$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Weekend getaway

Stayed at this hotel to go to medieval times.....it was a very short walk away. The room was nice.... See full review

  • Meredith L.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great Place!

Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right outfront for easy transportation to NYC.... See full review

  • SarahV
  • Sep 29, 2014
CONVENIENT LOCATION TO METLIFE STADIUM! Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with breakfast in our Courtyard Bistro or join us for dinner as we proudly serve an extended Bistro Plus menu. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredith L.
Business
Plainview
Jan 19, 2015

Weekend getaway

Stayed at this hotel to go to medieval times.....it was a very short walk away. The room was nice. There's a Starbucks type place in the lobby, so there isn't any complimentary breakfast offered. However, I was still happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to medieval times!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahV
Business
MA
Sep 29, 2014

Great Place!

Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right outfront for easy transportation to NYC. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey18021
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Very Clean & Nice

We stayed here as we were going to a concert that night and wanted a hotel close to MetLife Stadium. This hotel has recently been remodeled. Everything is very fresh and clean looking with the new remodel. If you want to be close to MetLife I would recommend staying at this hotel. You are within 5 to 8 minutes from the stadium or you can use the hotel shuttle which is only $10 per person. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V.S.
Business
Quebec
May 6, 2014

Average value hotel, good location

The room was clean and not small. When we checked in, we found that the toilet has leaked. We said about this issue to reception but it was not taken care until the next day. Also, it's a stretch to say that they have a hot water in a shower, it was warm at best. We were located on a second floor. To be fair, we were given a free breakfast, when we communicated this another issue. The location is really good. Two minutes walk to bus stop and 20 minutes ride to the Port Authority. We would recommend this hotel if not the hot water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BernieN
Business
Austin, TX
May 27, 2013

Good Experience

Proper welcome. Resonsive staf. Clean environment. Nice cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catarina1
Business
NY
May 7, 2012

Very Nice Room

The room was nice, the bed was fantastic. We went for an event at the IZOD center and it was easy to get to and from. Restaurant stops serving food at 10pm. We returned from our event at 10:15 and were looking for a late dinner and couldn't anything really close. Fortunately across the street is the Renaissance hotel. Their bar serves food and drink until 11:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

IZOD center very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmitchell7421
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great Stay and Location

Had a 4 night stay at this hotel during the New Years and I enjoyed it. The hotel is located right next to a bus stop(buses are very comfortable and don't believe the bad rumors) that takes you directly to Times Square for about $4 each way. You'll need to ask the hotel front service desk for the schedule. Initially we rented a car and drove from the airport but once we realized the bus stop location we decided to save money on gas and use the bus. My only bad thing about the hotel was the price for breakfast. I though it was very expensive and not enough variety for a buffet. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warrior
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 8, 2011

Great Getaway

I felt the hotel staff was very friendly making the over stay worth wild & the clean rooms were a PLUS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kingpin15
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Sep 7, 2011

Good deal

Great time in New York, close to a bus stop that brought us to Port of Authority in Manhattan. Only downside : during labor day weekend, the bus schedule is all mixed up and we had some problems coming back to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the bus driver a copy of the bus schedule. Finding it at Port of Authority is complicated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCENA
Business
Baltimore MD
Mar 22, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel just outside of New York. Fantastic rooms and great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to New York. Great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top