$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
View map of 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
93 reviews
very good accommodations for one night airport stay

Hotel shuttle was reliable both ways. Room was large and quiet See full review

  • frequent flier
  • Jan 17, 2015
family trip

good choice for transfer,near airport,room is clean and comfortable See full review

  • keane
  • Dec 30, 2014
Awaken to free hot buffet breakfast service at Newark airport hotel

A Newark airport stay is a breeze at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, a free shuttle ride away. Step into contemporary, clean-lined guest rooms with 27-inch TVs and turndown service, or a deluxe junior suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Then awaken the next morning to a free hot breakfast buffet or a workout at Best Western's fitness center. An onsite restaurant and bar and 24-hour snack shop ensure dining ease. A 24-hour business center and meeting facilities are available.

Highlights
  • Fuel up with free hot buffet breakfast served daily at the hotel
  • Take advantage of the hotel's extensive shuttle service-free to the airport 24/7, and available for a fee to other area destinations
  • Book a deluxe junior suite for an in-room hot tub experience
  • Hot tub and exercise facility
Location

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West is located just outside of Newark Liberty International Airport and provides free shuttle service. Lower Manhattan is a short drive away.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West offers crisply tailored, neutral-tone guest rooms and suites with ambient lighting and large work desks. Each room here also includes high-speed Internet access, 27-inch cable/satellite TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and free local calls under 30 minutes. Additional perks include wake-up service, AM/FM alarm clock, air conditioning and hair-dryer. Deluxe junior suites feature a Jacuzzi tub.

Features

Awaken to a free fresh buffet breakfast served at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. The onsite Crossroads Bar and Lounge opens for dinner and stays open late for cocktails, plus provides room service. For additional dining choices, try Starlight Diner, next door. Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster are within driving distance.

 

Other great amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and same-day dry cleaning service. Outside parking is available for free.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Newark Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Free 24-hour Newark airport shuttle service
  • Local area shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Prudential Center (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Newark Museum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Manhattan (11 mi/17.8 km)
  • Giants Stadium (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NS,FAMLYRM,3RD BED SOFABED,MICRFG,FLATTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Charlie Brown's
7.00 mile(s) from Charlie Brown's
Restaurant
Restaurant, on premises, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Shula's Steak House
2.00 mile(s) from Shula's Steak House
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King
Outback Steakhouse
7.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Subway
2.00 mile(s) from Subway, sub sandwiches
Starlight Diner
Adjacent to Starlight Diner
Pizza Hut
5.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Pricilla's
1.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's
Houlihans
5.00 mile(s) from Houlihans, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELLER DAVID
Business
EDINBURGH
Dec 26, 2013

AIRPORT STAYOVER

A perfect overnight stay - convenient, a huge room, breakfast included and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nivas
Business
Nairobi
Dec 25, 2013

We Enjoyed, It was great hospitality.

Indeed we enjoyed our stay, I must say we are satisfied 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Location, and best service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jresery
Business
norfolk,va
Nov 25, 2013

trip to the garden state

has limited parking but a great view of yew York city from the jersery side a great place to stay the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee74
Business
Augusta, ME
Nov 9, 2013

If only..

We were only in the room for a few hours between flights. I would have rated the cleanliness higher had there not been a used top of a coffee pod left on the brewer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EEPC
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 9, 2013

Newark Airport Best Western

Very good experience! We had a great room., even though we were only there overnight. We wish we could have been there longer. Breakfast excellent, elevators well timed. Shuttle to the airport really helped. We definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Airport shuttle service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovetotravelandsmile
Business
Arizona
Sep 27, 2013

BEWARE

I travel often for business and this is by far my worst experience with this hotel chain. My room was FREEZING and the heat didnt work. I called the front desk and no one answered. I called the security desk, no answer. I called housekeeping, no answer. I waited for an hour then called back to ask for additional blankets and was told that security would bring it up to the room in 10 minutes. An HOUR later I called back and again was told that security would bring them up. When security arrived I inquired about the possibility of changing rooms since he said he had to get the blanket from another roomand was told that he didn't know and I had to check with the front desk staff. The person at my door was the man who checked me in!!! The bed was VERY uncomfortable as well and both myself and my wife woke up with back pain. It is now 2am as I write this review as I cannot get any sleep and cannot remember such a miserable experience while traveling. I would NEVER, in fact in good conscience could never, recommend this place to anyone I care about or know. You can definitely find a better place to stay. I am so disappointed with this location, best Western is one of my favorite places to stay while traveling. WEARY TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldenbear67
Business
Bensalem, PA
Sep 22, 2013

Fits the Bill

This is a great spot to spend prior to an early flight from Newark--ours was 515 am. The hotel is certainly nothing special, but it is clean. The menu is rather limited, but we liked burgers , fries and we each had two drinks for under $60. Food was ordinary, but it fit the bill. I saved about $30 by booking the room and. f Park and Fly separately with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Close to airport
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Aug 30, 2013

Close to airport

The hotel was noisy.other guests were up late and making a lot of noise. The location is perfect for access to the airport. We never heard any planes, just the other guests running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DENTALMOM
Business
NEWARK AIRPORT
Aug 21, 2013

SURPRISING

THEY WERE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR US. I DIDN'T THINK I WOULD GET THAT QUALITY OF SERVICE IN THAT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prattgirl
Business
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Jul 29, 2013

Hidden Gem

From the drivers of the shuttle buses to the front desk staff to the bartender, everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant and helpful. We were just looking for a place to stay for one night after a trip to Europe, and we were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel that we will look for reasons to stay here again and again. The room was beautiful and comfortable. What a hidden gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top