$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy. See full review

  • DeniseZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Love place

The location is gray. There's lots of shopping around. The hotel is chic... Very clean and the deco... See full review

  • charadjetey
  • May 24, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Mount Laurel is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in New Jerseys upscale outskirts of Philadelphia! Our suburban setting just off the Jersey Turnpike makes for a quick zip into downtown Philadelphia's many museums and family-friendly fun. And its an easy hour's day trip to Atlantic City, where gambling galore, beautiful beaches, and evening entertainment all entice. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, oversized showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lobby lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9309 -74.9579
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 24.00, MI; Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 46.00, MI; Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raja14
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Good Stay

The hotel is very nice, it is clean and peaceful, staff is very nice. The lobby is very nice place to relax, play pool, enjoy fireplace. The room is small compared to other hotels. There is no dresser to put clothes in other then shelves and hanging them. I would stay at the hotel again but would try other hotels for comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty Jean
Sunset Beach, NC
Oct 27, 2011

Thee place to stay!

This was our third time staying here...we love Aloft. The hotel is always clean and the beds are comfortable. The indoor pool looks inviting, but we've been too busy to use it. It has a great snack area. Fresh egg sandwiches are available in the morning. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malie
Business
Dc
Sep 27, 2011

Mount laurel aloft

very modern, great bathrooms. Love the freshly wahed duvet. Nice large flatscreen tv. Did not receive my wakeup call. Great location for business in Philadelphia as long as you don't need to be in the city at a time that may make you compete with morning commuters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malie
Business
Dc
Sep 27, 2011

Mount laurel aloft

very modern, great bathrooms. Love the freshly wahed duvet. Nice large flatscreen tv. Did not receive my wakeup call. Great location for business in Philadelphia as long as you don't need to be in the city at a time that may make you compete with morning commuters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph JR
Cape May
Sep 2, 2011

My Irene Vacation

I was here for 3 nights because of Hurricane Irene mandatory evacuations, My grandson and i shared a room and he had fun in the swimming pool and playing billards in the lobby. The food and drink area was is open around the clock and there is free coffee in the mornings. The internet worked fine in our room anmd i enjoyed all the movies channels. I wished there was a restaurant in the hotel, I found out later you can get food in the bar? Everyone there was very nice. Plenty of parking. Not enough luggage carts on check out day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bowling alley within 2 miles of hotel. Good family enviroment, good food , game room, bar. Spent a whole day there.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly O
Jersey Shore
Sep 2, 2011

Hurrican Hideaway!

I was at Aloft due Hurricane Irene evacuation for myself and extended family. Dogs ups to 40 lbs also were permitted 1 per room. The staff from check in to check out were very helpful and were sympathetic to our unfortunate situation. The 24 snack bar was well attended by my children. The open casual seating bar enjoyed by my parents, complete with a pool table. The indoor pool was clean but I never saw any towels? There was a family chain restaurant accross highway and a chain convenience store too. Difficult intersection to cross. A microwave in the room would have been appreciated. The refriderator and flat screen TV were great additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Moorestown Mall was 5 minutes by car. Included numerous department stores, food court and movie theatre.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly O
Jersey Shore
Sep 2, 2011

Hurrican Hideaway!

I was at Aloft due Hurricane Irene evacuation for myself and extended family. Dogs ups to 40 lbs also were permitted 1 per room. The staff from check in to check out were very helpful and were sympathetic to our unfortunate situation. The 24 snack bar was well attended by my children. The open casual seating bar enjoyed by my parents, complete with a pool table. The indoor pool was clean but I never saw any towels? There was a family chain restaurant accross highway and a chain convenience store too. Difficult intersection to cross. A microwave in the room would have been appreciated. The refriderator and flat screen TV were great additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Moorestown Mall was 5 minutes by car. Included numerous department stores, food court and movie theatre.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph JR
Cape May
Sep 2, 2011

My Irene Vacation

I was here for 3 nights because of Hurricane Irene mandatory evacuations, My grandson and i shared a room and he had fun in the swimming pool and playing billards in the lobby. The food and drink area was is open around the clock and there is free coffee in the mornings. The internet worked fine in our room anmd i enjoyed all the movies channels. I wished there was a restaurant in the hotel, I found out later you can get food in the bar? Everyone there was very nice. Plenty of parking. Not enough luggage carts on check out day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bowling alley within 2 miles of hotel. Good family enviroment, good food , game room, bar. Spent a whole day there.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Like to travel with kids
NY
Jun 29, 2011

Sucks.

Terrible service - everything was my fault, including the fact that I wanted more towels. Terrible housekeeping - they didn't even clean our room. And refused our towel request (fine I'll go get my own at the pool - whatever). Terrible noise from bar area all night long - over and above the very noisy air conditioning. Design flaws - unless you want to see everyone shower and don't mind a bathroom door without a lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Like to travel with kids
NY
Jun 29, 2011

Sucks.

Terrible service - everything was my fault, including the fact that I wanted more towels. Terrible housekeeping - they didn't even clean our room. And refused our towel request (fine I'll go get my own at the pool - whatever). Terrible noise from bar area all night long - over and above the very noisy air conditioning. Design flaws - unless you want to see everyone shower and don't mind a bathroom door without a lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top