$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff. See full review

  • 10Lynn
  • Oct 5, 2014
Waya better than I expected

We needed a place close to Philadelphia that was clean and affordable. We were very suprised at how... See full review

  • Traveling Scholar86
  • Sep 21, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D L H
Business
Clarion, Pa
Dec 6, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Very nice large room! VERY comfortable bed and pillows! Quiet location. My new "Go To " place to stay when working in Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The fish tacos and cold beer at the Brew House!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rezx
Business
mt. laurel, nj
Nov 17, 2014

non smoking room with previous smokers

i booked a room and signed in at desk not to smoke in the room... which i never smoke anyway... but guess what? the room had been smoked in previously and it wasn't noticed by just me but my family when they visited in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

whole foods market approx a mile a way...very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmac 2000
Business
St Pete Bach Fl
Oct 3, 2014

Great Location off Main Hwy.

Great location off the main drag, quiet with good service and amenities. Many services a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jmaye
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2012

Our with old, furniture, in with the new staff

I travel a lot.. every single weekend for that matter so I can honestly say that this hotel suffers from the same problem that most hotels suffer from which is a really impossible task of finding the right staff to be the face of the company... Also, someone in corporate needs to stay at this hotel so that they can experiece the many areas throughout the room that have not seen a dust cloth in a few weeks... The manager who works during the day, wasn't that much better then the staff by the way...The #1 selling point to this hotel is the layout of their room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

within 2 blocks are great take out spots to get great sushi, italian, and a pretty good sandwich.. this area is really like a hotel village, and popular shopping and entertainment.. there are many things to do in this area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurenD
Business
South Jersey
Jun 5, 2012

A very nice place!

Loved it! Clean,nice updated room. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sole smith
Business
Willingboro nj
May 7, 2012

Just a day to get away

The room was great and the staff was so nice. I would most definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicoleM
Business
Philly
Mar 24, 2012

Cozy getaway

Very clean nice getaway also the design is very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicoleM
Business
Philly
Mar 20, 2012

Peaceful

The design of the hotel is very and moden Nice atmosphere very soothing and calm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie from LA
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 26, 2011

June Trip

Over all, Candlewood suites is a very good value. Only complaint was that exercise area was located in the laundry room. It was hot and humid and very uncomfortable and a real disincentive to working out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diane@dogtrain
Business
Wilmington NC
Sep 27, 2010

Will use Candlewood suites again!

I was in the area to teach a clinic; I really liked the kitchenette, room layout and other amenities (especially the laundry!!). If I had known in advance there were awesome gas grills available, I would have used them. Only way it could have been better was to offer alcohol on the premises! Staff was friendly and helpful, no matter what I asked for I received in a timely manner. I will LOOK for Candlewood Suites in the future when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top