$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
View map of 4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
suites are good

fully equipment kitchen including stove and everything even plates, nice bed and large bathroom.... See full review

  • dulciegu
  • Apr 6, 2015
Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff. See full review

  • 10Lynn
  • Oct 5, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

★★
$54
3.5 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$57
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$81
3.7 / 5 68 reviews
★★
$54
3.0 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$107
4.4 / 5 28 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fundi
Family
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Nice

Nice place to stay. I would stay here every trip to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma laura
Family
Florida
Aug 27, 2012

Location hard to find

The hotel was excellent. However, there were no signs for ANY of the hotels in Crawford Place. We spent 15-20 minutes hunting for it. The GPS was incorrect, too! Finally, we had to stop at another hotel on the main road to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Serves great breakfasts as well as lunch and dinner.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. y
Family
new jersey
Jun 19, 2012

Family Vacation

It was great, I even stayed a extra night, the suites are beaulitful, and roomy very clean the staff are very nice for the price and the nice hotel you couldn't ask for nothing better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I stayed a extra night the hotel was so nice

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guantan
Family
Brevard, NC, USA
Jan 5, 2012

A Great Weekend Getaway

Having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites Hotel before, we were quite pleasantly surprised. I would describe this hotel's hallmark to be efficiency as opposed to luxury. It was conveniently located near our relatives in Marlton, NJ, We particularly liked having a mini-kitchen in our room where we prepared breakfasts and snacks. We really don't have any criticisms. The hotel met all our needs, and met them quite efficiently. We found the nearby Chili's restaurant, which the hotel recommended, to be very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

D'ont miss the historical attractions in Philadelphia, which is a short trip from the hotel by auto or by train.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBoo
Family
Charleston, SC
Nov 13, 2011

fair deal

This was not the most luxery hotel, but a nice stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good place to stay if visiting Philadelphia

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling for Family
Family
Rutland VT
Feb 21, 2010

Great for families traveling with baby

Traveling to visit family with an infant can always be hard. It was nice to have the kitchen in the room with dish washer for bottles. The rooms were spacious enough for a pack and play with plenty left to move around. Everything you could need is within 5 miles of the hotel from dining to shopping and it is only 20 minutes from downtown Philly with all of its historical attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Inglewood, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Disappointed!

The hotel gave one of my two already paid for rooms away! I had called and told them I would be in late. Their so called upgrade was a handicap room. I could have hurt myself in the tub with so many things attached. Then they made us move in the morning because a handicap guest was registered for the room. So we had the inconvience of having to move again. They did apologize. But the problem was that my room should have never been given away in the first place! This is obviously poor management, if it can be called management at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 25, 2008

Good Choice

I was very glad to have chosen that hotel, they were very professional and people freindly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in a good, quiet and clean town. Mt Laurel has always been my choice because it's also close to Philly and it has great stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top