$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
View map of 558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Fun and Friendly Stay

We arrived at the hotel around 10:00pm on a Saturday evening and were pleasantly surprised to find... See full review

  • Timothy C.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Good hotel

Good hotel, good environmental, clean rooms, great staff, prime location See full review

  • Matthew S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft Mount Laurel, with downtown Philadelphias fun 25 minutes due west and Atlantic City only an hour east! Our suburban New Jersey setting offers easy access to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and loads of local offices. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batt
Business
Rockford, IL
May 20, 2012

Failing all around

From the moment we arrived it was clear this was going to be a trying experience. Landscaping complete with fresh manure, a small lobby with a deafening, live DJ, a small reception desk with uninformed, untrained, I-couldn't-care-less, young girls as receptionists and the list goes on and on. I will say that when I contacted Sean, the GM, upon my return home, he apologized and promised to credit back some of my money to my credit card. That was over 6-weeks ago, and my card still has not received any credit back. Figures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The large sports bar next store to the Aloft was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again 12345
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
May 29, 2012

Nite Club, not a Hotel

I knew reserving this hotel I was staying at a more "hip" hotel, but it was ridiculous. The room was great, very clean, beds were comfy. The pillows were horrible, like a flat newspaper in a thin bag. The worst was the noise. I was on the 3rd floor and I heard EVERYTHING that was going on outside in the patio area. I had to get up early for work and was up way late. On Thursday night there was a band playing and I heard the thumping bass for hours. I eventually asked to switch rooms and it seemed like my request added lots of extra work to the staff who didn't seem pleased I asked. I did switch rooms and it was fine. Do not get a room near the lobby as the music is ridiculously loud or one where the windows overlook the patio area, you will regret it. It was a nite club with beds. I'll never stay at this hotel or another aloft again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Like to travel with kids
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2011

Sucks.

Terrible service - everything was my fault, including the fact that I wanted more towels. Terrible housekeeping - they didn't even clean our room. And refused our towel request (fine I'll go get my own at the pool - whatever). Terrible noise from bar area all night long - over and above the very noisy air conditioning. Design flaws - unless you want to see everyone shower and don't mind a bathroom door without a lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Greggy greg
Business
memphis
Sep 3, 2012

Nothing special

Rather shabby and in need of renovation. Dingy. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Argy
Business
Wilson, NC
Dec 5, 2013

Disappointing

Sheets stained - they may have been clean but were past their useful life, bed makeup sloppy, pillowcases thin, heater was hideously loud. An old green piece of cardboard on the bed tells you a $5 rebate (in a catalog) is available if you don't wash sheets which just adds to the warm and fuzzies when the sheet is stained. The ceiling sheetrock was sloppy and poor design. Pocket door for bathroom is unnecessary and noisy. Just dumb. But the "Do not disturb" signs have become "Downtime" and there's other hip stuff. No box springs here, we're lofting it. Bar is nice. Restaurant next door is great. Staff were nice and helpful. What could have been...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Gray
Business
Iowa
Dec 19, 2010

Neat concept. . .needs fine tuning. . .

Traveled to NJ area for a wedding and looking for a 'nice' hotel at a reasonable price. Thought we would take a chance on Aloft hotel. Neat, modern atmosphere and appreciate efforts to keep prices low, however, skimping in certain areas results in inconvenience and frustration. Examples: closet and 'clothes' space is virtually non-existence. The hooks in the closet 'area' was so low we could not hang anything longer than a short blouse. . .need to move hooks higher to hang a dress, suit jacket, coat, etc. Called front desk to ask for a cart to hang clothes, said they didn't have anything. There was a cheap flimsy ironing board and the 'string' to hold the cover on was broken. . .had to call down for a replacement twice and it took over an hour and a half. The door to the bathroom was off the tracks and could not slide open or shut. . .was placed in a 'handicapped accessible room' and the bench in the shower was coming out of the wall and kept falling down when trying to shower. Sink area is very 'industrial' and is really just a cart with a sink and is very 'high'. Not very convenient. Food area is way overpriced. Got up in the morning and went down to get a cup of coffee. . .had been sitting all night, stale and bitter. . .and then discovered it was not complimentary. Had to pay $2.50! Pros: the bed was great. . .soft comfortable duvet and pillows. . .nice high ceilings. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noisy bars are bad
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 27, 2012

Hotel is Great!! Restaurant next door too loud!!!

The hotel itself is great! I liked the decor, it was a nice change from the norm. It was right off the highway and next to a gas station and close to a train to Philly. All of those things were awesome! Unfortunately, through no fault of their own, the restaurant/bar next door has an outdoor patio area that was so noisy we couldn't sleep. At 1 AM we called the front desk, they were very understanding and did whatever they could to help us out. They moved us to another room that was further away from the restaurant and it was much better. They also refunded most of my money for the night's stay. They took care of it quickly and even though our temper's weren't too bad, at 1AM we were a little grouchy. They understood and made sure we were as happy as we could be under the circumstance. I hope they come to an agreement with the restaurant because the hotel was otherwise great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to Philly there is a train station about 10 minutes away. There's a huge area of fre parking and it's only about 10 minutes to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drums Pa,
Apr 30, 2012

good

we are on a fixed income and did not like or was aware that they swiped card for 50.00 and when questioned the next day i was told it would take 5 to 10 days bedore my accout would be credited.Not too happy about that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weirded out
Business
California
Oct 28, 2012

Hip and cool - not so much...

This hotel is trying hard to be hip and cool - decor is very contemporary but the location is not where a hip and cool hotel should be - in between highway 73 and the Greyhound bus station. The nearest restaurant is Miller's Ale House (are you serious?!) - no restaurant in the hotel itself but a pretty neat bar. If you want breakfast there is a small "deli" like area where there are hot foil wrapped breakfast sandwiches you can buy along with yogurt parfaits, pre-made sandwiches, and other snacks, juices, water and other items in refrigerated cases. All this is located right next to the check in counter. I guess this provides for good people watching but who wants to eat right next to the check in counter? I guess my final assessment is that its weird. Not sure I'd stay here again but if nothing else was available and the price was under $100, I'd probably consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJWeddingGuest
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2013

Good hotel, just not for us

Stayed here for a family wedding in November and while I think the hotel was good, it didn't meet all of our needs as we were travelling with 2 kids. Everything seemed updated which was nice and the room had all the standard amenities. The bathroom felt a little odd and cruise-ship like as the coffee pot and closet were in small shelves covered by curtains along the wall. The location was not all that great - we had to run out to the drug store and it was a bit of a drive to find something. Also, the only dining option seemed to be the bar next door. The staff was helpful when checking in as we were trying to get a few rooms close to each other. They were busy with the wedding and did what they can, which was appreciated. Would recommend to anyone who needs a decent hotel in the area, but who is not looking for something special. Also would not recommend to families with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top