$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Knights Inn Mount Laurel

2 stars
1104 Route 73 South, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
69 reviews
nice for a couple

Its was small but nice. Cozy. The staff was very friendly i would stay there again. Room was clean... See full review

  • jennnn1979
  • May 30, 2014
Nice Weekend

The room was neat and clean and the bed confertable, the only thing missing was in room coffee. See full review

  • ScoobyDoo2012
  • Feb 12, 2013
Budget hotel in Mt. Laurel convenient to turnpike and downtown Philly
The Howard Johnson Express Inn in Mt. Laurel is a budget-friendly hotel, conveniently located off of the turnpike and Interstate 295. All guest rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator and an in-room safe. A free continental breakfast is provided every morning, and hotel guests receive a 20 percent discount at Bennigan's restaurant next door.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Microwave and refrigerator in every room
  • 20-percent discount on food and beverage at Bennigan's restaurant next door (excluding alcohol)
Rooms:

The two-story hotel offers 64 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms and three Jacuzzi suites. All rooms have exterior corridor entrances. Decor is basic and modest. Standard room amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, work desk, hairdryer and coffee-maker. Televisions include premium cable with three HBO stations.

Features:

Free parking is available for guests, including spaces for trucks, recreational vehicles, and buses.

Transportation:
  • Mount Laurel Greyhound Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • NJ Transit Cherry Hill Station (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (16 mi/24.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
Attractions:
  • Garden State Discovery Museum (1.4 mi/ km)
  • Moorestown (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cherry Hill (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (15 mi/24 km)
Business:
  • Meeting room
  • Business services
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

39.9269 -74.956
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennnn1979
levittown pa
May 30, 2014

nice for a couple

Its was small but nice. Cozy. The staff was very friendly i would stay there again. Room was clean could use more towels etc but clean. Only complaint our cable was very fuzzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of fast food restaurants around

Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
d.r.n.
new jersey
Aug 12, 2013

not like at all

we had to change hotels that same day. did not feel safe and we felt to claustrophobic. staff wasn't nice and we are still waiting for our refund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
military travler
new jersey
May 10, 2013

Use caution here

I reserved a room here for 14 days. When I first walked in I thought it was not bad. I went into the bathroom and there was toilet paper stuffed in the wall to cover a screw that was holding the wall together, The bottow of the wall was about to fall out and there was a crack in the bathroom wall behind the door. The room was not cleaned properly because there were cob webs in the the corner and it was huge and had been there for a while. The front door had to have been kicked in at some point and the phone didnt work. I brought this to the owners attention and was given a new room. Now in order for my spouse to take a bath she has to use a wash rag to cover the drain because it does not close off so that doesnt work. Most of the appliances are from the mid 90's and the conntinental breakfast was hard bagels and mini muffins and that was it nothing more. It was a great price but you get what you pay for and the owner VJ will avoid you at all costs he just collects and goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Pennsylvania
Feb 12, 2013

Nice Weekend

The room was neat and clean and the bed confertable, the only thing missing was in room coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shuckey
Mount Laurel N J
Dec 28, 2012

Poor Staff

Had a reservation for Christmas eve, man at desk became annoyed when I requested a handicapped room, he said that I should of booked that prior to my coming to the motel, he further stated that every room in the motel was booked and that he only had an upstairs room available. No empty rooms, I am unable to ambulate and use a jazzy, My Granddaughter carried my luggage upstairs and assisted me and my handicapped daughter upstairs to our room. I noticed during the night and into the am that the parking lot was empty in the am I called the front desk which then verified that the motel was empty all night and the the man who gave us our room had lied, we were unable to have a free continental breakfast nor were we able to change our room the next day because no one was able to assist us, we had no maid service because we were unable to leave our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theslyone
Kentucky
Aug 9, 2012

Slept alright

Inexpensive and within 20 minutesof downtown Philadelphia. It is old and in need of refurbishing. Not enough hot water for showers and some lights didn't work, but the price was right and we slept fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
woody Gee
Columbia South Carolina
Jul 26, 2012

Unhappy hotel stay

The location was great, but the accommodations did not measure up to what was said in the review online. I reserved three rooms, one had very dirty carpet, and a non working microwave, another room smelled of smoke so "bad" , which was supposed to be non-smoking to begin with ,and we had to be moved to another room and was given the wrong door key, the other room internet was not working, and the air condition unit was held up by a block, and all the rooms needed work done to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boltsago
Iowa
Jan 14, 2012

Great stay for an overnight

Close to Philly and Turnpike. Outside room entrances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap skate business traveller
Business
west virginia
Aug 4, 2011

"Knights Inn" is worth the $

This was the best price I could find for a mtg in Philly. A bit far away, and in retrospect it's worth more to stay on the PA side- avoding traffic/tolls etc. As for the hotel- just what you'd expect, and more, at the lower end of the spectrum. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Free internet was slow but functional (good sized desk to work at), mini fride and a microwave in the room- all features often missing at this price. The breakfast was fine, nothing amazing but nothing poor quality, makes the deal even sweeter. Overall I give it 4 stars, so long as you remember that it's a lower end hotel. Obviously not a "4star hotel", nor a sketchy cut rate joint- but a great deal and one I'd stay in a gain. Plenty of restaurants etc in the area if you need anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap skate business traveller
Business
west virginia
Aug 4, 2011

"Knights Inn" is worth the $

This was the best price I could find for a mtg in Philly. A bit far away, and in retrospect it's worth more to stay on the PA side- avoding traffic/tolls etc. As for the hotel- just what you'd expect, and more, at the lower end of the spectrum. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Free internet was slow but functional (good sized desk to work at), mini fride and a microwave in the room- all features often missing at this price. The breakfast was fine, nothing amazing but nothing poor quality, makes the deal even sweeter. Overall I give it 4 stars, so long as you remember that it's a lower end hotel. Obviously not a "4star hotel", nor a sketchy cut rate joint- but a great deal and one I'd stay in a gain. Plenty of restaurants etc in the area if you need anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top