$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

2 stars
611 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
The best cheapie in the area

I visit my daughter once a month in the area and prefer to spend money with her than on motels. So... See full review

  • Distraught Dad
  • Feb 10, 2014
Clean

The hotel room was nice clean and quiet for the price. I've been to a couple of hotels that were... See full review

  • Daniel Dt
  • Jan 2, 2014
The newly renovated Econo Lodge of Mount Laurel offers comfort and convenience at a resonable price. All of our well appointed guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer along with complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. Many restaurants, shopping and area attractions nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon. Valid identification is required upon checkin. A person of at least 21 years of age is required per room reservation. Incidental charges can be paid for by cash upon checkout.

Hotel Map

39.9292 -74.9628
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 15.00, MI, W; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 72.00, MI, N; Atlantic City Int'l. Arpt., (ACY), 45.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, TNPK Ex 4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim bob
Business
Mount Laurel
Oct 27, 2013

Room full of Bugs - STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Had to leave Eco Lodge in the middle of night (Same day ) and find another hotel. BED FULL OF BUGS. In fact the room was full of flies and bugs. Staff at the reception was so embarrassed when he saw flies in the room. ALSO VERY DIRTY PLACE. Carpets look like they have never been cleaned. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickwhohateshohotels
Business
connecticut
Jun 18, 2012

Lies

your guide rated that dump 3.8/5. now you say it was really a 2. well, that is generous. place was a dump and the hookers in the parking lot kept me up all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bob evans farms

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeInTroy
Troy NY
May 19, 2014

not as advertised

Free WiFi was supposed to come with the room. It didn't. Did not get the signal in my room, could not sign on. Called the front desk, and they told me to come to the desk for "help" signing on. I know how to sign on to a network, and don't need help ... just need a network that's set up so that all rooms get the signal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brady1
NC
Apr 16, 2014

Trashy but comfortable

The outside of the hotel was scattered with trash and the lobby had furniture that was missing pieces of fabric and was ripped. The rooms were clean but the shower had stains in them, the carpet was very old and frayed, no coffee maker, and the toilet had paint missing. It was quiet though, had a frig, and only one level. The only staff I saw was hard to understand and not very personable. We were just passing through to our destination, but I wouldn't stay here again except as an almost last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J.P.P.
Utah
Apr 18, 2013

OK for a cheap hotel

Service was friendly and the room was clean for the most part. Bed sheets had cigarette burn holes in them. Odd for a non-smoking room. Might stay there again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danger zone
Landover, MD
Jul 9, 2013

Good family stay

Good stay here most of the time when come to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mdh
Business
asheville, NC
Apr 10, 2010

Clean and Unusual

Great in a pinch. Although it was "shady" since all the people staying there were from NJ and seemed to be doing an "hourly" thing versus families, business and other types of overnights. I would only stay if I had a REALLY tight budget or if I needed a place to crash b/c of fatigue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lipstick2heels
Dover de
Jul 24, 2014

My stay

Everything was ok I have no complaints about the room or the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peterpuc
Henrico, VA
Oct 22, 2013

Good location

This hotel was good for the value. Beds were comfortable and the best part was location, near an interstate for easy traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathir
Chicago
Jul 23, 2014

Cost effective

For a one night stay . I got what i paid for. I really recommend for other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top