$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff. See full review

  • 10Lynn
  • Oct 5, 2014
Waya better than I expected

We needed a place close to Philadelphia that was clean and affordable. We were very suprised at how... See full review

  • Traveling Scholar86
  • Sep 21, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Hotel Map

39.9152 -74.9493
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTERNATIONAL, (PHL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired daddy
Business
Paramus, nj
Jun 19, 2012

Great rest time

Simply relaxing? The only hiccup was the painting being done but it was negligible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2012

Relaxing Weeked

Newly renovated Camdlewood Suites. the rooms are clean and confortable, free internet but still not enough cable channels like comcast sports net. Tey now have flat panel tv in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurenD
Business
South Jersey
Jun 5, 2012

A very nice place!

Loved it! Clean,nice updated room. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sole smith
Business
Willingboro nj
May 7, 2012

Just a day to get away

The room was great and the staff was so nice. I would most definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling fool
Business
Mountain View OK
May 4, 2012

Excellant amenities for your money

I had found out that my brother and nephew were staying elsewhere for the same price I paid and had no amenities at all. For example they had to pay to do laundry, no food pantry, plus I would be able to cook a meal in my room, plus the dishwasher. Therefore I think it was more bang for my buck. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cracker Barrel restaurant was a very short drive or for those who could "hoof" it not a bad walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicoleM
Business
Philly
Mar 24, 2012

Cozy getaway

Very clean nice getaway also the design is very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicoleM
Business
Philly
Mar 20, 2012

Peaceful

The design of the hotel is very and moden Nice atmosphere very soothing and calm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennred
Business
dallas,tx
Mar 19, 2012

under construction and nothing offered for what they lacked

It was a motel experience except they don't clean your room. Was very disappointmented and the Hispanic crew they have working on their renovation looks you up and down as if you are a piece of meat if you are a woman. The new renovations of the room are nice excluding the old tv and vcr and lack of cable. Very, very ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice area, restaurants are all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guantan
Business
Brevard, NC, USA
Jan 5, 2012

A Great Weekend Getaway

Having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites Hotel before, we were quite pleasantly surprised. I would describe this hotel's hallmark to be efficiency as opposed to luxury. It was conveniently located near our relatives in Marlton, NJ, We particularly liked having a mini-kitchen in our room where we prepared breakfasts and snacks. We really don't have any criticisms. The hotel met all our needs, and met them quite efficiently. We found the nearby Chili's restaurant, which the hotel recommended, to be very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

D'ont miss the historical attractions in Philadelphia, which is a short trip from the hotel by auto or by train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBoo
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 13, 2011

fair deal

This was not the most luxery hotel, but a nice stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good place to stay if visiting Philadelphia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top