$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location! See full review

  • SEWblessed
  • Jun 4, 2014
Satisfactory...will stay again.

Overall, great stay right outside of Philly. One maintenance man was mouthy with my husband, but... See full review

  • Traveling Michelle
  • May 21, 2014
Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay. Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. With free high-speed Internet access in all of the suites, staying productive is a breeze. Our hotel's location near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium to see the more than 800 animals living there. If you're looking to do some shopping, we are near three different malls, including Cherry Hill Mall, where you can find stores like Nordstrom and Macy's. If you're searching for extended stay hotels near Philadelphia, we've got everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor gazebo with grills and free guest laundry. You can borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of meals, snacks and sundry items, all at value prices. Make your reservations today, and consider our Mount Laurel hotel home!

Hotel Map

39.9152 -74.9493
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTERNATIONAL, (PHL), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Ghegan
Ponte Vedra, Fl
Sep 13, 2013

"third time is not a charm"

This was our third stay at this facility, probably our last. Upon arrival the front of the building was dirty with trash cans overflowing. The lobby area was dirty with food items strewn across the floor. The toilet did not flush. After it was snaked it ran all night until it was fixed the next day. After 2 days they ran out of complimentary coffee and never did get anymore the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
onion4127
Bermuda
Feb 15, 2011

In need of facelift !

The location is great,but for my reason for my stay Shopping it needs maid service.The exterior is great,carpet great,the elevator very good. The cupboards need to replaced and bathroom refitted and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no housesekeeping
Business
new jersey
Aug 23, 2010

no show

no housekeepinj for 7 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jmaye
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2012

Our with old, furniture, in with the new staff

I travel a lot.. every single weekend for that matter so I can honestly say that this hotel suffers from the same problem that most hotels suffer from which is a really impossible task of finding the right staff to be the face of the company... Also, someone in corporate needs to stay at this hotel so that they can experiece the many areas throughout the room that have not seen a dust cloth in a few weeks... The manager who works during the day, wasn't that much better then the staff by the way...The #1 selling point to this hotel is the layout of their room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

within 2 blocks are great take out spots to get great sushi, italian, and a pretty good sandwich.. this area is really like a hotel village, and popular shopping and entertainment.. there are many things to do in this area

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimary
ocala, fl.
May 14, 2010

trip

visit family & friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bird watching just outside of hotel.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
OKC
Jun 28, 2009

Not what we were expecting

Our first room was very dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke despite being a "non-smoking" room. There was mold in the bathroom and the shower easily flooded the bathroom due to lack of proper drainage. We eventually switched rooms and were ultimately satisfied but our first impression left a bad aftertaste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inglewood, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Disappointed!

The hotel gave one of my two already paid for rooms away! I had called and told them I would be in late. Their so called upgrade was a handicap room. I could have hurt myself in the tub with so many things attached. Then they made us move in the morning because a handicap guest was registered for the room. So we had the inconvience of having to move again. They did apologize. But the problem was that my room should have never been given away in the first place! This is obviously poor management, if it can be called management at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Jun 3, 2009

Not bad, but no breakfast

The service was great and the room was fine, just no shampoo in the bathroom, the only coffee was decafe and no continrntial breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBoo
Charleston, SC
Nov 13, 2011

fair deal

This was not the most luxery hotel, but a nice stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good place to stay if visiting Philadelphia

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennred
dallas,tx
Mar 19, 2012

under construction and nothing offered for what they lacked

It was a motel experience except they don't clean your room. Was very disappointmented and the Hispanic crew they have working on their renovation looks you up and down as if you are a piece of meat if you are a woman. The new renovations of the room are nice excluding the old tv and vcr and lack of cable. Very, very ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice area, restaurants are all around.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search