$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
View map of 558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stuff65
Business
N.Y.
Feb 21, 2011

HO HUM

Went to a baby shower All went well All in all, except for the very poor highway signs in Penn., and N.J., the trip went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flemmings

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Feb 13, 2011

Amazing Valentine's weekend

The first impression was really nice, the hotel's interior design is really unique and is what made this such a great experience. I went with my girlfriend to get away for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for a young couple. The bar is nice, even though I wish they would have had more people there, but then again, it is February. They also have a pool table there, which is cool. The bed was very comfortable and the blinds close off any sunlight in the morning, which allows for a nice sleep-in. The room was very clean and the only thing I wish they would add, is a microwave. The service was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel, if I ever went back to Philadelphia. We did not try out the swimming pool, but it is a nice addition, but looked a little small and there is no hot tub. It was a great stay and quite affordable :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jan 14, 2011

Great accomodations and location

The rooms were great and service was good. There was a party going on downstairs one night but the rooms were quite. We were disappointed that there was not a free continental breakfast and that everything in the eating area costs. The motel was in a good location with several eating places close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigshot
Business
new york
Dec 29, 2010

great room for overnight stay

it was a nice and pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to all shopping centers

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Gray
Business
Iowa
Dec 19, 2010

Neat concept. . .needs fine tuning. . .

Traveled to NJ area for a wedding and looking for a 'nice' hotel at a reasonable price. Thought we would take a chance on Aloft hotel. Neat, modern atmosphere and appreciate efforts to keep prices low, however, skimping in certain areas results in inconvenience and frustration. Examples: closet and 'clothes' space is virtually non-existence. The hooks in the closet 'area' was so low we could not hang anything longer than a short blouse. . .need to move hooks higher to hang a dress, suit jacket, coat, etc. Called front desk to ask for a cart to hang clothes, said they didn't have anything. There was a cheap flimsy ironing board and the 'string' to hold the cover on was broken. . .had to call down for a replacement twice and it took over an hour and a half. The door to the bathroom was off the tracks and could not slide open or shut. . .was placed in a 'handicapped accessible room' and the bench in the shower was coming out of the wall and kept falling down when trying to shower. Sink area is very 'industrial' and is really just a cart with a sink and is very 'high'. Not very convenient. Food area is way overpriced. Got up in the morning and went down to get a cup of coffee. . .had been sitting all night, stale and bitter. . .and then discovered it was not complimentary. Had to pay $2.50! Pros: the bed was great. . .soft comfortable duvet and pillows. . .nice high ceilings. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Dec 15, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

My boyfriend (24) and I stayed here to get away for my 21st birthday. We had an excellent stay. The king bed room was pretty big very nice and clean with wonderful decor, a big comfy bed, and big walk-in shower. The 42 in. flat screen TV on the wall was nice too. The room and whole hotel was very stylish and modern. This is certainly not your average hotel. The location was very convenient.It was close to all the major highways and restaurants and malls. The lounge in the hotel was also very nice. When we got back to the Aloft after our night out, we had a couple of drinks in the lively WXYZ bar. I would definitely stay here again and it is very affordable especially for how nice the place is. The only downfall I can think of is there wasn't a microwave in the room, and the WXYZ bar is a part of the lobby area when you first walk in the hotel, so if you are bringing children here late at night, that might not be the best environment for them.It would be more family oriented if the bar was in a separate room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 13, 2010

Not bad at all for the price

Sure Ive stayed at way nicer hotels, but I paid super high rates for them too. Aloft is above anything else, COMFORTABLE. We stayed (2) nights on the top floor in a King room in the best bed Ive slept on in a very long time. The rooms were clean, modern, quiet, and spacious. The television was great quality, my boyfriend loved watching the games in HD. Other reviews I read suggested the food in the snack center downstairs was too pricey, but I disagree. I was also happy to see a display of healthy options. but being on a budget is understandable, and if you have kids, I would suggest loading up at the WaWa down the street or various fast food places. The in room fridge kept our drinks nice and cold. I was dissapointed that there were a lot of young teens in the pool. Its not big enough to accomodate various parties, and they all stayed until it was time to close the pool for the night, so if youre looking for a little privacy, dont expect it unless your a 6AM swimmer. The staff was very nice and helpful, but inexperienced in hospitality or time managment. Lots of Jersey-shore lookalikes in the bar in the lobby, can get kinda loud but it was still a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to some great malls!

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlobri
Business
NJ
Dec 13, 2010

Very nice

The hotel is a very cool place and great value for the price. The Bliss Spa bath products were wonderful and overall nice ammenities. The gym was great with nice equipment (make sure to bring your IPod to plug into the treadmill or elliptical). There was live music at night when we were there. The negatives were it was bit loud while trying to sleep at night. We could hear several people past 2 a.m. in the hallways (probably coming back from the bar). Doors are very heavy and heard them slam at night. The rooms are not sound-insulated well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Dec 8, 2010

easy highway location

simple night time break from a long road trip north wish there was free coffee in the AM - it was at the Dulles Aloft!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collingswood NJ
Dec 7, 2010

great place

We stayed in the room watching the large tv in a confortable bed. only thing missing was that i didnt bring a cable to hook my computer up to the tv though the provided easy connector.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top