$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 CRAWFORD PLACE, MT. LAUREL, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location! See full review

  • SEWblessed
  • Jun 4, 2014
Satisfactory...will stay again.

Overall, great stay right outside of Philly. One maintenance man was mouthy with my husband, but... See full review

  • Traveling Michelle
  • May 21, 2014
Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay. Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. With free high-speed Internet access in all of the suites, staying productive is a breeze. Our hotel's location near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium to see the more than 800 animals living there. If you're looking to do some shopping, we are near three different malls, including Cherry Hill Mall, where you can find stores like Nordstrom and Macy's. If you're searching for extended stay hotels near Philadelphia, we've got everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor gazebo with grills and free guest laundry. You can borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of meals, snacks and sundry items, all at value prices. Make your reservations today, and consider our Mount Laurel hotel home!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9152 -74.9493
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTERNATIONAL, (PHL), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Chilis, Cracker Barrel, On The Border
Chili's kicks up the flavour with food that is anything but ordinary, from fresh, hand prepared salads to mouthwatering burgers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicoleM
Business
Philly
Mar 24, 2012

Cozy getaway

Very clean nice getaway also the design is very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicoleM
Business
Philly
Mar 20, 2012

Peaceful

The design of the hotel is very and moden Nice atmosphere very soothing and calm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennred
dallas,tx
Mar 19, 2012

under construction and nothing offered for what they lacked

It was a motel experience except they don't clean your room. Was very disappointmented and the Hispanic crew they have working on their renovation looks you up and down as if you are a piece of meat if you are a woman. The new renovations of the room are nice excluding the old tv and vcr and lack of cable. Very, very ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice area, restaurants are all around.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guantan
Brevard, NC, USA
Jan 5, 2012

A Great Weekend Getaway

Having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites Hotel before, we were quite pleasantly surprised. I would describe this hotel's hallmark to be efficiency as opposed to luxury. It was conveniently located near our relatives in Marlton, NJ, We particularly liked having a mini-kitchen in our room where we prepared breakfasts and snacks. We really don't have any criticisms. The hotel met all our needs, and met them quite efficiently. We found the nearby Chili's restaurant, which the hotel recommended, to be very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

D'ont miss the historical attractions in Philadelphia, which is a short trip from the hotel by auto or by train.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBoo
Charleston, SC
Nov 13, 2011

fair deal

This was not the most luxery hotel, but a nice stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good place to stay if visiting Philadelphia

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickT
Montgomery County, MD
Sep 12, 2011

Clean accessible hotel

Exceeded my expectations. Provided a spacious, comfortable, clean room. All the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay. With many extras that would have made an extended stay even more comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickT
Montgomery County, MD
Sep 12, 2011

Clean accessible hotel

Exceeded my expectations. Provided a spacious, comfortable, clean room. All the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay. With many extras that would have made an extended stay even more comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great location - perfect for an overnight stay

Great! They had wonderful service in the middle of a hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great location - perfect for an overnight stay

Great! They had wonderful service in the middle of a hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl
Mb,sc
Aug 14, 2011

Great value

This hotel is a great value and in an excellent location. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top