$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

4 stars
2 Whippany Road, Morristown, NJ 07960
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
10 reviews
nice stay

I thought the hotel was very clean which is a big thing for me. The staff was very friendly and I... See full review

  • April o neil
  • Jul 11, 2014
Great

very nice hotel and great staff. I definitely enjoyed the stay and would recommend the hotel See full review

  • ambo4
  • Dec 31, 2013
Located in central Morristown, The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown is beautifully situated in one of New Jerseys most picturesque towns. Surrounded by over 50 of the nations Fortune 500 companies, guests will enjoy four-star accommodations in a prime location. Reinvigorate in our WestinWORKOUT® Gym, and then cool down in our seasonal outdoor pool. Let us help you host the perfect event with our Westin One Call® service. Our 20 meeting rooms include a ballroom seating up to 500, perfect for any type of function. At the end of a long day, relax with one of our signature martinis at the stylish Copeland Restaurant & Martini Bar. The 224 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown are beautifully appointed with contemporary amenities. Each room is equipped with our signature Heavenly Bed® for a relaxing nights sleep. Refresh each morning with our Heavenly Bath®, featuring a specially designed dual showerhead.

Hotel Map

40.7988 -74.453
Nearby airports
Morristown Municipal Airport, (MMU), 2.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 31.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 37.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Video game player
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April o neil
new jersey
Jul 11, 2014

nice stay

I thought the hotel was very clean which is a big thing for me. The staff was very friendly and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SNDR
NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Needs better management

Hotel is quite nice looking - but needs someone to manage and be aware of experience: Hotel Pool: no bed(s) as pictured on site, not heated as stated on site and no service by pool. - water was freezing - what is the point of having a pool if no one can go in? - there is someone working/sitting by the pool - but that was all i saw him do. I had to hunt for my own towels, and figure out how to order food. - food at the blue morel at night was great - but room service during the day was just ok. I ordered a salad that was similar to something you would buy pre-made. - massage. This is a joke. I called the 'service' 4x over the course of 2 hours trying to get someone to let me know availability. It is an outside service which i imagine is one guy working out of his house. I finally just gave up because it was causing me more stress than it was worth. If you are looking for just a place to crash for the night or on business - it will likely fit your needs. If you are looking for more of a "hotel" experience or vacation - i would say that you would be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambo4
nyc
Dec 31, 2013

Great

very nice hotel and great staff. I definitely enjoyed the stay and would recommend the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DottieNew York
New York
Oct 8, 2012

Overbooked and Confused

I have been here beforee and have enjoyed my stay - that's why I booked there again. I checked in at 5:00 (check-in is at 3:00) and was told my room wasn't ready yet. Moments later another hotel clerk told me that they overbooked due to a wedding party that wanted to stay extra time, so they couldn't accomodate me! He said that there was another nearby hotel that had two rooms and that he would be sure to make one of those rooms mine. He needed time to do this, so I went to dinner. When I came back, he said that there were no rooms left at that hotel either and that I would have to go to a hotel 20 minutes away. Changed his mind again...Oh yes, there is a room here after all. It's not the same room that you booked, but...I didn't appreciate being jerked around. Plus, the bill they gave me was lower than the price that the online booking company that begins with an O gave me, which really added icing to the cake!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johng737
Business
NY
Jan 1, 2012

Fantastic Business Stay

Everything was perfect! The staff was EXCEPTIONAL! Very accommodating to my needs. Room was VERY comfortable and exactly as I expected from a Westin. Will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carro
Connecticut, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving B&B

We made our reservations at the Governor Morris as it was near our family Thanksgiving destination. We had three groups for overnight and breakfast the following morning. We checked in late as planned and all was smooth. The room was lovely, but too warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark L
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 8, 2011

Great value

Nice staff, great price under $100 on orbitz! :-) Probably not up to quality of some other Westin hotels. Room layout is basically a square with a lot of open space. Problem is the bed is kinda close to the door which has a gap at the bottom, so noises from the hallway make it hard to sleep. Had to put pillows along the bottom of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nearby train station that runs to Penn Station, Manhatten. Hotel offers a shuttle to the train station.

Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilton nh
Nov 28, 2010

westin morristown

when for thankgiving with family. very nice hotel. the staff is great. very clean. get location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

NY city!!!

Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 22, 2009

Excellent Personal Treatment

They service was excellent, courteous and prompt. Rooms were clean and well furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dighton
Nov 14, 2008

Great business refuge

The Governor Morris offers a suburban setting with both style and comfort. The pine trees surrounding the hotel make for a much more relaxed setting than hotels on a highway or in the middle of the city. The beds were very comfortable, service was excellent, and the rooms were really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search