$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

3 stars
1000, Century Parkway, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
good for a night

Wish they had breakfast. overall good hotel. Having breakfast would have been great See full review

  • cb7400
  • Mar 2, 2014
Fun, helpful staff

I very much enjoyed our stay, mostly due to the staff that entertained my 2 year old. My less than... See full review

  • tighe's dad
  • May 4, 2013
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Philadelphia (PHL) Airport, our Mt. Laurel hotel lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our lobby is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides healthy food and beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Our Mt. Laurel hotel is located minutes to historic downtown Philadelphia, Coco Keys, Battleship, NJ, the New Jersey State Aquarium and Atlantic City. Accessible to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike, our hotel in Mt. Laurel is also located nearby Lockheed Martin, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC), Hewlett Packard and TD Bank. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel is the perfect choice for small meetings & events. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, choose us for your Mount Laurel, NJ hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Mount Laurel restaurant for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
We proudly brew Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tighe's dad
Business
ames, ia
May 4, 2013

Fun, helpful staff

I very much enjoyed our stay, mostly due to the staff that entertained my 2 year old. My less than perfect mark for room cleanliness is not due to housekeeping staff that were excellent and friendly, but just a little bit of age starting to show. The location was perfect for getting to the major roads while still being a little away from heavy traffic. The people made it near perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 25, 2010

[...]

The Courtyard at Marriott was overly accomdiating. [...] I booked a larger rm. for $10 more, asked for a cot, asked for handicap accessable, asked for 2 queen beds paid $10 more for that too. When we arrived there was NO cot, No Queen beds and we learned from the front desk that all rooms were $89. a night...NO additional chrg for queen bed and No additional charge for more sq foot per room. The front desk was fortunatly, very helpful. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel breakfast was filling, and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
Aug 10, 2010

Great Hotel

Very friendly, modern luxury, clean, super comfortable beds. We loved our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Funplex is a couple minutes away, and so is the Moorestown Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ncom
Business
Fall River, MA
Aug 2, 2010

Great Experience, new stayover spot

The room was great, clean, had everything I expected, and then there was the pull out couch, wonderful surprise to keep in mind for future visits. We usually have 2 adult and a teen, so it is wonderful to think of a king bed and have our child on the pull out. The only disappointment was that the hot tub jets weren't working, which would have been great to take advantage of after a long day, but it was still a very nice stay and we will be using this hotel in the future as our stop over spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a large selection of restaurants with in a short drive, very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be mom of 2
Business
DC metro area
May 23, 2010

Excellent Stay!!!

Recently we have stayed at a non-smoking hotel that still smelled of smoke. I am allergic and was so pleased that there was absolutely no lingering scent in this hotel!!! The room was comfortable and clean and the pool was clean, warm, and accessible hours. We payed 10 dollars more for breakfast to be included. This included a hot meal made to order with a beverage for myself, my husband, and daughter! You can't beat that price or quality. Only complaint was an uninformed check in attendant that was slow when there was a line at 1 AM. But I guess this is not expected to be a busy time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of the birthday girl
Business
Union, NJ
Apr 28, 2010

Getaway week-end

Overall, we very much enjoyed the hotel, spending most of the time in the pool and whirlpool. :) Accommodations were ok. Space was quite tight, as once we unfolded the sofabed, there was no more room to move around. Also, while I was working on the laptop at night, was surprised to see a few ants walk on my screen. When I turned the light on, they were all over the desk area... (true, I was drinking sweetened ice tea.) When going to the pool on Sunday morning, bring your own towels as pool is packed on Saturdays and the shelves are being refilled later in the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cally0
Business
brooklyn,ny
Apr 6, 2010

goodhotel [...]

[...] promised kids eat free promotion for breakfast lunch and dinner. the hotel did not serve lunch neither were they are of the promotion .[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick Twp. NJ
Jan 24, 2010

convenient hotel

breakfast and late night snacks good. convenient location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charm City Gal
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 13, 2009

Good value, family friendly

We stayed overnight with our 6-year-old granddaughter in a room with king-sized bed and sofabed. The staff were very helpful and welcoming to us as a family. Our granddaughter enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and watching a movie in our room. The main drawback was that the hotel was difficult to find, both for us and for the pizza delivery guy who brought our dinner. The approach is awkward and needs better signage. Also, we had paid for a package with free meals for children, but discovered that the "bistro" was more of a snack bar and not really a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HILTON NY
Jun 1, 2009

the best - I'll always check Orbitz **

WE STAY IN THIS AREA FREQUENTLY BECAUSE OF FAMILY CONSIDERATIONS. THIS WAS THE BEST WE HAVE EXPERIENCED OVER MANY YEARS OF OUR TRAVELS THERE. I WILL ALWAYS CHECK ORBITZ FOR THIS DEAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top