$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

3 stars
View map of 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B4KER
Business
San Jose
Oct 23, 2014

Just what we needed

It was a perfect place to stay with a great location and helpful amenities like breakfast and an airport shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hugh Jampton
Business
UK
Oct 22, 2014

A Great Hotel - Hidden Gem!

My Wife & I stayed here on a visit to New York and it proved to be excellent value for money. We saved $600 compared to staying to in manhattan - Its 25 minutes to penn station in Manhattan, via hotel shuttle bus & New Jersey transit. Be money savvy and stay here - you'll save yourself a ton of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao Brazillian Steakhouse on West 53rd street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaily
Business
Carson City, NV
Oct 22, 2014

Great hospitality!

Great service at the front desk, good breakfast, and I loved the free computer. Room was big enough to do my yoga in the morning. Would stay there again because of the hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina hudson
Business
Virginia
Oct 22, 2014

great area

Clean and people were friendly, great hotel,the staff went out there way for us, quick pick up from airport, food great there to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IreneEstelle
Business
Indialantic, FL
Sep 25, 2014

Convenient

Much better than paying NYC hotel prices. Very nice rooms and desk people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free shuttle to Penn Station, senior discount on NJ Transit to Penn Station NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Szilvi
Business
NJ
Sep 13, 2014

Good value

Good value, comfortable, location is pretty bad from traffic, road conditions and difficulty getting in and out of there, so if you drive yourself brace for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esnerrd
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 8, 2014

Good place to stay near Newark airport

Hotel offers free shuttle service to/ from airport station (24 hrs) and Newark Penn (till 11pm). Clean rooms and good breakfast make this a good place to stay before or after a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inoo
Business
Newark
Jul 15, 2014

Time well spent with my son.

It was extremely good & that is the reason I decided to stay there again & rebooked after a gap / 1-day trip to Niagara Falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flysig15
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Business

Very nice, clean, affordable hotel with solid service. I'll stay here again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suse Q
Business
Greenwood, Indiana
Jun 28, 2014

stayed here and rode train into NYC

All the staff was great and made our family vacation to NYC great. We caught the free hotel shuttle to Newark Penn Station and then rode train into NY. The hotel restaurant had good food and my husband and I got to relax with a beer or wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NYC attractions are a short train ride away, and you don't have to pay a huge hotel bill like you would if you stayed in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top