$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

3 stars
1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, 1001 Sunburst Lane, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Great weekend getaway

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights given its close proximity to Philadelphia. For the price, we... See full review

  • MiriD
  • Jan 23, 2014
okay hotel for 6 people, big rooms good price

Better to go on not such busy days(holidays) Staff was friendly but not prepared for such a big 4... See full review

  • ci cu later
  • Jul 6, 2014
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our extended-stay Mount Laurel hotel is nine miles from downtown Philadelphia and within walking distance to Comcast, NFL Films and OkiData. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotels location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dexter
Mt. Laurel, New Jersey
Aug 20, 2012

Family Getaway

The hotel was excellent, but the manners of KIM at the front desk need some work. Very rude to customers who book through a third party like ORBIZ when it comes to asking for changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffett was very good and a decent selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ci cu later
Business
brooklyn ny
Jul 6, 2014

okay hotel for 6 people, big rooms good price

Better to go on not such busy days(holidays) Staff was friendly but not prepared for such a big 4 th of July crowd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiriD
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jan 23, 2014

Great weekend getaway

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights given its close proximity to Philadelphia. For the price, we enjoyed a clean, modern and spacious room. We have a 6 month old baby, and the kitchen was a great to have and was well equipped with a stove top, full sized fridge, dishwasher, sink, etc. The breakfast each morning was also very good. The distance to Philadelphia was close, and it took about 30 minutes to get to historic Philadelphia and the Please Touch Museum. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBSmith
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Dec 30, 2013

Well worth it

If you intend to bake anything, be sure to request a room with an oven, as while all rooms have stovetops, not all include ovens. So far, it's the best residence hotel chain I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Excuses
Business
Maryland
Aug 19, 2013

I HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS @ 2am!!

I had been out all day with the kids & returning to the room only to change clothes & go to the pool. We got back to the room a little after 9pm only to discover that the toilet wasn't flushing properly. It kept bubbling up as if something was stuck in it. I called the front desk and the phone rang & ran but no one answered. I hung up and called back & advised the gentleman working the front desk that the toilet wasn't working properly he said ok he would have someone to come up to check it out. I waited for over 2 hours I was really &all I wanted to do was take a shower & go to bed but I could because I was waiting for someone to come check out the toilet. Finally I got tired of waiting. I called the front desk & a female answered she had no Idea that I was even having a problem with the toilet. The guy from the shift before her never called for anyone to check it out nor did he advise her of the problem. She then sent someone up to check it out a little while later but he came with a plunger & quickly noticed that the plunger wasn't gonna fix the problem. He then told me maintenance would have to check it out. When he left I took a shower. After my shower I went to the front desk to ask about maintenance she then told me they don't come in until the morning so I would have to change rooms. What a nightmare having to move everything @ 2 am when your dead tired and hoping you don't leave anything behind. This staff needs a lot of training especially in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Excuses
Business
Maryland
Aug 18, 2013

ROOM WASN'T READY TIL AFTER 5pm!!!

We traveled a couple hours with our kids and planned for an early check in since they give you that option. However, we get there to find that only one room is ready. I asked them to give me a call when the other room is ready. It was later & later & we never heard anything. My friends were sleep in the car in the parking lot of the funplex. I felt so bad & was so embarrassed because I planned the trip to bring the kids for a little get away. When I found out they had went out to the car to sleep I called the hotel & they said it would still be a little while before the room is ready. Not a good impression on myself or my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Excuses
Business
Maryland
Aug 18, 2013

Customer Service Sucks!!

This is the second time I stayed here & the second time I've experienced problems. I am currently writing this review from the lobby of this hotel because I am not happy at all. My kids & I decided to come to the lobby (as we usually do when we stay at residence inns) to play a game of UNO. The kids walked down before I did. They quickly came back to tell me that Albert turned the light out on them. They said he & Kim advised them the lobby was closed. I walked up Kim was waiting on another customer so I waited but she began to very rudely say the lobby is closed just like the pool & the patio. I didn't even began to speak to her at that time she was just talking over the gentlemen at the counter. Then when I asked what time does it close she says well I'm with a guest so let me finish. When she finished with him she says I don't want to argue with you. I was so confused all I asked was what time does the lobby close? The entire time there is another gentleman in the lobby laid back on the sofa talking on his cell phone with the phone plugged into an outlet. I asked her why can he use the lobby but no one else can. Kim then says we can go all the way in the back, but I told her that's where the kids were when Albert turned the light out on them. She says well let me go in the back & consult my associate. She then comes back & says we can play for 2 hrs. I asked her two times who is she consulting with she kept telling me her associate. I asked is he a manager or supervisor she says no they're the ones in charge. I asked for his name she then told me his name was Albert. I then tried to speak to her & voice my concern for the way I felt I was being treated, but she just walked away & said ok. So I said I guess you just want me to shut up & walk away. Have me a card & told me I can talk to her general manager in the morning. As I walked away she yelled out what room are you in? I'm just shocked by how rude she was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dexter
Business
Mt. Laurel, New Jersey
Aug 20, 2012

Family Getaway

The hotel was excellent, but the manners of KIM at the front desk need some work. Very rude to customers who book through a third party like ORBIZ when it comes to asking for changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffett was very good and a decent selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York New York
Jul 17, 2011

Well worth the money

From check-in until check-out I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly. It was located convenient to shopping and restaurants. Spacious suite and comfortable. The amenities were fitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few grocery stores nearby. I was able to make my own meals in the comfort of the room. Which I enjoyed. Saved me lots of cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Residence Inn-Bishop's Gate

We were on the second floor and there was a lot of stomping heard from the floor above. The studio is cramped for a family of four. The staff was friendly though and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Nov 3, 2009

Would stay here again!

Found a great deal on this hotel through Orbitz, and we were extremely pleased with the suite we stayed in. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that there were ALOT of YOUNG children running around unsupervised, at all hours of the day. They woke us up in the morning and we could hear them running around upstairs late at night. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to a club called Prospector's, where you can make reservations for dinner, or, like we did, catch a concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top