$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff. See full review

  • 10Lynn
  • Oct 5, 2014
Waya better than I expected

We needed a place close to Philadelphia that was clean and affordable. We were very suprised at how... See full review

  • Traveling Scholar86
  • Sep 21, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Hotel Map

39.9152 -74.9493
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTERNATIONAL, (PHL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickT
Business
Montgomery County, MD
Sep 12, 2011

Clean accessible hotel

Exceeded my expectations. Provided a spacious, comfortable, clean room. All the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay. With many extras that would have made an extended stay even more comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great location - perfect for an overnight stay

Great! They had wonderful service in the middle of a hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl
Business
Mb,sc
Aug 14, 2011

Great value

This hotel is a great value and in an excellent location. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fuzzbrain2
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 27, 2011

Good & Relaxing Getaway

Nice and relaxing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the mall shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie from LA
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 26, 2011

June Trip

Over all, Candlewood suites is a very good value. Only complaint was that exercise area was located in the laundry room. It was hot and humid and very uncomfortable and a real disincentive to working out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 1, 2011

Quite weekend

It was a nice, quite qnd relaxing weekend. It would have been better if there were more cable sports channels available, like Comcast Network and Comcast Sports Network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is a short drive from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central PA
May 1, 2011

Quality accomodations at a great price!

Great hotel at a fantastic price. Close proximity to central Philadelphia. Clean and spacious rooms. Overall, a great stay! We would return the next time we're in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 11, 2011

Relaxing Weekend

Great and quite out of the way place to relax. The only thing that I would change is to have more cable channels to watch hockey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall is close as well as in hotel store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famville12
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 4, 2011

Relaxing weekend

Quite, cozy, relaxing and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall is 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
onion4127
Business
Bermuda
Feb 15, 2011

In need of facelift !

The location is great,but for my reason for my stay Shopping it needs maid service.The exterior is great,carpet great,the elevator very good. The cupboards need to replaced and bathroom refitted and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top