$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff. See full review

  • 10Lynn
  • Oct 5, 2014
Waya better than I expected

We needed a place close to Philadelphia that was clean and affordable. We were very suprised at how... See full review

  • Traveling Scholar86
  • Sep 21, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichRx1182
Swarthmore, PA
Sep 18, 2012

Great Hotel

Candlewood Suites is a great value for the money. Plenty of room and comfortable. Only thing missing is free breakfast, bur there is a Cracker Barrel breakfast place right down the street. I use this place routinely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
onion4127
Business
Bermuda
Feb 15, 2011

In need of facelift !

The location is great,but for my reason for my stay Shopping it needs maid service.The exterior is great,carpet great,the elevator very good. The cupboards need to replaced and bathroom refitted and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Field Tripper
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Jan 16, 2011

Nice enough

The hotel and our room were both clean. Staffers were pleasant enough. I think the place is a little sparse and I would like a more info on restaurants and shopping in the area. The TV directory isn't up to date and the WIFI is so slow you could die of old age waiting. But, for sleeping, moving around its fine. Crawford Rd is a little hidden so use the Chili's on the corner as a land mark to find this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 9, 2010

Quite weekend

I relaxed. It would have been better if there were more TV channels to watch. The location was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite off the road hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diane@dogtrain
Business
Wilmington NC
Sep 27, 2010

Will use Candlewood suites again!

I was in the area to teach a clinic; I really liked the kitchenette, room layout and other amenities (especially the laundry!!). If I had known in advance there were awesome gas grills available, I would have used them. Only way it could have been better was to offer alcohol on the premises! Staff was friendly and helpful, no matter what I asked for I received in a timely manner. I will LOOK for Candlewood Suites in the future when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2010

August_Weekend

This was the third time I stayed here, as it is much better than others, price wise, quality, friendly staff and the location is great, as it is off the road which makes it very quiet. The hotel has a pantry type of a store, which is convenient, but the prices are a bit inflated. The fitness center and the laundery room are great as is free internet, however there could be an improvement on available tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a food pantery whith inflated prices, but there is a mall close by so you can shop there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no housesekeeping
Business
new jersey
Aug 23, 2010

no show

no housekeepinj for 7 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey,Mt Holly
May 23, 2010

Getaway place

It was a very restful place very quiet and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimary
Business
ocala, fl.
May 14, 2010

trip

visit family & friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bird watching just outside of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 10, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was my frist stay here and it was very surprising, it is a very nice place and I will stay here again on my next outing. The room was very clean and well kept, and the bed was confertable. The in house market was very convenient. The free internet service was good and the only thing that I did not like was the limitted cable channels, like NO VERSUS, NO TV LAND, NO NICK at NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The inhouse market place was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling for Family
Business
Rutland VT
Feb 21, 2010

Great for families traveling with baby

Traveling to visit family with an infant can always be hard. It was nice to have the kitchen in the room with dish washer for bottles. The rooms were spacious enough for a pack and play with plenty left to move around. Everything you could need is within 5 miles of the hotel from dining to shopping and it is only 20 minutes from downtown Philly with all of its historical attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top