$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
Great stay

Nice and clean and affordable shuttle was on point will suggest this hotel to anyone. See full review

  • knickstape7
  • Nov 18, 2014
A Great Hotel - Hidden Gem!

My Wife & I stayed here on a visit to New York and it proved to be excellent value for money. We... See full review

  • Hugh Jampton
  • Oct 22, 2014
Awaken to free hot buffet breakfast service at Newark airport hotel

A Newark airport stay is a breeze at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, a free shuttle ride away. Step into contemporary, clean-lined guest rooms with 27-inch TVs and turndown service, or a deluxe junior suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Then awaken the next morning to a free hot breakfast buffet or a workout at Best Western's fitness center. An onsite restaurant and bar and 24-hour snack shop ensure dining ease. A 24-hour business center and meeting facilities are available.

Highlights
  • Fuel up with free hot buffet breakfast served daily at the hotel
  • Take advantage of the hotel's extensive shuttle service-free to the airport 24/7, and available for a fee to other area destinations
  • Book a deluxe junior suite for an in-room hot tub experience
  • Hot tub and exercise facility
Location

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West is located just outside of Newark Liberty International Airport and provides free shuttle service. Lower Manhattan is a short drive away.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West offers crisply tailored, neutral-tone guest rooms and suites with ambient lighting and large work desks. Each room here also includes high-speed Internet access, 27-inch cable/satellite TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and free local calls under 30 minutes. Additional perks include wake-up service, AM/FM alarm clock, air conditioning and hair-dryer. Deluxe junior suites feature a Jacuzzi tub.

Features

Awaken to a free fresh buffet breakfast served at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. The onsite Crossroads Bar and Lounge opens for dinner and stays open late for cocktails, plus provides room service. For additional dining choices, try Starlight Diner, next door. Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster are within driving distance.

 

Other great amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and same-day dry cleaning service. Outside parking is available for free.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Newark Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Free 24-hour Newark airport shuttle service
  • Local area shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Prudential Center (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Newark Museum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Manhattan (11 mi/17.8 km)
  • Giants Stadium (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

40.7054 -74.187
Area served
Morristown, Philadelphia,, Manhattan,, Linden, Trenton, Elizabeth, Newark
Nearby airports
(EWR), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NS,FAMLYRM,3RD BED SOFABED,MICRFG,FLATTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Charlie Brown's
7.00 mile(s) from Charlie Brown's
Restaurant
Restaurant, on premises, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Shula's Steak House
2.00 mile(s) from Shula's Steak House
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King
Outback Steakhouse
7.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Subway
2.00 mile(s) from Subway, sub sandwiches
Starlight Diner
Adjacent to Starlight Diner
Pizza Hut
5.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Pricilla's
1.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's
Houlihans
5.00 mile(s) from Houlihans, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Texans Mom
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 11, 2014

Great place to stay for early morning flight

Hotel staff was very helpful providing a wake up call and shuttle in the early morning hours to make sure we arrived at the airport in good time to catch our early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inoo
Business
Newark
Jul 15, 2014

Time well spent with my son.

It was extremely good & that is the reason I decided to stay there again & rebooked after a gap / 1-day trip to Niagara Falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suse Q
Business
Greenwood, Indiana
Jun 28, 2014

stayed here and rode train into NYC

All the staff was great and made our family vacation to NYC great. We caught the free hotel shuttle to Newark Penn Station and then rode train into NY. The hotel restaurant had good food and my husband and I got to relax with a beer or wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NYC attractions are a short train ride away, and you don't have to pay a huge hotel bill like you would if you stayed in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trekkers
Business
Maryland, USA
Jun 23, 2014

Clean and spacious room; very convenient

Very clean room and excellent breakfast - this hotel is a great economical option for a night or two when you're coming in or going out of Newark airport. Free parking and convenient shuttle service to the airport and the train station to head into Manhattan. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the hotel is off the beaten track in a warehouse zone with little signage, so kind of tough to find by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don and Lynn 2014
Business
Foley, AL
Jun 2, 2014

Family getaway

A very clean comfortable hotel with great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The staff was very helpful with our tour arrangements in the City of New York, including shuttle service to Penn Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EDWIN ANTONIO
Business
Alabang, Muntinlupa City, Philippines
Apr 29, 2014

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West

My wife and three children are very happy with the hotel as their rooms are very spacious. It just needs a bit of higher level of cleanliness but overall, the rooms are okay. We were also very happy with the free breakfast which we enjoyed very much. Their restaurant do serve good food too. Their staff are friendly, courteous and assisted us in every single thing we needed to make our stay more comfortable. Lastly, their free shuttle to and from the Newark Penn Station is absolutely a good bonus for us where they can collect us until 11:00 p.m. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Premium Outlets where they carry very good brands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOTTSTRAVELLER
Business
Nottingham UK
Apr 24, 2014

Good value for money

My daughter and I spent a week at this hotel and found it good value for money. We were just using it as a base as we were going into NYC each day, which was a good thing as there is nowhere to go within walking distance. If we wanted a meal outside the Hotel, transport would be needed as there was nothing nearby. The shopping mall Jersey Garden appeared to be the nearest place with Ruby Tuesday and IHOP. The room was large and comfortable but was ruined by the noise of other guests and showers waking us early in the morning before we had to get up. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the shuttle services to the airport and daily trip to the railway station were useful although the shuttle to the station was a bit restrictive only going on the hour between 7 and 11 a.m and returning between 7 and 11p.m. Other times were available at a cost of $12.50. The shuttle to Jersey Garden Mall is $25 per room which I thought was a bit more than a "nominal" amount. Breakfast was OK but the choice a bit limited and the same each day. My daughter would have liked the pancake machine to have been available more than once during the time we were there. The fridge and microwave are a nice addition to the room but not having a grocery store nearby to stock up meant it was a waste. All in all a pleasant stay but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
navybrat
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Unexpectedly Great! Quiet and clean with helpful staff.

Booked last minute due to weather canceled flight. Rooms were large and immaculate. Beds done up very nicely, looked like many 4 and 5 star hotels I have stayed in. Bathrooms were immaculate. Towels were large, fluffy and soft. Breakfast was simple yet well done. The make your own waffle was fun. They turned out right every time. Coffee, tea, juice, muffins, bagels, toast, fruit, eggs, sausage and breakfast potatoes available. Staff at front desk went out of their way to be helpful. called a car service to NYC for us (we went and saw a musical) and then helped us book a tour of NYC and figure out the train schedule to Princeton NJ and back (the campus is lovely and we have family in the area). They even pick up from Newark Penn (the train) They even made a special airport drop for us when the half hourly shuttles were all full. Never expected to stay in Newark but will book if I need a place to stay in Newark. Despite being five minutes from the airport we couldn't hear a sound. Really just so many little things done right it was hard not to notice and appreciate! Made our unexpected layover (2 nights) amazingly pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the hotel drop you at Newark Penn and catch the train into New York City. It is less than a taxi or car service and you can travel like a local! The train is also faster than going be car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nivas
Business
Nairobi
Dec 25, 2013

We Enjoyed, It was great hospitality.

Indeed we enjoyed our stay, I must say we are satisfied 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Location, and best service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jresery
Business
norfolk,va
Nov 25, 2013

trip to the garden state

has limited parking but a great view of yew York city from the jersery side a great place to stay the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top