$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
88 reviews
Great stay

Nice and clean and affordable shuttle was on point will suggest this hotel to anyone. See full review

  • knickstape7
  • Nov 18, 2014
A Great Hotel - Hidden Gem!

My Wife & I stayed here on a visit to New York and it proved to be excellent value for money. We... See full review

  • Hugh Jampton
  • Oct 22, 2014
Awaken to free hot buffet breakfast service at Newark airport hotel

A Newark airport stay is a breeze at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, a free shuttle ride away. Step into contemporary, clean-lined guest rooms with 27-inch TVs and turndown service, or a deluxe junior suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Then awaken the next morning to a free hot breakfast buffet or a workout at Best Western's fitness center. An onsite restaurant and bar and 24-hour snack shop ensure dining ease. A 24-hour business center and meeting facilities are available.

Highlights
  • Fuel up with free hot buffet breakfast served daily at the hotel
  • Take advantage of the hotel's extensive shuttle service-free to the airport 24/7, and available for a fee to other area destinations
  • Book a deluxe junior suite for an in-room hot tub experience
  • Hot tub and exercise facility
Location

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West is located just outside of Newark Liberty International Airport and provides free shuttle service. Lower Manhattan is a short drive away.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West offers crisply tailored, neutral-tone guest rooms and suites with ambient lighting and large work desks. Each room here also includes high-speed Internet access, 27-inch cable/satellite TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and free local calls under 30 minutes. Additional perks include wake-up service, AM/FM alarm clock, air conditioning and hair-dryer. Deluxe junior suites feature a Jacuzzi tub.

Features

Awaken to a free fresh buffet breakfast served at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. The onsite Crossroads Bar and Lounge opens for dinner and stays open late for cocktails, plus provides room service. For additional dining choices, try Starlight Diner, next door. Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster are within driving distance.

 

Other great amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and same-day dry cleaning service. Outside parking is available for free.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Newark Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Free 24-hour Newark airport shuttle service
  • Local area shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Prudential Center (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Newark Museum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Manhattan (11 mi/17.8 km)
  • Giants Stadium (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NS,FAMLYRM,3RD BED SOFABED,MICRFG,FLATTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Charlie Brown's
7.00 mile(s) from Charlie Brown's
Restaurant
Restaurant, on premises, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Shula's Steak House
2.00 mile(s) from Shula's Steak House
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King
Outback Steakhouse
7.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Subway
2.00 mile(s) from Subway, sub sandwiches
Starlight Diner
Adjacent to Starlight Diner
Pizza Hut
5.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Pricilla's
1.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's
Houlihans
5.00 mile(s) from Houlihans, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovetotravelandsmile
Business
Arizona
Sep 27, 2013

BEWARE

I travel often for business and this is by far my worst experience with this hotel chain. My room was FREEZING and the heat didnt work. I called the front desk and no one answered. I called the security desk, no answer. I called housekeeping, no answer. I waited for an hour then called back to ask for additional blankets and was told that security would bring it up to the room in 10 minutes. An HOUR later I called back and again was told that security would bring them up. When security arrived I inquired about the possibility of changing rooms since he said he had to get the blanket from another roomand was told that he didn't know and I had to check with the front desk staff. The person at my door was the man who checked me in!!! The bed was VERY uncomfortable as well and both myself and my wife woke up with back pain. It is now 2am as I write this review as I cannot get any sleep and cannot remember such a miserable experience while traveling. I would NEVER, in fact in good conscience could never, recommend this place to anyone I care about or know. You can definitely find a better place to stay. I am so disappointed with this location, best Western is one of my favorite places to stay while traveling. WEARY TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Perach
Business
Israel
Aug 28, 2011

The worst "Best Western Hotel"

1.When the kids were about to go to sleep wee took off the blankets and we saw that the sheets on the bed were dirty we called the riception and asked to fix it. We waited more than 3 hours and still nobody came. During the 3 hours i called a few times and i was answered that someone is on the way to fix it. It was midnight and when i saw that nobody is coming i had to go downstairs to the riception and to get the sheets and to make the kids bed (that's the hotel obligation!!). 2.When we came back to the room each time i had to go up&down because the key card didnt succsseed to open the door. 3. The Wi-Fi didnt work, and it made my work impossible. 4. The breakfast buffet were closd at least half an hour before the actuall time, while guests were still eating the breakfast buffet were cleared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 9, 2011

Absolutley the worst!

[...] We had to wait over 2 hours after we returned to the hotel after our trip to get our car. It was parked in by 10 other cars and they use ice buckets as their filing system for the keys. The front desk staff was rude and overall parking was absurd. The location is also very scary. It is at the end of a dark alley. The shuttle bus driver actually asked me to back out my car because he was not comfortable backing out my SUV. This guy drives the shuttle bus!!! Also, they cannot pick you up at the Arrival Terminal. You need to take a train/bus to another remote location. If you have a lot of bags this is a huge hassle. Beware of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 24, 2010

This hotel is awful

The hotel is impossible to get to. There was a big accident on the turnpike the day I was to check in, and it was physically impossible to get there. They refused to give me directions, and then would not let me cancel my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maudlyn
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 28, 2009

Bestwestern Hotel Newark airport

Very dirty surroundings, unfriendly staff,damp rooms, bed bugs on the beds. Can't recommend this place to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huskyman
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jul 5, 2012

Very average

Restaurant was very inadequate; breakfast ad very limited choices. Room had a broken towel rack. Bar staff very friendly and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Veras
Business
Pflugerville, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2012

Not as shown on pic

Old and needs work. ac not working and put in wrong room on 1st night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free and excellent shuttle and staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
more wary
Business
san diego
Nov 13, 2012

room ready?

tv remote missing and no replacement available by night staff. coffee maker broken. clock radio missing. left early even though i prepaid for 2 nights. will not lock myself into that situation again. manager offered a 20% discount on future stay, right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skyler726
Business
Charleston wv
Nov 16, 2012

Awful

Room smelled! Complained three times and still couldn't get housekeeping to check it. Bathroom had hair all over the toilet and tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel chicka
Business
louisville, ky
Apr 19, 2013

ok hotel

Pros about the hotel is that it was close to the airport and the hotel offered free shuttle service to downtown locations. Cons were the hotel was in a shady area. The room I got was decent but when I looked out of the window it was a brick wall and alley full of trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Prudential center was close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top