Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Weekend getaway

Stayed at this hotel to go to medieval times.....it was a very short walk away. The room was nice.... See full review

  • Meredith L.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great Place!

Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right outfront for easy transportation to NYC.... See full review

  • SarahV
  • Sep 29, 2014
CONVENIENT LOCATION TO METLIFE STADIUM! Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with breakfast in our Courtyard Bistro or join us for dinner as we proudly serve an extended Bistro Plus menu. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

40.8099 -74.1043
Area served
Lyndhurst
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI, NE; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 35.00, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 4.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler's Duo
Business
Savannah, Ga
Oct 18, 2013

Excellent location for trips into NYC

I chose this hotel for it's proximity to New York City, bus service was right near the hotel, took only about 15 minute to Port Authority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BernieN
Business
Austin, TX
May 27, 2013

Good Experience

Proper welcome. Resonsive staf. Clean environment. Nice cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyingshark
Business
Lake Placid, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Space and Price near NYC

Great space in the rooms. We had two queens and the pull out couch for two adults and three kids. THe breakfast, open thankfully until 12:00 noon on weekends, was a highpoint. Something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndes
Business
Waterford, Vermont
Jun 18, 2012

Monster Jam Getaway

Overall our experience at the hotel was almost perfect. The only thing not giving it a perfect score was the housekeeping person could not speak any english, so we could not understand what she was telling us. Other than that, it was quiet, very reasonably priced, very well located, and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manolita
Business
Arizona
Jun 14, 2012

Easy Access to public transportationto NYC

Easy access to public transportation to New York City. Hotel provides bus schedule. Just 20 minutes ride to Port Authority and one can just walk around the city or catch the Gray Line double decker tour bus. Staff helpful and accommodating. Room clean and spacious; freshly painted and decorated in serene oriental colors. Beds comfortable except for too soft almost flat pillows. Nice comfotable sofabed. Room supplies replenished daily. Indoor pool nice with warm water. Complimentary coffee and lemon drinking water in lobby always available and freshly replenished for guests. ----------- hot / cold water in shower flips too quick that you could freeze in cold water while rinsing from warm to freezing cold!!. no microwave as was mentioned included in the amenities, Shuttle van is only available for a 3-mile radius from the hotel for a small fee. Comparable rates with other hotels in the same location, a complimentary continental breakfast is included since this hotel location is off the highway and if you do not have a car, you're stuck with the poor choices of food across the street (the only option), Would have been nice if the hotel add on a complimentary breakfast. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay mainly due to easy access to NYC by bus. I rate it 3 1/2stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Q
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Best Meadowlands Deal

Easy check in, easy check out. FREE parking and easy to get onto Route 3 East if you are heading towards Manhattan. Room was very clean and they have free cookies and coffee/tea at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catarina1
Business
NY
May 7, 2012

Very Nice Room

The room was nice, the bed was fantastic. We went for an event at the IZOD center and it was easy to get to and from. Restaurant stops serving food at 10pm. We returned from our event at 10:15 and were looking for a late dinner and couldn't anything really close. Fortunately across the street is the Renaissance hotel. Their bar serves food and drink until 11:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

IZOD center very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmitchell7421
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great Stay and Location

Had a 4 night stay at this hotel during the New Years and I enjoyed it. The hotel is located right next to a bus stop(buses are very comfortable and don't believe the bad rumors) that takes you directly to Times Square for about $4 each way. You'll need to ask the hotel front service desk for the schedule. Initially we rented a car and drove from the airport but once we realized the bus stop location we decided to save money on gas and use the bus. My only bad thing about the hotel was the price for breakfast. I though it was very expensive and not enough variety for a buffet. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPTravel
Business
Orchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Jan 21, 2012

comfortable & a great loaction

The best thing about this hotel is its easy access to NYC. The bus stops at the corner in front of the hotel at least hourly and its 20min to midtown. Food is pretty good and rooms are quiet and clean. Easy on and off from expressways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss W
Business
City of London, UK
Dec 4, 2011

Great break

Staff at reception were very helpful and assisted me in every way possible, very welcoming with cookies on arrival along with bus schedules. Easy access to NYC and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top