$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

HYATT house Mt Laurel

3 stars
3000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Friendly people, great breakfast

Wonderful place for a 10 day business trip... home away from home I loved the made to order omelets. See full review

  • Visiting on business
  • Jun 12, 2014
Hyatt house

Hotel was better than expected, it is more like an apartment with living room and full kitchen.... See full review

  • Rusatoka
  • May 22, 2014
Located outside Philadelphia near the New Jersey Turnpike, just 20 miles from Philadelphia International Airport. Convenient to the Philadelphia Convention Center, Atlantic City and Six Flags theme park. Franklin Mills outlet center and the New Jersey State Aquarium are nearby. Horizon Corporate Center and many other business parks are easily accessible. Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius.

Pet Policy: Only 2 household pets accepted per suite. 1 pet can be a dog weighing less than 75 lbs. Cats must be declawed, neutered, and housebroken. Pets cannot enter guesthouse at any time. Housekeeping must be allowed safe entry a minimum of once a week. Pet owner is financially responsible for excessive damage to suite and its contents. One time non-refundable fee of $150 USD for 1 bedroom suites and $200 USD for 2 bedroom suites applies for all lengths of stay.

Hotel Map

39.9159 -74.9477
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 25.00, MI, N; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 60.00, MI, S; Atlantic City Intl Airport, (ACY), 60.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Mt Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HYATT house Mt Laurel Rooms

One Bedroom
Full Kitchem, living room with pull out sofa and seperate bedroom with king size bed, dressing area with sink, bathroom, and walk in closet.
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Fully equipped kitchen, living room with pull out sofa, 2 seperate bedrooms and full baths. Each bedroom either has one king, one queen, or two doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Complimentary Daily Breakfast Buffet
Complimentary daily breakfast buffet includes breakfast meats, eggs, assorted cereals, pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, assorted juices, coffee, tea and milk.
Chili s Grill and Bar
Casual American cuisine within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Mt Laurel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gray's
NE Florida
Nov 1, 2011

Best 13 night stay EVER!

We absolutely loved this Hotel! The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We had no problem extending our stay, twice !! The room was spectacular! We had lot's of space and everything we needed at hand. Bed's including the sleeper sofa were comfy . The kitchen even had basic essentials, pots, pans, dishes and dishwasher soap! Little extra perk , the bathroom had a heated fan :) Although we didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool it was well lite and gated. We even used the gas grills ++ Kids loved the basketball court and gym. In house laundry was great as well, no need to add money the dryer worked perfectly. The social's (breakfast n dinner m-th) were a great addition to our fabulous stay! It was a safe and friendly atmosphere. We didn't want to leave!! Thank you very much for everything Hyatt Summerfield Suites staff and management!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rt 38 has 2 mall's both are very nice and very close. Red Lobster too. Rt 73 has Cracker Barrel walking distance along with Chili's both had great food. Left on Rt 70 has Wal-mart and a local grocery store. The Aquarium in Camden was also a great day trip. Wawa has the best prices for many things, lil FYI :) Easy access to all major highways.

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting on business
Business
Colorado
Jun 12, 2014

Friendly people, great breakfast

Wonderful place for a 10 day business trip... home away from home I loved the made to order omelets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusatoka
NY
May 22, 2014

Hyatt house

Hotel was better than expected, it is more like an apartment with living room and full kitchen. Breakfast was ok. Easy to get in and out of downtown Philly. Will recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jess
Huntington, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Stop during move

BEAUTIFUL and COMFY room!! Wonderful location and cardio equipment. Breakfast could be more "gourmet" but free is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yurik45
Canada
Dec 27, 2012

Comfortable family overnight stay - home away from home

We spent a night at Hyatt House. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. and convenient. When we called later for a comforter for the sleep sofa, they brought it to the unit within minutes. Very comfortable one-bedroom unit with a full kitchen, large refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, oven, dishes - everything we needed.Room was very clean, beds very comfy with white duvets - had a great night's sleep. Very quiet, excellent buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, omelette, bacon, etc. - good variety, Starbucks coffee, tisanes, etc. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large liquor store with wide selection and good prices a short drive from hotel. Big shopping mall nearby.

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mateo el Convention Goer
Business
Jersey, City
Aug 21, 2012

Great Facility, Just be wary of the Clientele

Had an overall fantastic stay over the weekend. The facility was great (swimming pool, gym, basketball court, breakfast) and I definitely took advantage of the offerings. My room was at a great value as well. It was very clean and the TV set-up (one in the living room and one in the bedroom) was great. Two "Problems": 1) The hotel itself is about a 15 minute drive from historic Philly. Not terrible 2) One night there was a "house party" next door. Excessive noise woke me up at the middle of the night and I was surprised front-desk didn't do anything about it. Woke up in the morning and people from the party were still hanging outside. Overall: I would give this place another go. Facility was AWESOME so despite my "bad" experience in the evening, I believe that was a one-off thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ams1964
Bergen, NY
Aug 19, 2012

Very nice hotel.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel ran out of washcloths during our stay. The food was so-so. Loved the coffee and the fact that you could eat breakfast and dinner there if you wanted to. Beds were comfy, however, the couch bed mattress was not comfortable. The hotel gave us extra sheets and a blanket to try to help it not be so hard. We were in a good location to get to Atlantic City and Philadelphia. Liked the individual outside entrances to the rooms. Overall, we had a nice stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Philadelphia Zoo!

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electron John
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 6, 2012

A Short but Sweet Visit

My co-worker and I only were in town for one night but our stay at the Hyatt was very nice. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We had a suit that had a open room were we could work together on your presentation. Did not have time to use the pool or gym but would have liked to. The breakfast provided was ok, not the best food but much better than most hotels I have been at. I would definitively stay here again if in the area and would recommend the Hyatt to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry Family
Mt Laurel, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Family Hotel

We had a two bedroom two bath suit with full kitchen. Worked great for us with our teenage daughter, our grandmother, and our new born. Free HOT Breakfast. All for a great value! We will be back my whole family loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the road is a Supermarket with great vaules.

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gray's
NE Florida
Nov 1, 2011

Best 13 night stay EVER!

We absolutely loved this Hotel! The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We had no problem extending our stay, twice !! The room was spectacular! We had lot's of space and everything we needed at hand. Bed's including the sleeper sofa were comfy . The kitchen even had basic essentials, pots, pans, dishes and dishwasher soap! Little extra perk , the bathroom had a heated fan :) Although we didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool it was well lite and gated. We even used the gas grills ++ Kids loved the basketball court and gym. In house laundry was great as well, no need to add money the dryer worked perfectly. The social's (breakfast n dinner m-th) were a great addition to our fabulous stay! It was a safe and friendly atmosphere. We didn't want to leave!! Thank you very much for everything Hyatt Summerfield Suites staff and management!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rt 38 has 2 mall's both are very nice and very close. Red Lobster too. Rt 73 has Cracker Barrel walking distance along with Chili's both had great food. Left on Rt 70 has Wal-mart and a local grocery store. The Aquarium in Camden was also a great day trip. Wawa has the best prices for many things, lil FYI :) Easy access to all major highways.

Review of HYATT house Mt Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainer00
Maine, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Great stay in Philly area

Spent a week here, and loved the proximity to Cherry Hill, PHilly and area attractions. Quick trip across the bridge into Philly for visits to Art Museum, the Eastern State Penitentiary (a MUST see), Independence Hall and all the historical sites. Also easy access to 295 and the NJ Turnpike for trips down to Brandywine country or off to the Jersey shore. Staff was helpful, small but nice fitness center, hot breakfast every morning and 'hovvers' in the afternoon! great deal for the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eastern State Penitentiary is a MUST SEE !

Back to menu Return to top