$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
View map of 4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jmaye
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2012

Our with old, furniture, in with the new staff

I travel a lot.. every single weekend for that matter so I can honestly say that this hotel suffers from the same problem that most hotels suffer from which is a really impossible task of finding the right staff to be the face of the company... Also, someone in corporate needs to stay at this hotel so that they can experiece the many areas throughout the room that have not seen a dust cloth in a few weeks... The manager who works during the day, wasn't that much better then the staff by the way...The #1 selling point to this hotel is the layout of their room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

within 2 blocks are great take out spots to get great sushi, italian, and a pretty good sandwich.. this area is really like a hotel village, and popular shopping and entertainment.. there are many things to do in this area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma laura
Business
Florida
Aug 27, 2012

Location hard to find

The hotel was excellent. However, there were no signs for ANY of the hotels in Crawford Place. We spent 15-20 minutes hunting for it. The GPS was incorrect, too! Finally, we had to stop at another hotel on the main road to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Serves great breakfasts as well as lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoLynne
Business
Jericho,NY
Aug 6, 2012

Great value, very fine room

Everything was fine. We'd stay again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden only .2 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC21
Business
MD
Jul 3, 2012

def better than i thought it would be!

i wasnt excpecting anything nice or fancy,but man,our room was amazing,clean,spacious,i was almost sad that we were only spending one night there! would def go back for longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi4
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Great night's stay

Super comfortable bed--great hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. y
Business
new jersey
Jun 19, 2012

Family Vacation

It was great, I even stayed a extra night, the suites are beaulitful, and roomy very clean the staff are very nice for the price and the nice hotel you couldn't ask for nothing better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I stayed a extra night the hotel was so nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired daddy
Business
Paramus, nj
Jun 19, 2012

Great rest time

Simply relaxing? The only hiccup was the painting being done but it was negligible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2012

Relaxing Weeked

Newly renovated Camdlewood Suites. the rooms are clean and confortable, free internet but still not enough cable channels like comcast sports net. Tey now have flat panel tv in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurenD
Business
South Jersey
Jun 5, 2012

A very nice place!

Loved it! Clean,nice updated room. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sole smith
Business
Willingboro nj
May 7, 2012

Just a day to get away

The room was great and the staff was so nice. I would most definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top