$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 CRAWFORD PLACE, MT. LAUREL, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location! See full review

  • SEWblessed
  • Jun 4, 2014
Satisfactory...will stay again.

Overall, great stay right outside of Philly. One maintenance man was mouthy with my husband, but... See full review

  • Traveling Michelle
  • May 21, 2014
Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay. Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. With free high-speed Internet access in all of the suites, staying productive is a breeze. Our hotel's location near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium to see the more than 800 animals living there. If you're looking to do some shopping, we are near three different malls, including Cherry Hill Mall, where you can find stores like Nordstrom and Macy's. If you're searching for extended stay hotels near Philadelphia, we've got everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor gazebo with grills and free guest laundry. You can borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of meals, snacks and sundry items, all at value prices. Make your reservations today, and consider our Mount Laurel hotel home!

Hotel Map

39.9152 -74.9493
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTERNATIONAL, (PHL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEWblessed
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Michelle
Charleston, WV
May 21, 2014

Satisfactory...will stay again.

Overall, great stay right outside of Philly. One maintenance man was mouthy with my husband, but the rest of the staff was courteous, helpful, and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian food in the area is delicious!

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlyn W
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 6, 2014

Great one night stay!

Clean, friendly staff, booked online and check in and out was extremely easy. The room was beautifully modern with a full kitchen and bathroom. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast isn't served here so make sure to find a good restaurant spot nearby

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Ghegan
Ponte Vedra, Fl
Sep 13, 2013

"third time is not a charm"

This was our third stay at this facility, probably our last. Upon arrival the front of the building was dirty with trash cans overflowing. The lobby area was dirty with food items strewn across the floor. The toilet did not flush. After it was snaked it ran all night until it was fixed the next day. After 2 days they ran out of complimentary coffee and never did get anymore the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psychologist teddy
Oregon
May 12, 2013

A good stay

The room was well-equipped with a usable kitchen and dishes, pots and pans, etc. A good bed, clean room and functioning hear and A/C helped. The refrigerator (full-sized) puts out a lot of heat, so having good A/C was a necessity for us. There is a small fitness room, a self-serve laundry (coin-operated) and a store with a few items. No pool, which might be a negative for families. No breakfasts, but since we usually avoid motel breakfasts, no problem for us. The location is in a very well-maintained business park which is very quiet. It is a pretty setting with a small lake nearby and plenty of room for pleasant walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants nearby as well as groceries and shopping malls.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Pennsylvania
May 2, 2013

weekend getaway

It is a great place with friendly staff, but since they increased their rates, it is not a good value as it use to be. All of their rooms have been updated and are very nice but the price will keep me away, as almost $100 per night is too much to pay just for a clean room. I always use to stay here, but will look for lower rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Moorestown Mall.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichRx1182
Swarthmore, PA
Sep 11, 2012

Nice Place, Good Service

It is an extended stay hotel. For the money it was a great value. We are going to stay again, if we can get a similar rate.The hotel is clean, new, and in a nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel is a good breakfast place right up the street.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoLynne
Jericho,NY
Aug 6, 2012

Great value, very fine room

Everything was fine. We'd stay again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden only .2 mile away.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC21
MD
Jul 3, 2012

def better than i thought it would be!

i wasnt excpecting anything nice or fancy,but man,our room was amazing,clean,spacious,i was almost sad that we were only spending one night there! would def go back for longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi4
Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Great night's stay

Super comfortable bed--great hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top