$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
View map of 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coachmurph
Business
Colorado Springs
Jun 21, 2013

Good location. Room was awesome.

This place does NOT look like much walking in. I was a little worried. Weird, small parking lot, packed into a questionable area, vending machines in lobby. But the room was great. Very clean. Kind bed was super comfy and lots of pillows. Nice TV. I am a single woman and was not entirely comfortable staying here simply because of the surroundings. If I was with someone and only thought about the room, then it would have been fine. Free shuttle to the airport is great. Close to Jersey Gardens mall. Very nice staff people all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Close to airport
Couples
Newark, New Jersey
Aug 30, 2013

Close to airport

The hotel was noisy.other guests were up late and making a lot of noise. The location is perfect for access to the airport. We never heard any planes, just the other guests running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee74
Family
Augusta, ME
Nov 9, 2013

If only..

We were only in the room for a few hours between flights. I would have rated the cleanliness higher had there not been a used top of a coffee pod left on the brewer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Iowa
May 21, 2010

NY trip

Stayed there and took train to NY. Took a bus tour that picked us up at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

No eating establishements near hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always trying to save a buck
Family
Lawrenceville, GA
Nov 10, 2009

Best Western Near Newark NJ Airport

This was an average hotel at a great price. Nothing really to complain about except parking was very tight. I would recommend to someone looking to stay in the area without paying an arm and a leg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants seems to close early for the city.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Hampton Iowa
May 14, 2010

Over night stay

Very nice staff shuttle was a bit confusing not poor communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Poor service at night.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ard summer
Business
los angeles
Jun 23, 2014

one night stay

breakfast not available...customer service wasn't pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suse Q
Family
Greenwood, Indiana
Jun 28, 2014

stayed here and rode train into NYC

All the staff was great and made our family vacation to NYC great. We caught the free hotel shuttle to Newark Penn Station and then rode train into NY. The hotel restaurant had good food and my husband and I got to relax with a beer or wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NYC attractions are a short train ride away, and you don't have to pay a huge hotel bill like you would if you stayed in NYC.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Szilvi
Couples
NJ
Sep 13, 2014

Good value

Good value, comfortable, location is pretty bad from traffic, road conditions and difficulty getting in and out of there, so if you drive yourself brace for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nora L.
Single
Antelope
Jan 20, 2015

Good for overnight stay

The good thing about this hotel is that it is close to the airport and their shuttle picked me up with just about 5 minutes waiting. The hotel itself is pretty basic, room was pretty clean.I only stayed overnight. The breakfast was included and was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top