$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
55 reviews
cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy. See full review

  • DeniseZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
company trip

The hotel was very convenient, had everything that was needed. See full review

  • Insurance gal
  • Dec 5, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft Mount Laurel, with downtown Philadelphias fun 25 minutes due west and Atlantic City only an hour east! Our suburban New Jersey setting offers easy access to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and loads of local offices. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Dec 15, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

My boyfriend (24) and I stayed here to get away for my 21st birthday. We had an excellent stay. The king bed room was pretty big very nice and clean with wonderful decor, a big comfy bed, and big walk-in shower. The 42 in. flat screen TV on the wall was nice too. The room and whole hotel was very stylish and modern. This is certainly not your average hotel. The location was very convenient.It was close to all the major highways and restaurants and malls. The lounge in the hotel was also very nice. When we got back to the Aloft after our night out, we had a couple of drinks in the lively WXYZ bar. I would definitely stay here again and it is very affordable especially for how nice the place is. The only downfall I can think of is there wasn't a microwave in the room, and the WXYZ bar is a part of the lobby area when you first walk in the hotel, so if you are bringing children here late at night, that might not be the best environment for them.It would be more family oriented if the bar was in a separate room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 13, 2010

Not bad at all for the price

Sure Ive stayed at way nicer hotels, but I paid super high rates for them too. Aloft is above anything else, COMFORTABLE. We stayed (2) nights on the top floor in a King room in the best bed Ive slept on in a very long time. The rooms were clean, modern, quiet, and spacious. The television was great quality, my boyfriend loved watching the games in HD. Other reviews I read suggested the food in the snack center downstairs was too pricey, but I disagree. I was also happy to see a display of healthy options. but being on a budget is understandable, and if you have kids, I would suggest loading up at the WaWa down the street or various fast food places. The in room fridge kept our drinks nice and cold. I was dissapointed that there were a lot of young teens in the pool. Its not big enough to accomodate various parties, and they all stayed until it was time to close the pool for the night, so if youre looking for a little privacy, dont expect it unless your a 6AM swimmer. The staff was very nice and helpful, but inexperienced in hospitality or time managment. Lots of Jersey-shore lookalikes in the bar in the lobby, can get kinda loud but it was still a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to some great malls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlobri
Business
NJ
Dec 13, 2010

Very nice

The hotel is a very cool place and great value for the price. The Bliss Spa bath products were wonderful and overall nice ammenities. The gym was great with nice equipment (make sure to bring your IPod to plug into the treadmill or elliptical). There was live music at night when we were there. The negatives were it was bit loud while trying to sleep at night. We could hear several people past 2 a.m. in the hallways (probably coming back from the bar). Doors are very heavy and heard them slam at night. The rooms are not sound-insulated well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Dec 8, 2010

easy highway location

simple night time break from a long road trip north wish there was free coffee in the AM - it was at the Dulles Aloft!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collingswood NJ
Dec 7, 2010

great place

We stayed in the room watching the large tv in a confortable bed. only thing missing was that i didnt bring a cable to hook my computer up to the tv though the provided easy connector.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 19, 2010

Nice, modern hotel

The A Loft, a hip, modern looking hotel with enormous rooms and modern style baths (very NY loft decor) does not disappoint. Settled next to more traditional offerings like the Westin, it provides a more nightclub, modern and hip take on a business hotel. The only thing the hotel is lacking is a restaurant. It has a bar that looks like it gets busy on Fridays and on the weekends, but you won't be disappointed by the room amenities -- modern bath with Kohler fixtures, Bliss toiletries, complimentary copies of Wired and Spin Magazine, mounted flat screen TVs and complimentary Wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2010

Great hotel!

I am a road warrior and typically stay at the 4star chain hotels. I wanted to try something different and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is new and different and I loved the ambiance. Great hotel stay! I will definitely be staying here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2010

Excellent and beautiful

Whatever I needed, they delivered quickly and with a smile. [...] the engineering manager was simply marvelous. I loved it, loved it, loved it. The beds are plush and the rooms are soooooooooo big compared to other hotels. The colors are inspiring and the atmosphere is full of positive energy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a mall and grocery store right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groove tha funky drummer
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2010

Philly over the weekend

ALoft is a great hotel, incredible rooms and decor. They have a louge where you can drink and listen to music while you stay. Pics dont do it justice. Great showers!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat in philly for that city expierience. Great food, more than just cheesesteaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 29, 2010

cool and different

very swank...well done. Lots of people hanging around the lobby for karaoke, others in the patio area. Rooms are laid out differently than most hotels and were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top