$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
View map of 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inoo
Business
Newark
Jul 15, 2014

Time well spent with my son.

It was extremely good & that is the reason I decided to stay there again & rebooked after a gap / 1-day trip to Niagara Falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flysig15
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Business

Very nice, clean, affordable hotel with solid service. I'll stay here again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suse Q
Business
Greenwood, Indiana
Jun 28, 2014

stayed here and rode train into NYC

All the staff was great and made our family vacation to NYC great. We caught the free hotel shuttle to Newark Penn Station and then rode train into NY. The hotel restaurant had good food and my husband and I got to relax with a beer or wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NYC attractions are a short train ride away, and you don't have to pay a huge hotel bill like you would if you stayed in NYC.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trekkers
Business
Maryland, USA
Jun 23, 2014

Clean and spacious room; very convenient

Very clean room and excellent breakfast - this hotel is a great economical option for a night or two when you're coming in or going out of Newark airport. Free parking and convenient shuttle service to the airport and the train station to head into Manhattan. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the hotel is off the beaten track in a warehouse zone with little signage, so kind of tough to find by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ard summer
Business
los angeles
Jun 23, 2014

one night stay

breakfast not available...customer service wasn't pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zip1
Business
Ohio
Jun 11, 2014

Adequacy and convenience

Convenient to EWR and associated transportation to NYC, but not convenient to restaurants. Breakfast was adequate. Annoying to have to recode room key every time you leave the hotel grounds and then return. Staff was good and room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don and Lynn 2014
Business
Foley, AL
Jun 2, 2014

Family getaway

A very clean comfortable hotel with great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The staff was very helpful with our tour arrangements in the City of New York, including shuttle service to Penn Station.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComfortTraveller
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
May 8, 2014

Just What We Needed, Nothing More

With a layover in Newark, we needed a place to stay. We were hungry and tired, so this suited what we needed. There is a restaurant/bar in the lobby, which is nothing special and not the best food, but it's good when you're hungry. There's not much else in the area, so you're pretty much stuck there. The rooms are big and comfy, and the bed is unbelievably soft. The shower didn't have the best pressure, but it was enough to get the grime of travel off. We were exhausted and hungry, and this was a relatively decent price for food and a restful sleep. One thing to note: we noticed we were double charged for the restaurant. They don't have a machine, only a manual credit card imprint machine, so they charged us once for the meal before tip, and again for the whole meal plus tip. We called the credit card company and disputed, with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EDWIN ANTONIO
Business
Alabang, Muntinlupa City, Philippines
Apr 29, 2014

Best Western Plus Newark Airport West

My wife and three children are very happy with the hotel as their rooms are very spacious. It just needs a bit of higher level of cleanliness but overall, the rooms are okay. We were also very happy with the free breakfast which we enjoyed very much. Their restaurant do serve good food too. Their staff are friendly, courteous and assisted us in every single thing we needed to make our stay more comfortable. Lastly, their free shuttle to and from the Newark Penn Station is absolutely a good bonus for us where they can collect us until 11:00 p.m. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Premium Outlets where they carry very good brands.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOTTSTRAVELLER
Business
Nottingham UK
Apr 24, 2014

Good value for money

My daughter and I spent a week at this hotel and found it good value for money. We were just using it as a base as we were going into NYC each day, which was a good thing as there is nowhere to go within walking distance. If we wanted a meal outside the Hotel, transport would be needed as there was nothing nearby. The shopping mall Jersey Garden appeared to be the nearest place with Ruby Tuesday and IHOP. The room was large and comfortable but was ruined by the noise of other guests and showers waking us early in the morning before we had to get up. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the shuttle services to the airport and daily trip to the railway station were useful although the shuttle to the station was a bit restrictive only going on the hour between 7 and 11 a.m and returning between 7 and 11p.m. Other times were available at a cost of $12.50. The shuttle to Jersey Garden Mall is $25 per room which I thought was a bit more than a "nominal" amount. Breakfast was OK but the choice a bit limited and the same each day. My daughter would have liked the pancake machine to have been available more than once during the time we were there. The fridge and microwave are a nice addition to the room but not having a grocery store nearby to stock up meant it was a waste. All in all a pleasant stay but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top