$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
52 reviews
cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy. See full review

  • DeniseZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Love place

The location is gray. There's lots of shopping around. The hotel is chic... Very clean and the deco... See full review

  • charadjetey
  • May 24, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft Mount Laurel, with downtown Philadelphias fun 25 minutes due west and Atlantic City only an hour east! Our suburban New Jersey setting offers easy access to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and loads of local offices. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

39.9309 -74.9579
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noisy bars are bad
New Hampshire
Mar 27, 2012

Hotel is Great!! Restaurant next door too loud!!!

The hotel itself is great! I liked the decor, it was a nice change from the norm. It was right off the highway and next to a gas station and close to a train to Philly. All of those things were awesome! Unfortunately, through no fault of their own, the restaurant/bar next door has an outdoor patio area that was so noisy we couldn't sleep. At 1 AM we called the front desk, they were very understanding and did whatever they could to help us out. They moved us to another room that was further away from the restaurant and it was much better. They also refunded most of my money for the night's stay. They took care of it quickly and even though our temper's weren't too bad, at 1AM we were a little grouchy. They understood and made sure we were as happy as we could be under the circumstance. I hope they come to an agreement with the restaurant because the hotel was otherwise great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to Philly there is a train station about 10 minutes away. There's a huge area of fre parking and it's only about 10 minutes to the city.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGAA
Newport Beach, CA
Mar 5, 2012

Solid place to stay.

I would choose Alofts where available. The hotel offers convenience of location, a style worth enjoying and a value in priceing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raja14
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Good Stay

The hotel is very nice, it is clean and peaceful, staff is very nice. The lobby is very nice place to relax, play pool, enjoy fireplace. The room is small compared to other hotels. There is no dresser to put clothes in other then shelves and hanging them. I would stay at the hotel again but would try other hotels for comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty Jean
Sunset Beach, NC
Oct 27, 2011

Thee place to stay!

This was our third time staying here...we love Aloft. The hotel is always clean and the beds are comfortable. The indoor pool looks inviting, but we've been too busy to use it. It has a great snack area. Fresh egg sandwiches are available in the morning. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malie
Business
Dc
Sep 27, 2011

Mount laurel aloft

very modern, great bathrooms. Love the freshly wahed duvet. Nice large flatscreen tv. Did not receive my wakeup call. Great location for business in Philadelphia as long as you don't need to be in the city at a time that may make you compete with morning commuters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph JR
Cape May
Sep 2, 2011

My Irene Vacation

I was here for 3 nights because of Hurricane Irene mandatory evacuations, My grandson and i shared a room and he had fun in the swimming pool and playing billards in the lobby. The food and drink area was is open around the clock and there is free coffee in the mornings. The internet worked fine in our room anmd i enjoyed all the movies channels. I wished there was a restaurant in the hotel, I found out later you can get food in the bar? Everyone there was very nice. Plenty of parking. Not enough luggage carts on check out day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bowling alley within 2 miles of hotel. Good family enviroment, good food , game room, bar. Spent a whole day there.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly O
Jersey Shore
Sep 2, 2011

Hurrican Hideaway!

I was at Aloft due Hurricane Irene evacuation for myself and extended family. Dogs ups to 40 lbs also were permitted 1 per room. The staff from check in to check out were very helpful and were sympathetic to our unfortunate situation. The 24 snack bar was well attended by my children. The open casual seating bar enjoyed by my parents, complete with a pool table. The indoor pool was clean but I never saw any towels? There was a family chain restaurant accross highway and a chain convenience store too. Difficult intersection to cross. A microwave in the room would have been appreciated. The refriderator and flat screen TV were great additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Moorestown Mall was 5 minutes by car. Included numerous department stores, food court and movie theatre.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Like to travel with kids
NY
Jun 29, 2011

Sucks.

Terrible service - everything was my fault, including the fact that I wanted more towels. Terrible housekeeping - they didn't even clean our room. And refused our towel request (fine I'll go get my own at the pool - whatever). Terrible noise from bar area all night long - over and above the very noisy air conditioning. Design flaws - unless you want to see everyone shower and don't mind a bathroom door without a lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new York city
Jun 12, 2011

good energy

Found this hotel welcoming. Loved the salt pool. The room was comfortable - no tub but good shower. The staff is young. Eager to help. I enjoyed my stay and the convenience of it being directly off turnpike entrance. Would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Cherry hill Mall is just three miles away but traffic can make it much longer

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
May 24, 2011

Average

Hotel was average but appeared to have a uring stain on the carpet next to the bed. Room otherwise was okay. Not very accomadating when we cut our stay short. They told us [...]would refund us the price for the extra night but then [...]said the hotel sai they would not. Would not have wasted 15 minutes on the phone if had been told that to start with by hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search