$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Weekend getaway

Stayed at this hotel to go to medieval times.....it was a very short walk away. The room was nice.... See full review

  • Meredith L.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great Place!

Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right outfront for easy transportation to NYC.... See full review

  • SarahV
  • Sep 29, 2014
CONVENIENT LOCATION TO METLIFE STADIUM! Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with breakfast in our Courtyard Bistro or join us for dinner as we proudly serve an extended Bistro Plus menu. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Jan 19, 2011

Really good Hotel

Really clean, good area, great service. Love the swimmingpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to Medieval Times (2 minutes) and have fun with your kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warrior
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 8, 2011

Great Getaway

I felt the hotel staff was very friendly making the over stay worth wild & the clean rooms were a PLUS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmitchell7421
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great Stay and Location

Had a 4 night stay at this hotel during the New Years and I enjoyed it. The hotel is located right next to a bus stop(buses are very comfortable and don't believe the bad rumors) that takes you directly to Times Square for about $4 each way. You'll need to ask the hotel front service desk for the schedule. Initially we rented a car and drove from the airport but once we realized the bus stop location we decided to save money on gas and use the bus. My only bad thing about the hotel was the price for breakfast. I though it was very expensive and not enough variety for a buffet. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Q
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Best Meadowlands Deal

Easy check in, easy check out. FREE parking and easy to get onto Route 3 East if you are heading towards Manhattan. Room was very clean and they have free cookies and coffee/tea at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndes
Business
Waterford, Vermont
Jun 18, 2012

Monster Jam Getaway

Overall our experience at the hotel was almost perfect. The only thing not giving it a perfect score was the housekeeping person could not speak any english, so we could not understand what she was telling us. Other than that, it was quiet, very reasonably priced, very well located, and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 13, 2011

Great Night

Easy check-in and check-out. Very Clean and the customer service was great. Very friendly staff. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey18021
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Very Clean & Nice

We stayed here as we were going to a concert that night and wanted a hotel close to MetLife Stadium. This hotel has recently been remodeled. Everything is very fresh and clean looking with the new remodel. If you want to be close to MetLife I would recommend staying at this hotel. You are within 5 to 8 minutes from the stadium or you can use the hotel shuttle which is only $10 per person. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahV
Business
MA
Sep 29, 2014

Great Place!

Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right outfront for easy transportation to NYC. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredith L.
Business
Plainview
Jan 19, 2015

Weekend getaway

Stayed at this hotel to go to medieval times.....it was a very short walk away. The room was nice. There's a Starbucks type place in the lobby, so there isn't any complimentary breakfast offered. However, I was still happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to medieval times!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Q
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Meadowlands Stay

I was on business for the whole weekend and so stayed two nights. Check in was good, the woman checking me out did not seem as attentitive however. I do like the abundant parking and they have a covered walkway from level 2 into the hotel 2nd floor which is pretty convenenient if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor. I was on 3rd floor but almost on the other side of the hotel. Hotel does have 6 floors and that could be a bit of a walk. I had dinner Sat nite in the hotel restaurant. I was literally the only diner at about 7:15 pm, but by 8pm the place was mobbed and the bartender who was serving me needed reinforcements. I was glad to get out because it appeared no one was going to get their supper anytime soon. Even dining alone, it took a while for the food to get out. Room was clean and good for my needs. Nice location especially if you know backroads in. The Jets had a home game Sunday and so knowing the backroads are essential in navigating through the heavy traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top