$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

The Westin Mount Laurel

4 stars
555 Fellowship Road, 555 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Good hotel for good value

I stayed at The Westin for a wedding that was 10 miles away. The hotel was very comfortable, clean... See full review

  • SJV3
  • May 16, 2014
Great Price for the Westin

We drove to Philly, had a blast on South Street. It was in the middle of everything as long as you... See full review

  • Shopping Diva's
  • May 26, 2011
Refreshingly designed to enliven the spirit, The Westin Mount Laurel brings renewal to southern New Jersey and the Philadelphia area. Our convenient location—only 6 miles from downtown Philadelphia and less than 20 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL)—facilitates fun trips and memorable gatherings for you, your colleagues, and your guests. Find renewal in one of our 173 well-appointed guest rooms and 10 junior suites, where floor-to-ceiling windows provide views of manicured gardens. Stay on top of work with High Speed Internet Access (for a fee) at a large desk, and get a good nights sleep in the renowned Heavenly® Bed. Each stone bathroom showcases our Heavenly® Bath with rejuvenating spa amenities, extra large Brazilian-combed cotton bath sheets, and custom-designed velour bathrobes. Whether your visit is for business or leisure, our attentive staff ensures a relaxing experience. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool or an invigorating workout in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. Re-energize at our Starbucks® coffee bar, be nourished by a sumptuous meal in our award-winning restaurant with private wine cellar dining, and relax over innovative cocktails in the lobby lounge. With an elegant atmosphere and extraordinary service, our hotel is the ideal setting for your wedding, Bar or Bat Mitzvah, special celebration, or business function. Our well-appointed meeting and banquet facilities can accommodate up to 1,000 participants. Whether you are planning a formal business meeting or the social event of the season, we will provide you and your guests with a superior experience. Find a refreshing and inviting experience at The Westin Mount Laurel.

Hotel Map

39.9332 -74.9606
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 35.41, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

Business trip

It was a business trip for 3 people 3 days reservation, we had 2 rooms. At the end of the first day when we came back from work around 10 p.m and entered our room the room was nor clean, made did't make our bed,pillowws on a floor, no shampoo or soap. We try to call and asked for supervisor for explanation, no one was available at 10 pm....no shampoo, soap and clean bed.This was our last stay. Next week we will go to diffirent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
njtravelgal
Business
Morristown, NJ
Feb 13, 2012

Quick trip to Philly

Spent 1 night here, not bad at all for the money. The bed was beyond comfortable. Some things in the hotel need some repair, like torn/broken lamp shades in the hallways, chipped/cracked mirror in the room, but overall a nice place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent if you don't eat

The hotel room was large and comfortable, with a nice bed and flat screen tv. The room rate was very reasonable. However, what was slightly more than a continental breakfast for two was $36.00 with tip and slow service. Much better to eat at Bob Evans across the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Nov 23, 2009

Great place to stay

Great hotel, great rooms, food and service. My biggest disappointment was that the internet was not free, wi-fi or wired, in this day and age, there should be no charge. Also, the business center printer was out of order and the business center wasn't really one, it was just a computer, which you had to pay to access and a broken printer. No pens, envelopes, none of the items that make a business center a business center. I was able to print a few things on the hotels lobby check in computer, but standing there doing so is a little awkward. Overall it was great, minus the inconveniences I needed for my business travel. The food is great, a little spendy but the quality makes up for it. If you are solo on a trip and end up at the bar to eat like myself, bartenders make or break it often, these guys rocked, I actually even opted to stay in my hotel instead of going out to eat, it was that good and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, De
Apr 6, 2010

great stay

Overall, we enjoyed the stay. Best night sleep we ever had in a hotel bed. Located on a busy corner, depending on traffic, can be tough to access. Rooms are setup well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Diva's
Business
West Orange, NJ
May 26, 2011

Great Price for the Westin

We drove to Philly, had a blast on South Street. It was in the middle of everything as long as you have a car you are golden. Wawa was down the street as was Whole Foods and the movies which was an AMC. The only porblem I had with the hotel was the positioning of the parking lot to the front door because you can't go trhough the back or side door while they are having events which is everyday. Although we were close to the elevator we didn't hear a thing. We had a great time and would consider staying there again. The bed was awesome we had to pry ourselves out the bed everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Philly was about 15 mins away so it was great to be close enough to a major city but far enough for it to be peaceful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corp Travler
Business
Long Island NY
May 16, 2011

Great Price and not a bad Location

The staff was Frienldy and the room we requested was quit. All in all it was an enjoyable stay,,would come back and re-stay at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

from the Hotel to Philadelphia to vist my Mom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJV3
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 16, 2014

Good hotel for good value

I stayed at The Westin for a wedding that was 10 miles away. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and convenient to gas and restaurants. The room was large and check-in and check-out was seamless. We also got a good non-refundable rate of $129 which was very affordable. I highly recommend the Westin at Mt. Laurel as well as any Westin chains, you can't go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Millers Bar is across the street next to the W hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top