$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Aloft Mount Laurel

3 stars
558 Fellowship Road, 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy. See full review

  • DeniseZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Love place

The location is gray. There's lots of shopping around. The hotel is chic... Very clean and the deco... See full review

  • charadjetey
  • May 24, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft Mount Laurel, with downtown Philadelphias fun 25 minutes due west and Atlantic City only an hour east! Our suburban New Jersey setting offers easy access to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and loads of local offices. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

39.9309 -74.9579
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Mount Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Mount Laurel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYSully
New York, NY
May 23, 2012

Great Experience

Staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY (huge focus on customer service). The room was awesome and totally unique. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeniseZ
Annapolis, MD
Jun 24, 2014

cool place- had everything we needed

cool decorations, friendly staff, great amenities. Made staying away from home easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charadjetey
West orange
May 24, 2014

Love place

The location is gray. There's lots of shopping around. The hotel is chic... Very clean and the deco is very contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Argy
Wilson, NC
Dec 5, 2013

Disappointing

Sheets stained - they may have been clean but were past their useful life, bed makeup sloppy, pillowcases thin, heater was hideously loud. An old green piece of cardboard on the bed tells you a $5 rebate (in a catalog) is available if you don't wash sheets which just adds to the warm and fuzzies when the sheet is stained. The ceiling sheetrock was sloppy and poor design. Pocket door for bathroom is unnecessary and noisy. Just dumb. But the "Do not disturb" signs have become "Downtime" and there's other hip stuff. No box springs here, we're lofting it. Bar is nice. Restaurant next door is great. Staff were nice and helpful. What could have been...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheraton Hotel lover
nyc
Oct 3, 2013

great last minute pick

We had a wedding in Atlantic City Saturday evening and wanted to go to Philadelphia the next day. We drove down from NY, changed at the hotel. Went to the wedding. Stayed at the hotel and went to Philadelphia the next morning. Perfect midpoint. The hotel had a great vibe. Loved the room. Very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSNJ
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2013

ok for business travel

The room was very ordinary. The window shades did not work. No room service available. Really average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJWeddingGuest
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2013

Good hotel, just not for us

Stayed here for a family wedding in November and while I think the hotel was good, it didn't meet all of our needs as we were travelling with 2 kids. Everything seemed updated which was nice and the room had all the standard amenities. The bathroom felt a little odd and cruise-ship like as the coffee pot and closet were in small shelves covered by curtains along the wall. The location was not all that great - we had to run out to the drug store and it was a bit of a drive to find something. Also, the only dining option seemed to be the bar next door. The staff was helpful when checking in as we were trying to get a few rooms close to each other. They were busy with the wedding and did what they can, which was appreciated. Would recommend to anyone who needs a decent hotel in the area, but who is not looking for something special. Also would not recommend to families with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trending IT Exec
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 10, 2012

A very good and fresh place to stay at

It was good as always, except the a/c control was crazy in my first room and I had to change it. A whole different issue is that all Aloft's rooms look exactly the same... and after some time it begins to get boring. I wish Aloft would mix and match some room types within their style...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is minutes from a mall and a short drive from another very nice Cherry Hill Mall with lots of good and fancy shopping and dining options.

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weirded out
California
Oct 28, 2012

Hip and cool - not so much...

This hotel is trying hard to be hip and cool - decor is very contemporary but the location is not where a hip and cool hotel should be - in between highway 73 and the Greyhound bus station. The nearest restaurant is Miller's Ale House (are you serious?!) - no restaurant in the hotel itself but a pretty neat bar. If you want breakfast there is a small "deli" like area where there are hot foil wrapped breakfast sandwiches you can buy along with yogurt parfaits, pre-made sandwiches, and other snacks, juices, water and other items in refrigerated cases. All this is located right next to the check in counter. I guess this provides for good people watching but who wants to eat right next to the check in counter? I guess my final assessment is that its weird. Not sure I'd stay here again but if nothing else was available and the price was under $100, I'd probably consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Greggy greg
Business
memphis
Sep 3, 2012

Nothing special

Rather shabby and in need of renovation. Dingy. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwoverfi
Middle TN
Aug 1, 2012

Wonderful Long Weekend

Our room on the 4th floor was spotlessly clean. The decor was an art deco - modern fusion and very comfortable. All the staff - extremely friendly. Nice pool, great exercise room. Bar downstairs was lively. Restaurant next door serves excellent food and was bustling with activity. Location was perfect, near everything you could ask for and easy to find. Great value, too. Would definitely return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sports bar and family friendly - get there early for a shorter wait.

Back to menu Return to top