, NJ
Jul 27, 2014

Good Stay

Stay was pleasant enough. No serious problems. Internet totally sucked in the room though. Couldn't do my business. Of course you can go to the business center down stairs, but that was the point of staying there. I would like to do business in my room...which I couldn't. Refrigerator did not work. Ice machine was broken on floor. Loved the bar downstairs (Maize). Will return hopefully with better results as it was within walking distance of my work place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food at the hotel restaurant, but very expensive. Stick to the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SillyBRabbit
Newark, New Jersey
Jul 20, 2014

Ok if u need a place to sleep for night

Cool but definetly could have been better. The fridge didnt keep anything cold. Room was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just Fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
topthrill09
new York
Jul 17, 2014

nice

It was clean nice and comfortable. Great and cc close to city and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOS to EWR
Boston MA
Jun 16, 2014

General review

The location is strategic for inexpensive access to NYC. It is within walking distance to Newark Penn station and only a short train ride into Manhatten. The room was clean, tidy, and compact. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it looked appetizing. The king bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small abut functional. Only drawback was it has only 2 elevators for 14 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinN
West Bloomfield, MI
Jun 2, 2014

Worked out well

We booked a package online. This hotel is across the street from a lovely Military Park and the New Jersey Performing Arts Center where we had an event. We didn't know it was so close. We walked. Nice area of downtown. Parking awkward but suitable and free. Prudential Center a 15 minute walk away. Our room was cold due to the AC. We shut it off. Hotel shuts off the heat starting May. Only AC available. Had a blower fan on constantly in the bathroom. No way to turn it off. Annoying but we shut the door. Cold air vent blew directly into shower. Could have just been our room. Didn't ask for a change. Just got more blankets. Hotel restaurant Maize quite good, good service and accommodating. Walked 3 blocks to NJ Penn Station. Took a round trip train into NY Penn Station for $10. 15 minute train ride put us at Seventh Ave and 30th st. Would stay at hotel again for convenience of not fussing with NY traffic and hotels. They shuttle to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search