$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy. See full review

  • DeniseZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Love place

The location is gray. There's lots of shopping around. The hotel is chic... Very clean and the deco... See full review

  • charadjetey
  • May 24, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Mount Laurel is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in New Jerseys upscale outskirts of Philadelphia! Our suburban setting just off the Jersey Turnpike makes for a quick zip into downtown Philadelphia's many museums and family-friendly fun. And its an easy hour's day trip to Atlantic City, where gambling galore, beautiful beaches, and evening entertainment all entice. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, oversized showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lobby lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

39.9309 -74.9579
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 24.00, MI; Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 46.00, MI; Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiber
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 8, 2012

Excellent hotel!

Friendly and attentive staff. It was perfect for our purposes. It was clean and quiet. Near to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again 12345
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
May 29, 2012

Nite Club, not a Hotel

I knew reserving this hotel I was staying at a more "hip" hotel, but it was ridiculous. The room was great, very clean, beds were comfy. The pillows were horrible, like a flat newspaper in a thin bag. The worst was the noise. I was on the 3rd floor and I heard EVERYTHING that was going on outside in the patio area. I had to get up early for work and was up way late. On Thursday night there was a band playing and I heard the thumping bass for hours. I eventually asked to switch rooms and it seemed like my request added lots of extra work to the staff who didn't seem pleased I asked. I did switch rooms and it was fine. Do not get a room near the lobby as the music is ridiculously loud or one where the windows overlook the patio area, you will regret it. It was a nite club with beds. I'll never stay at this hotel or another aloft again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYSully
New York, NY
May 23, 2012

Great Experience

Staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY (huge focus on customer service). The room was awesome and totally unique. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
university travler
Business
ithaca ny
May 21, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay again. The staff is friendly and the room was delightful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batt
Rockford, IL
May 20, 2012

Failing all around

From the moment we arrived it was clear this was going to be a trying experience. Landscaping complete with fresh manure, a small lobby with a deafening, live DJ, a small reception desk with uninformed, untrained, I-couldn't-care-less, young girls as receptionists and the list goes on and on. I will say that when I contacted Sean, the GM, upon my return home, he apologized and promised to credit back some of my money to my credit card. That was over 6-weeks ago, and my card still has not received any credit back. Figures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The large sports bar next store to the Aloft was pretty good.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Drums Pa,
Apr 30, 2012

good

we are on a fixed income and did not like or was aware that they swiped card for 50.00 and when questioned the next day i was told it would take 5 to 10 days bedore my accout would be credited.Not too happy about that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcr2230
Business
Middlebury, VT
Apr 29, 2012

Always good at Aloft

I love this place. Rooms are comfortable, well lit, great beds and comfortable - all with a unique look to the room. Reception was great and service was outstanding as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to turn left out of the parking lot on Fellowship Road between 3pm - 6 pm - just turn right and either go the back way or loop around...

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry and Todd
New Jersey, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

We had very good experience at this hotel. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next to the Hotel had awesome food!

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noisy bars are bad
New Hampshire
Mar 27, 2012

Hotel is Great!! Restaurant next door too loud!!!

The hotel itself is great! I liked the decor, it was a nice change from the norm. It was right off the highway and next to a gas station and close to a train to Philly. All of those things were awesome! Unfortunately, through no fault of their own, the restaurant/bar next door has an outdoor patio area that was so noisy we couldn't sleep. At 1 AM we called the front desk, they were very understanding and did whatever they could to help us out. They moved us to another room that was further away from the restaurant and it was much better. They also refunded most of my money for the night's stay. They took care of it quickly and even though our temper's weren't too bad, at 1AM we were a little grouchy. They understood and made sure we were as happy as we could be under the circumstance. I hope they come to an agreement with the restaurant because the hotel was otherwise great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to Philly there is a train station about 10 minutes away. There's a huge area of fre parking and it's only about 10 minutes to the city.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGAA
Newport Beach, CA
Mar 5, 2012

Solid place to stay.

I would choose Alofts where available. The hotel offers convenience of location, a style worth enjoying and a value in priceing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top