Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
4000 CRAWFORD PLACE, MT. LAUREL, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Great stay!

Beautiful and clean room! We had no complaints. Very nice suites! Great location! See full review

  • SEWblessed
  • Jun 4, 2014
Satisfactory...will stay again.

Overall, great stay right outside of Philly. One maintenance man was mouthy with my husband, but... See full review

  • Traveling Michelle
  • May 21, 2014
Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood SuitesĀ® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay. Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. With free high-speed Internet access in all of the suites, staying productive is a breeze. Our hotel's location near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium to see the more than 800 animals living there. If you're looking to do some shopping, we are near three different malls, including Cherry Hill Mall, where you can find stores like Nordstrom and Macy's. If you're searching for extended stay hotels near Philadelphia, we've got everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor gazebo with grills and free guest laundry. You can borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of meals, snacks and sundry items, all at value prices. Make your reservations today, and consider our Mount Laurel hotel home!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.9152 -74.9493
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTERNATIONAL, (PHL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Chilis, Cracker Barrel, On The Border
Chili's kicks up the flavour with food that is anything but ordinary, from fresh, hand prepared salads to mouthwatering burgers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma laura
Florida
Aug 27, 2012

Location hard to find

The hotel was excellent. However, there were no signs for ANY of the hotels in Crawford Place. We spent 15-20 minutes hunting for it. The GPS was incorrect, too! Finally, we had to stop at another hotel on the main road to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Serves great breakfasts as well as lunch and dinner.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoLynne
Jericho,NY
Aug 6, 2012

Great value, very fine room

Everything was fine. We'd stay again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden only .2 mile away.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC21
MD
Jul 3, 2012

def better than i thought it would be!

i wasnt excpecting anything nice or fancy,but man,our room was amazing,clean,spacious,i was almost sad that we were only spending one night there! would def go back for longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi4
Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Great night's stay

Super comfortable bed--great hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. y
new jersey
Jun 19, 2012

Family Vacation

It was great, I even stayed a extra night, the suites are beaulitful, and roomy very clean the staff are very nice for the price and the nice hotel you couldn't ask for nothing better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I stayed a extra night the hotel was so nice

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired daddy
Paramus, nj
Jun 19, 2012

Great rest time

Simply relaxing? The only hiccup was the painting being done but it was negligible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScoobyDoo2012
Pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2012

Relaxing Weeked

Newly renovated Camdlewood Suites. the rooms are clean and confortable, free internet but still not enough cable channels like comcast sports net. Tey now have flat panel tv in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping mall

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurenD
Business
South Jersey
Jun 5, 2012

A very nice place!

Loved it! Clean,nice updated room. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sole smith
Business
Willingboro nj
May 7, 2012

Just a day to get away

The room was great and the staff was so nice. I would most definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling fool
Mountain View OK
May 4, 2012

Excellant amenities for your money

I had found out that my brother and nephew were staying elsewhere for the same price I paid and had no amenities at all. For example they had to pay to do laundry, no food pantry, plus I would be able to cook a meal in my room, plus the dishwasher. Therefore I think it was more bang for my buck. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cracker Barrel restaurant was a very short drive or for those who could "hoof" it not a bad walk.

Back to menu Return to top