$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
82 reviews
Great hospitality!

Great service at the front desk, good breakfast, and I loved the free computer. Room was big enough... See full review

  • Gaily
  • Oct 22, 2014
Family getaway

A very clean comfortable hotel with great breakfast. See full review

  • Don and Lynn 2014
  • Jun 2, 2014
Awaken to free hot buffet breakfast service at Newark airport hotel

A Newark airport stay is a breeze at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, a free shuttle ride away. Step into contemporary, clean-lined guest rooms with 27-inch TVs and turndown service, or a deluxe junior suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Then awaken the next morning to a free hot breakfast buffet or a workout at Best Western's fitness center. An onsite restaurant and bar and 24-hour snack shop ensure dining ease. A 24-hour business center and meeting facilities are available.

Highlights
  • Fuel up with free hot buffet breakfast served daily at the hotel
  • Take advantage of the hotel's extensive shuttle service-free to the airport 24/7, and available for a fee to other area destinations
  • Book a deluxe junior suite for an in-room hot tub experience
  • Hot tub and exercise facility
Location

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West is located just outside of Newark Liberty International Airport and provides free shuttle service. Lower Manhattan is a short drive away.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West offers crisply tailored, neutral-tone guest rooms and suites with ambient lighting and large work desks. Each room here also includes high-speed Internet access, 27-inch cable/satellite TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and free local calls under 30 minutes. Additional perks include wake-up service, AM/FM alarm clock, air conditioning and hair-dryer. Deluxe junior suites feature a Jacuzzi tub.

Features

Awaken to a free fresh buffet breakfast served at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. The onsite Crossroads Bar and Lounge opens for dinner and stays open late for cocktails, plus provides room service. For additional dining choices, try Starlight Diner, next door. Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster are within driving distance.

 

Other great amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and same-day dry cleaning service. Outside parking is available for free.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Newark Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Free 24-hour Newark airport shuttle service
  • Local area shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Prudential Center (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Newark Museum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Manhattan (11 mi/17.8 km)
  • Giants Stadium (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

40.7054 -74.187
Area served
Morristown, Philadelphia,, Manhattan,, Linden, Trenton, Elizabeth, Newark
Nearby airports
(EWR), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NS,FAMLYRM,3RD BED SOFABED,MICRFG,FLATTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Charlie Brown's
7.00 mile(s) from Charlie Brown's
Restaurant
Restaurant, on premises, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Shula's Steak House
2.00 mile(s) from Shula's Steak House
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King
Outback Steakhouse
7.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Subway
2.00 mile(s) from Subway, sub sandwiches
Starlight Diner
Adjacent to Starlight Diner
Pizza Hut
5.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Pricilla's
1.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's
Houlihans
5.00 mile(s) from Houlihans, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOTTSTRAVELLER
Business
Nottingham UK
Apr 24, 2014

Good value for money

My daughter and I spent a week at this hotel and found it good value for money. We were just using it as a base as we were going into NYC each day, which was a good thing as there is nowhere to go within walking distance. If we wanted a meal outside the Hotel, transport would be needed as there was nothing nearby. The shopping mall Jersey Garden appeared to be the nearest place with Ruby Tuesday and IHOP. The room was large and comfortable but was ruined by the noise of other guests and showers waking us early in the morning before we had to get up. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the shuttle services to the airport and daily trip to the railway station were useful although the shuttle to the station was a bit restrictive only going on the hour between 7 and 11 a.m and returning between 7 and 11p.m. Other times were available at a cost of $12.50. The shuttle to Jersey Garden Mall is $25 per room which I thought was a bit more than a "nominal" amount. Breakfast was OK but the choice a bit limited and the same each day. My daughter would have liked the pancake machine to have been available more than once during the time we were there. The fridge and microwave are a nice addition to the room but not having a grocery store nearby to stock up meant it was a waste. All in all a pleasant stay but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Co
Nov 12, 2010

Jersey hotel

The outside of this hotel was ugh! The room was very nice and clean. It was quiet and the breakfast was very nice. The staff were nice. I think they were remodeling so the outside is getting a face lift. I was surprised the rate was higher when I used the Internet. Had we called the hotel directly it would have been $12 cheaper. But the clerk said since I paid for the reservation through [...], I couldn't get their rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We just needed a room to sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet O
Business
Rockledge FL
Oct 25, 2011

Very Convenient to airport

Our stay was very pleasant. Room was very clean & comfortable. Great having the shuttle to & from airport. Staff very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just for one night
Business
SC
Dec 5, 2011

Airport Hotel

Location was a bit awkward. Nothing in walking distance but very close to airport which was what we needed. Room was VERY spacious and EXTREMELY clean. Staff was courteous and helpful and arranged a car to take 6 passengers into NYC. Had a meal in the restaurant, nothing fancy, but more than adequate. This is not a fancy resort. It is an airport hotel and met all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrrich
Business
London, UK
Feb 28, 2012

Very good, convenient, clean and comfortable considering other reviews

I'd read the other reviews with some trepidation but the room was very clean, two big and comfortable double beds. The room was newly refurbished and absolutely fine for a late arrival and a one night stay. Absolutely no complaints - we were really pleasantly surprised and it was much better than the airport Hilton we'd stayed at previously. Will certainly stay there again on our next trip. There was a free shuttle from the airport and in the morning to Newark Penn Station. Also thrown in was a free buffet breakfast which, while averaged, covered us until New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katy12345
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

better than i expected

there were a few stray hairs in our bathroom and the parking lot is a little scary but overall this was so much better than i expected it to be! the room was totally comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily mountain climber
Business
denver, co
Jun 26, 2012

Quick overnight

I was bumped to a morning flight after a weather delay, and so booked this room really quickly. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was much nicer than I expected, as the King room included a couch, tv, desk, and spacious room and bathroom. Very clean, and even though it is so close to the airport I didn't hear any planes. Just be careful to get in the black van from the airport, not the white one to the Best Western in Newark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Christina
Business
North Carolina
Jul 30, 2012

OVER ALL NOT BAD

The parking was tight, but the room was VERY NICE the bed was comfortable and Myself and my husband loved the spacious accomodations... I did not like the $25 early check in fee but we understood why... Over all, Not bad at all.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Bound Mark
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 21, 2012

Very nice room

The door to our original room would not open so the staff changed our room. They did it in an efficient manner. The room was very large and clean, the bed very comfy. My only complaint is the parking situation wasn't sufficent and I had to give my keys to the staff to park my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Iron Bound section to eat dinner at a great Portuguese resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D1959
Business
Greenwood, SC, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Trip to New York

After spending 2 nights in New York, I was very pleased to stay with you. The hotel room was extremely roomy, and beds were so comfortable and the food was great at the restaurant. Couldn't ask for a better stay. Will stay again the next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top