$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
View map of 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
london time
Business
arizona
Apr 19, 2013

airport lodging

Due to many flight delays I arrived many hours later than anticipated. I needed to get back to Newark Airport very early the next morning and was told the 5:30 am shuttle was already full and I would need to take the 6:00 am instead. When I finally got up to my room I could not get the door open and finally someone answered as the room had already been assigned. This was at 1:30 am so I had to take all my baggage back downstairs and get a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elizabethtown, ky
Nov 2, 2009

hotel review

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown Pa.
Apr 11, 2010

the Hotel was fare, location very poor.

For a one nite stay it was just OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Horrible Parking

We chose to stay at a hotel in New Jersey because it was cheaper than staying in New York, where we were actually visiting. The Hotel was located in an industrial area in the back of an alley way...very scary. When we drove up the parking was horrible. There were two rows of parking with about 10 parking spots in each row. If you drove through the parking lot to the end there was no where to turn around so you had to drive out in reverse. There was consturction going on outside so the you had trucks blocking the entrance and the parking lot. The hotel had two shuttle vans to the airport that blocked the entrance to the hotel and parking area. Because it was located in an industrial area there was no on street parking. It was just horrible! However, on the good side the hotel itself was very nice. The room was clean and well decorated. The free breakfast and breakfast area was very good as well. And the employees were very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kenyatta
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

BED EXPERIENCE

THE ONLY ONE GOOD THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THE CLOSE LOCATION TO THE AIRPORT. NOT ENOUGH PARKING SPACE.ROOM NOT CLEAN.OVER ALL BAD EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebecca on Vacation
Business
Rhinebeck
Mar 11, 2015

Less than expected

Hotel was recently updated such that lobby was modern design, bathtubs were new and linens were simply nice white with accent pieces but enough of the old remained (popcorn stucco ceiling and ceiling tiles in the bathroom) that the hotel itself didn't feel new/modern. Bed was too soft, you sink into it. I had a soar back the next day. When we checked in the receptionist announced our room number aloud for the whole lobby to hear, I prefer the standard safety protocol of writing room numbers on key card envelope.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKatt
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
Apr 5, 2014

good airport hotel

I was satisfied with my overnight stay at this Newark airport hotel. Airport shuttle service arrived within 15 minutes of my call. My room was assigned and ready as requested. Furnishings were pleasant. The breakfast sandwich was excellent. Only complaint was that I could hear the elevator dinging throughout the night even though my room was more than halfway down the hall. The volume on the elevator sound (dings when it reaches each floor) needs to be turned down! This detracted from an otherwise perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EDWIN ANTONIO
Business
Alabang, Muntinlupa City, Philippines
Apr 29, 2014

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West

My wife and three children are very happy with the hotel as their rooms are very spacious. It just needs a bit of higher level of cleanliness but overall, the rooms are okay. We were also very happy with the free breakfast which we enjoyed very much. Their restaurant do serve good food too. Their staff are friendly, courteous and assisted us in every single thing we needed to make our stay more comfortable. Lastly, their free shuttle to and from the Newark Penn Station is absolutely a good bonus for us where they can collect us until 11:00 p.m. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Premium Outlets where they carry very good brands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComfortTraveller
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
May 8, 2014

Just What We Needed, Nothing More

With a layover in Newark, we needed a place to stay. We were hungry and tired, so this suited what we needed. There is a restaurant/bar in the lobby, which is nothing special and not the best food, but it's good when you're hungry. There's not much else in the area, so you're pretty much stuck there. The rooms are big and comfy, and the bed is unbelievably soft. The shower didn't have the best pressure, but it was enough to get the grime of travel off. We were exhausted and hungry, and this was a relatively decent price for food and a restful sleep. One thing to note: we noticed we were double charged for the restaurant. They don't have a machine, only a manual credit card imprint machine, so they charged us once for the meal before tip, and again for the whole meal plus tip. We called the credit card company and disputed, with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
get around
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 27, 2011

terrible view in a weird spot

The staff was very accomadating and the hotel interior design is modern. Room was spacious. Enjoyed the breakfast. The location really needs some landscaping. It's behind an office building. The empty lot in the back is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Newark airport. There is a shopping mall 10 mins. away. Go back to P4 at airport and get the New Jersey Garden mall van for $9 round-trip if you are traveling alone. The hotel has a van for $25 a room to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top