$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
View map of 4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Field Tripper
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Jan 16, 2011

Nice enough

The hotel and our room were both clean. Staffers were pleasant enough. I think the place is a little sparse and I would like a more info on restaurants and shopping in the area. The TV directory isn't up to date and the WIFI is so slow you could die of old age waiting. But, for sleeping, moving around its fine. Crawford Rd is a little hidden so use the Chili's on the corner as a land mark to find this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 9, 2010

Quite weekend

I relaxed. It would have been better if there were more TV channels to watch. The location was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite off the road hotel.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diane@dogtrain
Business
Wilmington NC
Sep 27, 2010

Will use Candlewood suites again!

I was in the area to teach a clinic; I really liked the kitchenette, room layout and other amenities (especially the laundry!!). If I had known in advance there were awesome gas grills available, I would have used them. Only way it could have been better was to offer alcohol on the premises! Staff was friendly and helpful, no matter what I asked for I received in a timely manner. I will LOOK for Candlewood Suites in the future when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2010

August_Weekend

This was the third time I stayed here, as it is much better than others, price wise, quality, friendly staff and the location is great, as it is off the road which makes it very quiet. The hotel has a pantry type of a store, which is convenient, but the prices are a bit inflated. The fitness center and the laundery room are great as is free internet, however there could be an improvement on available tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a food pantery whith inflated prices, but there is a mall close by so you can shop there.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no housesekeeping
Business
new jersey
Aug 23, 2010

no show

no housekeepinj for 7 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey,Mt Holly
May 23, 2010

Getaway place

It was a very restful place very quiet and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimary
Business
ocala, fl.
May 14, 2010

trip

visit family & friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bird watching just outside of hotel.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 10, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was my frist stay here and it was very surprising, it is a very nice place and I will stay here again on my next outing. The room was very clean and well kept, and the bed was confertable. The in house market was very convenient. The free internet service was good and the only thing that I did not like was the limitted cable channels, like NO VERSUS, NO TV LAND, NO NICK at NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The inhouse market place was very convenient.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling for Family
Business
Rutland VT
Feb 21, 2010

Great for families traveling with baby

Traveling to visit family with an infant can always be hard. It was nice to have the kitchen in the room with dish washer for bottles. The rooms were spacious enough for a pack and play with plenty left to move around. Everything you could need is within 5 miles of the hotel from dining to shopping and it is only 20 minutes from downtown Philly with all of its historical attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 28, 2009

Good price, great beds

Plesant and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top