$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
wedding

Was there overnight for a wedding. Comfortable stay. See full review

  • Darlene V.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Weekend getaway

Stayed at this hotel to go to medieval times.....it was a very short walk away. The room was nice.... See full review

  • Meredith L.
  • Jan 19, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john m.
Business
CROSSMOLINA
May 21, 2015

Nice view of Nyc...and easy to commute

Very comfortable bed.....lovely view of NYC from room. Staff were really friendly and gave me a bus schedule, which was right outside the door. Very accessible (20 min) by bus,with nice views. I wish there was a copy of the menu in the room though......overall great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier P.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Very good hotel

Hotel facilities are very good. 15 minutes to Manhatan Port Authority by bus. Staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darlene V.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

wedding

Was there overnight for a wedding. Comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredith L.
Business
Plainview
Jan 19, 2015

Weekend getaway

Stayed at this hotel to go to medieval times.....it was a very short walk away. The room was nice. There's a Starbucks type place in the lobby, so there isn't any complimentary breakfast offered. However, I was still happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to medieval times!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrickpaul
Business
Maryland
Dec 5, 2014

Nice stay

Good value hotel, nice room with comfortable beds, very well located in fromt of bus stop to NY City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahV
Business
MA
Sep 29, 2014

Great Place!

Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right outfront for easy transportation to NYC. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Painfree duck
Business
South Africa
Aug 28, 2014

Business

Not a happy stay, the restaurant was under restoration so nowhere to dine at night and you ate breakfast in a hotel room on the ground floor with plastic knives and forks. The first room i was in overlooked a cemetery, so moved to the other side and the air conditioners all sound like they are going to implode. The bathroom had a dried urine patch and an old grape behind the toilet the day i moved in and when i moved out a week later they were both still there. The top around the basin was never cleaned properly and dry toothpaste could be seen every day. The room itself actually smelt of dry urine, like someone had we'ed on the carpet. The wifi went down, we werent told there was a problem and 4 days later when it was still down i checked out and moved across the road. i wasn't told there was a complimentary breakfast until the third day, and it wasn't much of a breakfast. The coffee in the lobby was never hot, luke warm every time i tried to have a cup. The shuttle driver, Joel was helpful and friendly. Most of the front desk staff obviously were just doing a job and weren't very helpful till Dalene on the last day when i went to tell them i was moving out. The rooms are a nice size, nice large tv, good programs available, but Wouldn't stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey18021
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Very Clean & Nice

We stayed here as we were going to a concert that night and wanted a hotel close to MetLife Stadium. This hotel has recently been remodeled. Everything is very fresh and clean looking with the new remodel. If you want to be close to MetLife I would recommend staying at this hotel. You are within 5 to 8 minutes from the stadium or you can use the hotel shuttle which is only $10 per person. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from Michigan
Business
Michigan
Jul 14, 2014

Above Average Marriott

Everything I expected including a super clean room with all updated technology & furniture. Hotel was overall a bit crowded; narrow hallways, etc. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V.S.
Business
Quebec
May 6, 2014

Average value hotel, good location

The room was clean and not small. When we checked in, we found that the toilet has leaked. We said about this issue to reception but it was not taken care until the next day. Also, it's a stretch to say that they have a hot water in a shower, it was warm at best. We were located on a second floor. To be fair, we were given a free breakfast, when we communicated this another issue. The location is really good. Two minutes walk to bus stop and 20 minutes ride to the Port Authority. We would recommend this hotel if not the hot water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top