$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
92 reviews
very good accommodations for one night airport stay

Hotel shuttle was reliable both ways. Room was large and quiet See full review

  • frequent flier
  • Jan 17, 2015
family trip

good choice for transfer,near airport,room is clean and comfortable See full review

  • keane
  • Dec 30, 2014
Awaken to free hot buffet breakfast service at Newark airport hotel

A Newark airport stay is a breeze at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, a free shuttle ride away. Step into contemporary, clean-lined guest rooms with 27-inch TVs and turndown service, or a deluxe junior suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Then awaken the next morning to a free hot breakfast buffet or a workout at Best Western's fitness center. An onsite restaurant and bar and 24-hour snack shop ensure dining ease. A 24-hour business center and meeting facilities are available.

Highlights
  • Fuel up with free hot buffet breakfast served daily at the hotel
  • Take advantage of the hotel's extensive shuttle service-free to the airport 24/7, and available for a fee to other area destinations
  • Book a deluxe junior suite for an in-room hot tub experience
  • Hot tub and exercise facility
Location

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West is located just outside of Newark Liberty International Airport and provides free shuttle service. Lower Manhattan is a short drive away.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West offers crisply tailored, neutral-tone guest rooms and suites with ambient lighting and large work desks. Each room here also includes high-speed Internet access, 27-inch cable/satellite TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and free local calls under 30 minutes. Additional perks include wake-up service, AM/FM alarm clock, air conditioning and hair-dryer. Deluxe junior suites feature a Jacuzzi tub.

Features

Awaken to a free fresh buffet breakfast served at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. The onsite Crossroads Bar and Lounge opens for dinner and stays open late for cocktails, plus provides room service. For additional dining choices, try Starlight Diner, next door. Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster are within driving distance.

 

Other great amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and same-day dry cleaning service. Outside parking is available for free.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Newark Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Free 24-hour Newark airport shuttle service
  • Local area shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Prudential Center (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Newark Museum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Manhattan (11 mi/17.8 km)
  • Giants Stadium (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NS,FAMLYRM,3RD BED SOFABED,MICRFG,FLATTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Charlie Brown's
7.00 mile(s) from Charlie Brown's
Restaurant
Restaurant, on premises, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Shula's Steak House
2.00 mile(s) from Shula's Steak House
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King
Outback Steakhouse
7.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Subway
2.00 mile(s) from Subway, sub sandwiches
Starlight Diner
Adjacent to Starlight Diner
Pizza Hut
5.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Pricilla's
1.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's
Houlihans
5.00 mile(s) from Houlihans, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovetotravelandsmile
Business
Arizona
Sep 27, 2013

BEWARE

I travel often for business and this is by far my worst experience with this hotel chain. My room was FREEZING and the heat didnt work. I called the front desk and no one answered. I called the security desk, no answer. I called housekeeping, no answer. I waited for an hour then called back to ask for additional blankets and was told that security would bring it up to the room in 10 minutes. An HOUR later I called back and again was told that security would bring them up. When security arrived I inquired about the possibility of changing rooms since he said he had to get the blanket from another roomand was told that he didn't know and I had to check with the front desk staff. The person at my door was the man who checked me in!!! The bed was VERY uncomfortable as well and both myself and my wife woke up with back pain. It is now 2am as I write this review as I cannot get any sleep and cannot remember such a miserable experience while traveling. I would NEVER, in fact in good conscience could never, recommend this place to anyone I care about or know. You can definitely find a better place to stay. I am so disappointed with this location, best Western is one of my favorite places to stay while traveling. WEARY TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maudlyn
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 28, 2009

Bestwestern Hotel Newark airport

Very dirty surroundings, unfriendly staff,damp rooms, bed bugs on the beds. Can't recommend this place to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huskyman
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jul 5, 2012

Very average

Restaurant was very inadequate; breakfast ad very limited choices. Room had a broken towel rack. Bar staff very friendly and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skyler726
Business
Charleston wv
Nov 16, 2012

Awful

Room smelled! Complained three times and still couldn't get housekeeping to check it. Bathroom had hair all over the toilet and tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown Pa.
Apr 11, 2010

the Hotel was fare, location very poor.

For a one nite stay it was just OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkWD
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 19, 2012

nice

If you're looking for a nice airport hotel, this is one to consider. The room was large, easy transportation to and from the airport, a better than average free breakfast. Certainly no complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supersirk
Business
Laguna Woods,California
Jan 20, 2013

excellant for the money

Outside looks bad but room was very clean and large and well decorated considering the price. The hot water was luke warm and the hotel was difficult to get to for someone picking us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notudd pop
Business
newark,nj
Jan 30, 2013

nice getaway

Room was clean, cheap with the toothpaste,breakfast was better than I expected. Overall good experience i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manucruci
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2013

good and convenient

my boyfriend and I spent 2 night in best western.A bit far from rail station we used hotel s shuttle (free or not it depends from your pick up.) Breakfast was delicious (continental).Room well cleaned and with all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Close to airport
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Aug 30, 2013

Close to airport

The hotel was noisy.other guests were up late and making a lot of noise. The location is perfect for access to the airport. We never heard any planes, just the other guests running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top