Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
View map of 558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Fun and Friendly Stay

We arrived at the hotel around 10:00pm on a Saturday evening and were pleasantly surprised to find... See full review

  • Timothy C.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Good hotel

Good hotel, good environmental, clean rooms, great staff, prime location See full review

  • Matthew S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft Mount Laurel, with downtown Philadelphias fun 25 minutes due west and Atlantic City only an hour east! Our suburban New Jersey setting offers easy access to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and loads of local offices. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Map

39.9309 -74.9579
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiber
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 8, 2012

Excellent hotel!

Friendly and attentive staff. It was perfect for our purposes. It was clean and quiet. Near to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again 12345
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
May 29, 2012

Nite Club, not a Hotel

I knew reserving this hotel I was staying at a more "hip" hotel, but it was ridiculous. The room was great, very clean, beds were comfy. The pillows were horrible, like a flat newspaper in a thin bag. The worst was the noise. I was on the 3rd floor and I heard EVERYTHING that was going on outside in the patio area. I had to get up early for work and was up way late. On Thursday night there was a band playing and I heard the thumping bass for hours. I eventually asked to switch rooms and it seemed like my request added lots of extra work to the staff who didn't seem pleased I asked. I did switch rooms and it was fine. Do not get a room near the lobby as the music is ridiculously loud or one where the windows overlook the patio area, you will regret it. It was a nite club with beds. I'll never stay at this hotel or another aloft again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYSully
Business
New York, NY
May 23, 2012

Great Experience

Staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY (huge focus on customer service). The room was awesome and totally unique. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
university travler
Business
ithaca ny
May 21, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay again. The staff is friendly and the room was delightful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batt
Business
Rockford, IL
May 20, 2012

Failing all around

From the moment we arrived it was clear this was going to be a trying experience. Landscaping complete with fresh manure, a small lobby with a deafening, live DJ, a small reception desk with uninformed, untrained, I-couldn't-care-less, young girls as receptionists and the list goes on and on. I will say that when I contacted Sean, the GM, upon my return home, he apologized and promised to credit back some of my money to my credit card. That was over 6-weeks ago, and my card still has not received any credit back. Figures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The large sports bar next store to the Aloft was pretty good.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drums Pa,
Apr 30, 2012

good

we are on a fixed income and did not like or was aware that they swiped card for 50.00 and when questioned the next day i was told it would take 5 to 10 days bedore my accout would be credited.Not too happy about that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcr2230
Business
Middlebury, VT
Apr 29, 2012

Always good at Aloft

I love this place. Rooms are comfortable, well lit, great beds and comfortable - all with a unique look to the room. Reception was great and service was outstanding as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to turn left out of the parking lot on Fellowship Road between 3pm - 6 pm - just turn right and either go the back way or loop around...

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry and Todd
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

We had very good experience at this hotel. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next to the Hotel had awesome food!

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noisy bars are bad
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 27, 2012

Hotel is Great!! Restaurant next door too loud!!!

The hotel itself is great! I liked the decor, it was a nice change from the norm. It was right off the highway and next to a gas station and close to a train to Philly. All of those things were awesome! Unfortunately, through no fault of their own, the restaurant/bar next door has an outdoor patio area that was so noisy we couldn't sleep. At 1 AM we called the front desk, they were very understanding and did whatever they could to help us out. They moved us to another room that was further away from the restaurant and it was much better. They also refunded most of my money for the night's stay. They took care of it quickly and even though our temper's weren't too bad, at 1AM we were a little grouchy. They understood and made sure we were as happy as we could be under the circumstance. I hope they come to an agreement with the restaurant because the hotel was otherwise great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to Philly there is a train station about 10 minutes away. There's a huge area of fre parking and it's only about 10 minutes to the city.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGAA
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Mar 5, 2012

Solid place to stay.

I would choose Alofts where available. The hotel offers convenience of location, a style worth enjoying and a value in priceing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top