$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

2 stars
View map of 611 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
midway stop

very basic motel.Location just right.close to chery hill mall. a lot of options to eat around this... See full review

  • lidiya p.
  • Jul 1, 2015
bridal

I had a good experience at the hotel. The staff were nice, the room was clean . See full review

  • sisi and em
  • Aug 11, 2014
The newly renovated Econo Lodge of Mount Laurel offers comfort and convenience at a resonable price. All of our well appointed guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer along with complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. Many restaurants, shopping and area attractions nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon. Valid identification is required upon checkin. A person of at least 21 years of age is required per room reservation. Incidental charges can be paid for by cash upon checkout.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickwhohateshohotels
Business
connecticut
Jun 18, 2012

Lies

your guide rated that dump 3.8/5. now you say it was really a 2. well, that is generous. place was a dump and the hookers in the parking lot kept me up all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bob evans farms

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim bob
Business
Mount Laurel
Oct 27, 2013

Room full of Bugs - STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Had to leave Eco Lodge in the middle of night (Same day ) and find another hotel. BED FULL OF BUGS. In fact the room was full of flies and bugs. Staff at the reception was so embarrassed when he saw flies in the room. ALSO VERY DIRTY PLACE. Carpets look like they have never been cleaned. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeInTroy
Business
Troy NY
May 19, 2014

not as advertised

Free WiFi was supposed to come with the room. It didn't. Did not get the signal in my room, could not sign on. Called the front desk, and they told me to come to the desk for "help" signing on. I know how to sign on to a network, and don't need help ... just need a network that's set up so that all rooms get the signal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brady1
Business
NC
Apr 16, 2014

Trashy but comfortable

The outside of the hotel was scattered with trash and the lobby had furniture that was missing pieces of fabric and was ripped. The rooms were clean but the shower had stains in them, the carpet was very old and frayed, no coffee maker, and the toilet had paint missing. It was quiet though, had a frig, and only one level. The only staff I saw was hard to understand and not very personable. We were just passing through to our destination, but I wouldn't stay here again except as an almost last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mdh
Business
asheville, NC
Apr 10, 2010

Clean and Unusual

Great in a pinch. Although it was "shady" since all the people staying there were from NJ and seemed to be doing an "hourly" thing versus families, business and other types of overnights. I would only stay if I had a REALLY tight budget or if I needed a place to crash b/c of fatigue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J.P.P.
Business
Utah
Apr 18, 2013

OK for a cheap hotel

Service was friendly and the room was clean for the most part. Bed sheets had cigarette burn holes in them. Odd for a non-smoking room. Might stay there again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danger zone
Business
Landover, MD
Jul 9, 2013

Good family stay

Good stay here most of the time when come to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lipstick2heels
Business
Dover de
Jul 24, 2014

My stay

Everything was ok I have no complaints about the room or the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lipstick2heels
Business
Dover de
Jul 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

The room was ok . It wasn't the best but you get what you pay for . The staff was very nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive every where.

Review of Econo Lodge Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ron and Carol
Business
Timberlake, NC
Oct 14, 2014

Non-smoker gets smoking room

Not good. I requested a non smoking room but when I checked in I was surprised to see that this company requested that I wanted a smoking room! They were filled up so we had to take a smoking room for 3 days! We were forced to breath that stuff (which was very thick) for 3 long days! The experience was horrible! Two days later, we're still coughing and one of my wife's eyes is very red!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top