$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy. See full review

  • DeniseZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great stay

I love the breakfast options and entertainment at night. The bar area is nice with lots of places... See full review

  • blicky77
  • Nov 10, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft Mount Laurel, with downtown Philadelphias fun 25 minutes due west and Atlantic City only an hour east! Our suburban New Jersey setting offers easy access to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and loads of local offices. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeniseZ
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jun 24, 2014

cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Argy
Business
Wilson, NC
Dec 5, 2013

Disappointing

Sheets stained - they may have been clean but were past their useful life, bed makeup sloppy, pillowcases thin, heater was hideously loud. An old green piece of cardboard on the bed tells you a $5 rebate (in a catalog) is available if you don't wash sheets which just adds to the warm and fuzzies when the sheet is stained. The ceiling sheetrock was sloppy and poor design. Pocket door for bathroom is unnecessary and noisy. Just dumb. But the "Do not disturb" signs have become "Downtime" and there's other hip stuff. No box springs here, we're lofting it. Bar is nice. Restaurant next door is great. Staff were nice and helpful. What could have been...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJWeddingGuest
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2013

Good hotel, just not for us

Stayed here for a family wedding in November and while I think the hotel was good, it didn't meet all of our needs as we were travelling with 2 kids. Everything seemed updated which was nice and the room had all the standard amenities. The bathroom felt a little odd and cruise-ship like as the coffee pot and closet were in small shelves covered by curtains along the wall. The location was not all that great - we had to run out to the drug store and it was a bit of a drive to find something. Also, the only dining option seemed to be the bar next door. The staff was helpful when checking in as we were trying to get a few rooms close to each other. They were busy with the wedding and did what they can, which was appreciated. Would recommend to anyone who needs a decent hotel in the area, but who is not looking for something special. Also would not recommend to families with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiber
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 8, 2012

Excellent hotel!

Friendly and attentive staff. It was perfect for our purposes. It was clean and quiet. Near to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYSully
Business
New York, NY
May 23, 2012

Great Experience

Staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY (huge focus on customer service). The room was awesome and totally unique. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drums Pa,
Apr 30, 2012

good

we are on a fixed income and did not like or was aware that they swiped card for 50.00 and when questioned the next day i was told it would take 5 to 10 days bedore my accout would be credited.Not too happy about that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph JR
Business
Cape May
Sep 2, 2011

My Irene Vacation

I was here for 3 nights because of Hurricane Irene mandatory evacuations, My grandson and i shared a room and he had fun in the swimming pool and playing billards in the lobby. The food and drink area was is open around the clock and there is free coffee in the mornings. The internet worked fine in our room anmd i enjoyed all the movies channels. I wished there was a restaurant in the hotel, I found out later you can get food in the bar? Everyone there was very nice. Plenty of parking. Not enough luggage carts on check out day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bowling alley within 2 miles of hotel. Good family enviroment, good food , game room, bar. Spent a whole day there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly O
Business
Jersey Shore
Sep 2, 2011

Hurrican Hideaway!

I was at Aloft due Hurricane Irene evacuation for myself and extended family. Dogs ups to 40 lbs also were permitted 1 per room. The staff from check in to check out were very helpful and were sympathetic to our unfortunate situation. The 24 snack bar was well attended by my children. The open casual seating bar enjoyed by my parents, complete with a pool table. The indoor pool was clean but I never saw any towels? There was a family chain restaurant accross highway and a chain convenience store too. Difficult intersection to cross. A microwave in the room would have been appreciated. The refriderator and flat screen TV were great additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Moorestown Mall was 5 minutes by car. Included numerous department stores, food court and movie theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Like to travel with kids
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2011

Sucks.

Terrible service - everything was my fault, including the fact that I wanted more towels. Terrible housekeeping - they didn't even clean our room. And refused our towel request (fine I'll go get my own at the pool - whatever). Terrible noise from bar area all night long - over and above the very noisy air conditioning. Design flaws - unless you want to see everyone shower and don't mind a bathroom door without a lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jan 14, 2011

Great accomodations and location

The rooms were great and service was good. There was a party going on downstairs one night but the rooms were quite. We were disappointed that there was not a free continental breakfast and that everything in the eating area costs. The motel was in a good location with several eating places close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top