$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Nice Relaxing weekend

Nice relaxing and confortable weekend. The price was a little too high this time, but lower then... See full review

  • ScoobyDoo2012
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location! See full review

  • SEWblessed
  • Jun 4, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Hotel Map

39.9152 -74.9493
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTERNATIONAL, (PHL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Pennsylvania
Aug 28, 2014

Nice Relaxing weekend

Nice relaxing and confortable weekend. The price was a little too high this time, but lower then other less confortable motels. The location is perfect as it is off the road but accessable to shopping malls and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free coffee and fully stocked pantry in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Phillie fan
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Jul 29, 2014

Good stay.

Had problem with the room key. Hard time opening room door. Not resolved during our stay. Bed was very squeeky. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Philadelphia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEWblessed
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Michelle
Charleston, WV
May 21, 2014

Satisfactory...will stay again.

Overall, great stay right outside of Philly. One maintenance man was mouthy with my husband, but the rest of the staff was courteous, helpful, and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian food in the area is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlyn W
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 6, 2014

Great one night stay!

Clean, friendly staff, booked online and check in and out was extremely easy. The room was beautifully modern with a full kitchen and bathroom. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast isn't served here so make sure to find a good restaurant spot nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Ghegan
Ponte Vedra, Fl
Sep 13, 2013

"third time is not a charm"

This was our third stay at this facility, probably our last. Upon arrival the front of the building was dirty with trash cans overflowing. The lobby area was dirty with food items strewn across the floor. The toilet did not flush. After it was snaked it ran all night until it was fixed the next day. After 2 days they ran out of complimentary coffee and never did get anymore the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psychologist teddy
Oregon
May 12, 2013

A good stay

The room was well-equipped with a usable kitchen and dishes, pots and pans, etc. A good bed, clean room and functioning hear and A/C helped. The refrigerator (full-sized) puts out a lot of heat, so having good A/C was a necessity for us. There is a small fitness room, a self-serve laundry (coin-operated) and a store with a few items. No pool, which might be a negative for families. No breakfasts, but since we usually avoid motel breakfasts, no problem for us. The location is in a very well-maintained business park which is very quiet. It is a pretty setting with a small lake nearby and plenty of room for pleasant walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants nearby as well as groceries and shopping malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Pennsylvania
May 2, 2013

weekend getaway

It is a great place with friendly staff, but since they increased their rates, it is not a good value as it use to be. All of their rooms have been updated and are very nice but the price will keep me away, as almost $100 per night is too much to pay just for a clean room. I always use to stay here, but will look for lower rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Moorestown Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline85
Columbus Indiana
Apr 12, 2013

Very Nice place

Quiet, Clean and welcoming Very nice place Bedrooms are very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichRx1182
Swarthmore, PA
Sep 18, 2012

Great Hotel

Candlewood Suites is a great value for the money. Plenty of room and comfortable. Only thing missing is free breakfast, bur there is a Cracker Barrel breakfast place right down the street. I use this place routinely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search