$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
View map of 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
94 reviews
very good accommodations for one night airport stay

Hotel shuttle was reliable both ways. Room was large and quiet See full review

  • frequent flier
  • Jan 17, 2015
family trip

good choice for transfer,near airport,room is clean and comfortable See full review

  • keane
  • Dec 30, 2014
Awaken to free hot buffet breakfast service at Newark airport hotel

A Newark airport stay is a breeze at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, a free shuttle ride away. Step into contemporary, clean-lined guest rooms with 27-inch TVs and turndown service, or a deluxe junior suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Then awaken the next morning to a free hot breakfast buffet or a workout at Best Western's fitness center. An onsite restaurant and bar and 24-hour snack shop ensure dining ease. A 24-hour business center and meeting facilities are available.

Highlights
  • Fuel up with free hot buffet breakfast served daily at the hotel
  • Take advantage of the hotel's extensive shuttle service-free to the airport 24/7, and available for a fee to other area destinations
  • Book a deluxe junior suite for an in-room hot tub experience
  • Hot tub and exercise facility
Location

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West is located just outside of Newark Liberty International Airport and provides free shuttle service. Lower Manhattan is a short drive away.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West offers crisply tailored, neutral-tone guest rooms and suites with ambient lighting and large work desks. Each room here also includes high-speed Internet access, 27-inch cable/satellite TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and free local calls under 30 minutes. Additional perks include wake-up service, AM/FM alarm clock, air conditioning and hair-dryer. Deluxe junior suites feature a Jacuzzi tub.

Features

Awaken to a free fresh buffet breakfast served at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. The onsite Crossroads Bar and Lounge opens for dinner and stays open late for cocktails, plus provides room service. For additional dining choices, try Starlight Diner, next door. Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster are within driving distance.

 

Other great amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and same-day dry cleaning service. Outside parking is available for free.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Newark Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Free 24-hour Newark airport shuttle service
  • Local area shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Prudential Center (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Newark Museum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Manhattan (11 mi/17.8 km)
  • Giants Stadium (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NS,FAMLYRM,3RD BED SOFABED,MICRFG,FLATTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Charlie Brown's
7.00 mile(s) from Charlie Brown's
Restaurant
Restaurant, on premises, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Shula's Steak House
2.00 mile(s) from Shula's Steak House
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King
Outback Steakhouse
7.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Subway
2.00 mile(s) from Subway, sub sandwiches
Starlight Diner
Adjacent to Starlight Diner
Pizza Hut
5.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Pricilla's
1.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's
Houlihans
5.00 mile(s) from Houlihans, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent flier
Business
Clifton Park
Jan 17, 2015

very good accommodations for one night airport stay

Hotel shuttle was reliable both ways. Room was large and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knickstape7
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2014

Great stay

Nice and clean and affordable shuttle was on point will suggest this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B4KER
Business
San Jose
Oct 23, 2014

Just what we needed

It was a perfect place to stay with a great location and helpful amenities like breakfast and an airport shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hugh Jampton
Business
UK
Oct 22, 2014

A Great Hotel - Hidden Gem!

My Wife & I stayed here on a visit to New York and it proved to be excellent value for money. We saved $600 compared to staying to in manhattan - Its 25 minutes to penn station in Manhattan, via hotel shuttle bus & New Jersey transit. Be money savvy and stay here - you'll save yourself a ton of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao Brazillian Steakhouse on West 53rd street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IreneEstelle
Business
Indialantic, FL
Sep 25, 2014

Convenient

Much better than paying NYC hotel prices. Very nice rooms and desk people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free shuttle to Penn Station, senior discount on NJ Transit to Penn Station NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Szilvi
Business
NJ
Sep 13, 2014

Good value

Good value, comfortable, location is pretty bad from traffic, road conditions and difficulty getting in and out of there, so if you drive yourself brace for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComfortTraveller
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
May 8, 2014

Just What We Needed, Nothing More

With a layover in Newark, we needed a place to stay. We were hungry and tired, so this suited what we needed. There is a restaurant/bar in the lobby, which is nothing special and not the best food, but it's good when you're hungry. There's not much else in the area, so you're pretty much stuck there. The rooms are big and comfy, and the bed is unbelievably soft. The shower didn't have the best pressure, but it was enough to get the grime of travel off. We were exhausted and hungry, and this was a relatively decent price for food and a restful sleep. One thing to note: we noticed we were double charged for the restaurant. They don't have a machine, only a manual credit card imprint machine, so they charged us once for the meal before tip, and again for the whole meal plus tip. We called the credit card company and disputed, with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Castorcito
Business
Wheat Ridge
Jan 2, 2014

Newark new years eve

We had a long layover on New Years Eve and the staff was very helpful explaining to us how to get into NYC using the train system. The shuttle driver dropped us off at the station which made it a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EEPC
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 9, 2013

Newark Airport Best Western

Very good experience! We had a great room., even though we were only there overnight. We wish we could have been there longer. Breakfast excellent, elevators well timed. Shuttle to the airport really helped. We definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Airport shuttle service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovetotravelandsmile
Business
Arizona
Sep 27, 2013

BEWARE

I travel often for business and this is by far my worst experience with this hotel chain. My room was FREEZING and the heat didnt work. I called the front desk and no one answered. I called the security desk, no answer. I called housekeeping, no answer. I waited for an hour then called back to ask for additional blankets and was told that security would bring it up to the room in 10 minutes. An HOUR later I called back and again was told that security would bring them up. When security arrived I inquired about the possibility of changing rooms since he said he had to get the blanket from another roomand was told that he didn't know and I had to check with the front desk staff. The person at my door was the man who checked me in!!! The bed was VERY uncomfortable as well and both myself and my wife woke up with back pain. It is now 2am as I write this review as I cannot get any sleep and cannot remember such a miserable experience while traveling. I would NEVER, in fact in good conscience could never, recommend this place to anyone I care about or know. You can definitely find a better place to stay. I am so disappointed with this location, best Western is one of my favorite places to stay while traveling. WEARY TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top