$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Place!

Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right outfront for easy transportation to NYC.... See full review

  • SarahV
  • Sep 29, 2014
Very Clean & Nice

We stayed here as we were going to a concert that night and wanted a hotel close to MetLife... See full review

  • Stacey18021
  • Aug 18, 2014
CONVENIENT LOCATION TO METLIFE STADIUM! Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowland

Hotel Map

40.8099 -74.1043
Area served
Lyndhurst
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI, NE; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 35.00, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 4.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from Michigan
Business
Michigan
Jul 14, 2014

Above Average Marriott

Everything I expected including a super clean room with all updated technology & furniture. Hotel was overall a bit crowded; narrow hallways, etc. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAG EA
Business
virginia
Oct 28, 2013

Worth the price

It is worth the price considering its location but needs some attention to customers that do not like staying in a cold room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyingshark
Business
Lake Placid, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Space and Price near NYC

Great space in the rooms. We had two queens and the pull out couch for two adults and three kids. THe breakfast, open thankfully until 12:00 noon on weekends, was a highpoint. Something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndes
Business
Waterford, Vermont
Jun 18, 2012

Monster Jam Getaway

Overall our experience at the hotel was almost perfect. The only thing not giving it a perfect score was the housekeeping person could not speak any english, so we could not understand what she was telling us. Other than that, it was quiet, very reasonably priced, very well located, and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manolita
Business
Arizona
Jun 14, 2012

Easy Access to public transportationto NYC

Easy access to public transportation to New York City. Hotel provides bus schedule. Just 20 minutes ride to Port Authority and one can just walk around the city or catch the Gray Line double decker tour bus. Staff helpful and accommodating. Room clean and spacious; freshly painted and decorated in serene oriental colors. Beds comfortable except for too soft almost flat pillows. Nice comfotable sofabed. Room supplies replenished daily. Indoor pool nice with warm water. Complimentary coffee and lemon drinking water in lobby always available and freshly replenished for guests. ----------- hot / cold water in shower flips too quick that you could freeze in cold water while rinsing from warm to freezing cold!!. no microwave as was mentioned included in the amenities, Shuttle van is only available for a 3-mile radius from the hotel for a small fee. Comparable rates with other hotels in the same location, a complimentary continental breakfast is included since this hotel location is off the highway and if you do not have a car, you're stuck with the poor choices of food across the street (the only option), Would have been nice if the hotel add on a complimentary breakfast. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay mainly due to easy access to NYC by bus. I rate it 3 1/2stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPTravel
Business
Orchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Jan 21, 2012

comfortable & a great loaction

The best thing about this hotel is its easy access to NYC. The bus stops at the corner in front of the hotel at least hourly and its 20min to midtown. Food is pretty good and rooms are quiet and clean. Easy on and off from expressways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAHolmes
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Weekend Get away

Room was very clean. Staff was very professional and customer friendly. Great location. Liked the cookies and coffee when we came back from being out. Pool was very nice. Worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the McCarthys
Business
Toms River
Sep 11, 2011

funeral

The hotel was wonderful. Unfortunately, we stayed in Lyndhurst for comvenience as we had to be local to attend a funeral. Thanks for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dalton,Ga
Jan 11, 2011

"Great location for the price"

This was the perfect hotel for our family vacation to NYC. The hotel had a hearty breakfast every morning and the room was very clean. The staff was nice and professional. Very close to transportion to go to NYC, just down the block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short walk to hop on a bus that will take you close to Time Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, New York
Nov 26, 2010

Clean, convenient, quiet

Cookies were waiting for us at the counter and a friendly reception as we walked through the door. All questions were answered promptly and courteously and we in our room within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top