$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy. See full review

  • DeniseZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great stay

I love the breakfast options and entertainment at night. The bar area is nice with lots of places... See full review

  • blicky77
  • Nov 10, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft Mount Laurel, with downtown Philadelphias fun 25 minutes due west and Atlantic City only an hour east! Our suburban New Jersey setting offers easy access to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and loads of local offices. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trending IT Exec
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 10, 2012

A very good and fresh place to stay at

It was good as always, except the a/c control was crazy in my first room and I had to change it. A whole different issue is that all Aloft's rooms look exactly the same... and after some time it begins to get boring. I wish Aloft would mix and match some room types within their style...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is minutes from a mall and a short drive from another very nice Cherry Hill Mall with lots of good and fancy shopping and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weirded out
Business
California
Oct 28, 2012

Hip and cool - not so much...

This hotel is trying hard to be hip and cool - decor is very contemporary but the location is not where a hip and cool hotel should be - in between highway 73 and the Greyhound bus station. The nearest restaurant is Miller's Ale House (are you serious?!) - no restaurant in the hotel itself but a pretty neat bar. If you want breakfast there is a small "deli" like area where there are hot foil wrapped breakfast sandwiches you can buy along with yogurt parfaits, pre-made sandwiches, and other snacks, juices, water and other items in refrigerated cases. All this is located right next to the check in counter. I guess this provides for good people watching but who wants to eat right next to the check in counter? I guess my final assessment is that its weird. Not sure I'd stay here again but if nothing else was available and the price was under $100, I'd probably consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Greggy greg
Business
memphis
Sep 3, 2012

Nothing special

Rather shabby and in need of renovation. Dingy. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwoverfi
Business
Middle TN
Aug 1, 2012

Wonderful Long Weekend

Our room on the 4th floor was spotlessly clean. The decor was an art deco - modern fusion and very comfortable. All the staff - extremely friendly. Nice pool, great exercise room. Bar downstairs was lively. Restaurant next door serves excellent food and was bustling with activity. Location was perfect, near everything you could ask for and easy to find. Great value, too. Would definitely return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sports bar and family friendly - get there early for a shorter wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiber
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 8, 2012

Excellent hotel!

Friendly and attentive staff. It was perfect for our purposes. It was clean and quiet. Near to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again 12345
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
May 29, 2012

Nite Club, not a Hotel

I knew reserving this hotel I was staying at a more "hip" hotel, but it was ridiculous. The room was great, very clean, beds were comfy. The pillows were horrible, like a flat newspaper in a thin bag. The worst was the noise. I was on the 3rd floor and I heard EVERYTHING that was going on outside in the patio area. I had to get up early for work and was up way late. On Thursday night there was a band playing and I heard the thumping bass for hours. I eventually asked to switch rooms and it seemed like my request added lots of extra work to the staff who didn't seem pleased I asked. I did switch rooms and it was fine. Do not get a room near the lobby as the music is ridiculously loud or one where the windows overlook the patio area, you will regret it. It was a nite club with beds. I'll never stay at this hotel or another aloft again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYSully
Business
New York, NY
May 23, 2012

Great Experience

Staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY (huge focus on customer service). The room was awesome and totally unique. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
university travler
Business
ithaca ny
May 21, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay again. The staff is friendly and the room was delightful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batt
Business
Rockford, IL
May 20, 2012

Failing all around

From the moment we arrived it was clear this was going to be a trying experience. Landscaping complete with fresh manure, a small lobby with a deafening, live DJ, a small reception desk with uninformed, untrained, I-couldn't-care-less, young girls as receptionists and the list goes on and on. I will say that when I contacted Sean, the GM, upon my return home, he apologized and promised to credit back some of my money to my credit card. That was over 6-weeks ago, and my card still has not received any credit back. Figures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The large sports bar next store to the Aloft was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drums Pa,
Apr 30, 2012

good

we are on a fixed income and did not like or was aware that they swiped card for 50.00 and when questioned the next day i was told it would take 5 to 10 days bedore my accout would be credited.Not too happy about that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top