$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

2 stars
View map of 4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
suites are good

fully equipment kitchen including stove and everything even plates, nice bed and large bathroom.... See full review

  • dulciegu
  • Apr 6, 2015
Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff. See full review

  • 10Lynn
  • Oct 5, 2014
Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites. Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, youll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay. Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall. We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma laura
Florida
Aug 27, 2012

Location hard to find

The hotel was excellent. However, there were no signs for ANY of the hotels in Crawford Place. We spent 15-20 minutes hunting for it. The GPS was incorrect, too! Finally, we had to stop at another hotel on the main road to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Serves great breakfasts as well as lunch and dinner.

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dgood3280
Business
Winter Garden
Jun 11, 2015

Stayed on business

Stayed here on business. No issues and was exactly what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory G.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

clean and cheap

Clean cheap and quiet. What else could you want for $70 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dulciegu
Business
Sugar Land
Apr 13, 2015

good hotel

internet/tv available nice and clean. good for family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dulciegu
Business
Sugar Land
Apr 6, 2015

suites are good

fully equipment kitchen including stove and everything even plates, nice bed and large bathroom. Huge mirror is a plus. internet could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMcT
Business
Quinton
Mar 21, 2015

Business Trip

Nearby access to food made this a nice business trip. I went while there was a lot of snow and the road going into the hotel was very icy but staff kept the door ways free of ice and made sure it was safe for guests. Room was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fundi
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Nice

Nice place to stay. I would stay here every trip to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D L H
Business
Clarion, Pa
Dec 6, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Very nice large room! VERY comfortable bed and pillows! Quiet location. My new "Go To " place to stay when working in Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The fish tacos and cold beer at the Brew House!

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monstaman3
Business
westampton, nj
Dec 5, 2014

great low price getaway

This was a great experience staying there for the weekend. Great location and lots of attraction around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rezx
Business
mt. laurel, nj
Nov 17, 2014

non smoking room with previous smokers

i booked a room and signed in at desk not to smoke in the room... which i never smoke anyway... but guess what? the room had been smoked in previously and it wasn't noticed by just me but my family when they visited in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

whole foods market approx a mile a way...very good

Review of Candlewood Suites PHILADELPHIA-MT. LAUREL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10Lynn
Business
Mt. Laurel
Oct 5, 2014

Fanstatic

I love this hotel very clean, comfortable, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top