$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff. See full review

  • 10Lynn
  • Oct 5, 2014
Waya better than I expected

We needed a place close to Philadelphia that was clean and affordable. We were very suprised at how... See full review

  • Traveling Scholar86
  • Sep 21, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 6, 2008

Extremely helpful staff

I arrived at the Candlewood Suites in Mt. Laurel, NJ prior to the posted check in time since I had a early morning flight. The gentlemen at the desk were extremely accommodating in providing a room since I had nowhere else to store my luggage and my ride was leaving. Overall my stay was very enjoyable and since I am going to Las Vegas soon I will check on the Candlewood Suites out that way to see if they have any rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjk
Business
Pasadena, CA
May 15, 2009

great place

I would have like to have seen a pool, but other than that it was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling fool
Business
Mountain View OK
May 4, 2012

Excellant amenities for your money

I had found out that my brother and nephew were staying elsewhere for the same price I paid and had no amenities at all. For example they had to pay to do laundry, no food pantry, plus I would be able to cook a meal in my room, plus the dishwasher. Therefore I think it was more bang for my buck. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cracker Barrel restaurant was a very short drive or for those who could "hoof" it not a bad walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurenD
Business
South Jersey
Jun 5, 2012

A very nice place!

Loved it! Clean,nice updated room. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2012

Relaxing Weeked

Newly renovated Camdlewood Suites. the rooms are clean and confortable, free internet but still not enough cable channels like comcast sports net. Tey now have flat panel tv in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. y
Business
new jersey
Jun 19, 2012

Family Vacation

It was great, I even stayed a extra night, the suites are beaulitful, and roomy very clean the staff are very nice for the price and the nice hotel you couldn't ask for nothing better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I stayed a extra night the hotel was so nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma laura
Business
Florida
Aug 27, 2012

Location hard to find

The hotel was excellent. However, there were no signs for ANY of the hotels in Crawford Place. We spent 15-20 minutes hunting for it. The GPS was incorrect, too! Finally, we had to stop at another hotel on the main road to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Serves great breakfasts as well as lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichRx1182
Business
Swarthmore, PA
Sep 18, 2012

Great Hotel

Candlewood Suites is a great value for the money. Plenty of room and comfortable. Only thing missing is free breakfast, bur there is a Cracker Barrel breakfast place right down the street. I use this place routinely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline85
Business
Columbus Indiana
Apr 12, 2013

Very Nice place

Quiet, Clean and welcoming Very nice place Bedrooms are very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEWblessed
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top