$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

4 stars
View map of 2 Whippany Road, 2 Whippany Road, Morristown, NJ 07960

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
10 reviews
nice stay

I thought the hotel was very clean which is a big thing for me. The staff was very friendly and I... See full review

  • April o neil
  • Jul 11, 2014
Great

very nice hotel and great staff. I definitely enjoyed the stay and would recommend the hotel See full review

  • ambo4
  • Dec 31, 2013
Located in central Morristown, The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown is beautifully situated in one of New Jerseys most picturesque towns. Surrounded by over 50 of the nations Fortune 500 companies, guests will enjoy four-star accommodations in a prime location. Reinvigorate in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, and then cool down in our seasonal outdoor pool. Let us help you host the perfect event. Our 20 meeting rooms include a ballroom seating up to 500, perfect for any type of function. At the end of a long day, relax with one of our signature martinis at the stylish Blue Morel Restaurant and Wine Bar. The 224 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown are beautifully appointed with contemporary amenities. Each room is equipped with our signature Heavenly® Bed for a relaxing nights sleep. Refresh each morning with our Heavenly® Bath, featuring a specially designed dual showerhead.

Top hotels

The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Dining

Blue Morel Restaurant and Wine Bar
Enjoy a night of epicurean delight at Blue Morel Restaurant and Wine Bar. Chef Kevin Takafuji and his team utilize the finest ingredients from local, organic and substainable farms, serving modern American cuisine, sushi and seafood.
Opus Café
If you're in the mood for a light snack or a quick espresso, swing by the Opus Café. Open every morning, it's the perfect stop for those on the move.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April o neil
Business
new jersey
Jul 11, 2014

nice stay

I thought the hotel was very clean which is a big thing for me. The staff was very friendly and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SNDR
Business
NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Needs better management

Hotel is quite nice looking - but needs someone to manage and be aware of experience: Hotel Pool: no bed(s) as pictured on site, not heated as stated on site and no service by pool. - water was freezing - what is the point of having a pool if no one can go in? - there is someone working/sitting by the pool - but that was all i saw him do. I had to hunt for my own towels, and figure out how to order food. - food at the blue morel at night was great - but room service during the day was just ok. I ordered a salad that was similar to something you would buy pre-made. - massage. This is a joke. I called the 'service' 4x over the course of 2 hours trying to get someone to let me know availability. It is an outside service which i imagine is one guy working out of his house. I finally just gave up because it was causing me more stress than it was worth. If you are looking for just a place to crash for the night or on business - it will likely fit your needs. If you are looking for more of a "hotel" experience or vacation - i would say that you would be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambo4
Business
nyc
Dec 31, 2013

Great

very nice hotel and great staff. I definitely enjoyed the stay and would recommend the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DottieNew York
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2012

Overbooked and Confused

I have been here beforee and have enjoyed my stay - that's why I booked there again. I checked in at 5:00 (check-in is at 3:00) and was told my room wasn't ready yet. Moments later another hotel clerk told me that they overbooked due to a wedding party that wanted to stay extra time, so they couldn't accomodate me! He said that there was another nearby hotel that had two rooms and that he would be sure to make one of those rooms mine. He needed time to do this, so I went to dinner. When I came back, he said that there were no rooms left at that hotel either and that I would have to go to a hotel 20 minutes away. Changed his mind again...Oh yes, there is a room here after all. It's not the same room that you booked, but...I didn't appreciate being jerked around. Plus, the bill they gave me was lower than the price that the online booking company that begins with an O gave me, which really added icing to the cake!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johng737
Business
NY
Jan 1, 2012

Fantastic Business Stay

Everything was perfect! The staff was EXCEPTIONAL! Very accommodating to my needs. Room was VERY comfortable and exactly as I expected from a Westin. Will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carro
Business
Connecticut, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving B&B

We made our reservations at the Governor Morris as it was near our family Thanksgiving destination. We had three groups for overnight and breakfast the following morning. We checked in late as planned and all was smooth. The room was lovely, but too warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark L
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 8, 2011

Great value

Nice staff, great price under $100 on orbitz! :-) Probably not up to quality of some other Westin hotels. Room layout is basically a square with a lot of open space. Problem is the bed is kinda close to the door which has a gap at the bottom, so noises from the hallway make it hard to sleep. Had to put pillows along the bottom of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nearby train station that runs to Penn Station, Manhatten. Hotel offers a shuttle to the train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilton nh
Nov 28, 2010

westin morristown

when for thankgiving with family. very nice hotel. the staff is great. very clean. get location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

NY city!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 22, 2009

Excellent Personal Treatment

They service was excellent, courteous and prompt. Rooms were clean and well furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dighton
Nov 14, 2008

Great business refuge

The Governor Morris offers a suburban setting with both style and comfort. The pine trees surrounding the hotel make for a much more relaxed setting than hotels on a highway or in the middle of the city. The beds were very comfortable, service was excellent, and the rooms were really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top