$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Very Clean & Nice

We stayed here as we were going to a concert that night and wanted a hotel close to MetLife... See full review

  • Stacey18021
  • Aug 18, 2014
Above Average Marriott

Everything I expected including a super clean room with all updated technology & furniture. Hotel... See full review

  • Chris from Michigan
  • Jul 14, 2014
CONVENIENT LOCATION TO METLIFE STADIUM! Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowland

Hotel Map

40.8099 -74.1043
Area served
Lyndhurst
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI, NE; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 35.00, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 4.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Courtyard Cafe
Affordable full hot breakfast buffet with eggs made to order and full menu for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCENA
Baltimore MD
Mar 22, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel just outside of New York. Fantastic rooms and great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to New York. Great price

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 13, 2011

Great Night

Easy check-in and check-out. Very Clean and the customer service was great. Very friendly staff. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fc4
Business
philadelphia
Feb 10, 2011

courtyard marriott lyndhurst

everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester, MA
Jan 19, 2011

Really good Hotel

Really clean, good area, great service. Love the swimmingpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to Medieval Times (2 minutes) and have fun with your kids.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dalton,Ga
Jan 11, 2011

"Great location for the price"

This was the perfect hotel for our family vacation to NYC. The hotel had a hearty breakfast every morning and the room was very clean. The staff was nice and professional. Very close to transportion to go to NYC, just down the block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short walk to hop on a bus that will take you close to Time Square.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txhotelstay
Texas
Jan 3, 2011

Courtyard Lyndhurst - Good.

Very well-kept hotel. Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff, location (in regards to getting to NYC via bus). Cons: Shuttle and on-site restaurant were closed during the holiday weekend (which didn't make sense to us since so many people were checked in); location was poor for getting to train stations or the airport so we had to pay for cabs (since the shuttle was not running); elevators were questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were 2 places very close to this hotel that I would recommend. Harold's New York Deli was right across the street and was soooo good. Also, across Rutherford Ave., CK's Steakhouse is really worth the splurge. Both are open late!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, New York
Nov 26, 2010

Clean, convenient, quiet

Cookies were waiting for us at the counter and a friendly reception as we walked through the door. All questions were answered promptly and courteously and we in our room within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Guanajuato, Mexico.
Apr 30, 2010

Excelent!!

Best Hotel in NYC out side Manhatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

20 minutes riding to new york take NJT BUS 190,191,195 serve all day, every 15-30 minutes. Be sure to ride on non rush times to avoid long ride. buy 10 riding tickets to save money on NJT automatic dispenser machine find it at port autority bus terminal in NYC.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Very Good Value

Always appreciate free parking but it was a bit of a walk from 2nd level of garage through cat walk to my room. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was good and I noticed 2 sets of grab bars on shower. I had dinner and breakfast out but it's nice to know they do have onsite food and there is a Subway sandwich shop next door. I had no problem navigating local roads but if there is a sports event at Meadowlands or a concert I can imagine the area gets gridlocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
edison nj
Mar 28, 2010

good hotel

Close to meadowlands which is why we went; the hotel was of higher-class and of good value plus the price was affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search